Ratings based on 3,484 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Close to the beacc

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Satisfied customer. Great location and service for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort myers, FL

Better than expected.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Everything was great. The choice of foods at the buffet would suit anyone. Beautiful beach, right next to Atlantis. My only complaint would be that room service is rather slow, once never answering the phone. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff outstanding

Posted Apr 5, 2017
As stated the hotel , dining and pool staff were outstanding. They made our stay a wonderful experience of RIU and Bahamian hospitality. The theme restaurants were a culinary experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Not a family friendly hotel for small children

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Rooms very small and although they call the junior suites they are just a standard room. You have the option of twin or king size beds the twins are too small for one adult and they don't do kids beds. For a coupe sharing a room it's fine but a family with two young kids 3 & 1 yrs the room options just don't work at all. We did complain but the only option they gave us was to all share a king size bed!! We didn't really think that was an option
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Third time and not disappointed

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Love that it's all inclusive. Food was good and nicely presented, drinks were yummy and free-flowing, pool was great!
Cons: They could update some of the furniture, which is kind of old.. supposed to be renovating in July, so hopefully that'll be taken care of.
Location: on the beach, but. I just sat and laid by and in the pool. you could take a cab into town, or go next door to atlantis to shop and gamble
Pool is fabulous, great drinks, non-stop food, grounds are pretty and well-kept, balcony overlooking the ocean, great views, well-stocked bar in room.. it was perfect..
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bronx ny

Weekend getaway

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Fabulous food drinks great staff going back in June with my whole family
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Now I Understand the Terrible Reviews!

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Bulldoze it and hopefully another company buys the land.
Location: Just don't go here
Wow, where do I start with this DUMP? I don't write reviews unless something is really, really bad, or the exact opposite. The Riu Palace Paradise Island falls squarely under the category of the former. This place was absolutely horrific. So bad, in fact, that I will NEVER stay at a Riu, again. Actually, I'll never do an all-inclusive again, either. Almost all the food was either cold, bland, or all of the above and inedible. One day in and I was in my room wishing so desperately to go back in time and never book this place. Pros: I got to leave Cons: TERRIBLE Food Broken TV Stolen Money Rude Staff Old, Dirty Rooms Small Pool Which is Under Shade by Buildings for Half the Day
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston ma

Hotel located right on the beach

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness and staff was great
Cons: Food was ok
Overall was pleased with this hotel; staff was friendly and loved the location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Goods and bads of RIU palace.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: It seemed very clean and it looked majestic.
Cons: Room service mostly. Keeping your room stocked (it was all inclusive) without having to ask for beer, soda, coffee refills every day.
Location: Location was great. We walked over to the Atlantis casino several times.
Made our reservation a month and a half early for the "ALL INCLUSIVE". Got to the Riu on 3/22/17. Check in was fine, room however was on the 15th floor (very top), so balcony was blocked with a concrete wall ( this was the BIGGEST disappointment), toilet was broken (my husband fixed it so it would flush), telephone did not work from day one. I reported this to the front desk the first three days we were there, then just gave up. We could not order room service or check times for things, etc. Very disappointing for the most part since it was our 40th wedding anniversary!! If we ever get to go again, we will definitely stay elsewhere. Deana and Donald Wells
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Decent hotel near the Atlantis

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Good Enuff for a nice vacation and near the Atlantis for the big stuff. I was disappointed with there only being one pool on the grounds.