Ratings based on 3,236 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is old!!!

Posted Aug 27, 2016
The hotel is old, pool is small. The convenience is food always available for kids!! The receptionist have attitude when I call down after 9:00pm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel but it needs better entertainment music

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: The hotel was very clean .
Cons: Most of the employees were great but some of them were not focusing on the customers especially behind the bar areas.
Location: There should be able to use the area of Atlantis also for the stay .
It could use better entertainment.Needs a dancing and music area to enjoy the night life.I live in New York.The night life.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston, mass

Nice hotel great beach

Posted Aug 26, 2016
The hotel needs updates, it is slated to close for complete renovations. The staff was great, food very good (lots of choices) beach amazing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
We had a wonderful trip! The beach was absolutely gorgeous with clear water, lots of fish, and soft sand. We would love to come back !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queens New York

Beautiful

Posted Aug 25, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay. I love to watch tv especially at night but the serive was not the greatest. I don't know if it was just my room that had the problem. But besides that the staff is wonderful and very nice. The food was good. The view from my balcony was beautiful. I absolutly love how the beach is literally a few steps away from the pool and pool was great too. The water is incredible. I would definitly come back. I wish I was still there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Great location on gorgeous beach.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Mostly, the awesome staff, the restaurants, and the amazing beach.
Cons: Guest rooms are dated, but still clean and functional.
Location: BEACH, Atlantis next door (casino!), small shops across the street, and Farmer's Market in town.
Don't let the dated rooms keep you away. This place is awesome in every other way. The staff is friendly, hard working and dedicated. Cornell, one of the restaurant managers, had one goal: to spoil us! He took care of our every need and was very happy to do it. The food at the specialty restaurants was amazing and the plates reminded me of the food on the fancy cooking shows. The buffet was a nice alternative, with lots of selections. The beach was beautiful and the attendants were quick to put up an umbrella and grab some lounge chairs for you. I would definitely go back, and rumor has it that there will be renovations done next fall!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location and food but crowded

Posted Aug 21, 2016
right next door to Atlantis, great beach but over crowded pool area, common area too small , staff stayed friendly as much as possible, good for the price mainly because of good food and drinks but no luxurious rooms
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sits right on beach

Posted Aug 20, 2016
The staff at the front desk were very nice and extremely helpful! All of the bartenders were friendly as well. The buffet was tasty and very busy which made getting water or soda and a clean table difficult at times. Wifi was also a struggle. Overall, it was fun and relaxing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York NY

Horrible experience

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Only positive I can give is hotel is next door from Atlantis (which you can walk but they didn't tell us that). Other than that this hotel was awful - staff unfriendly - customer service horrible - they advertise as all inclusive but in the restaurants you're only allowed ONE meal - no seconds. They only offer wine in the restaurants. if you want a mixed drink you need to get up get yourself. Imagine that you paid for an all inclusive and you're told NO EXTRA FOOD and GO GET YOURSELF A DRINK?? I don't eat a lot but it was the point. If you wanted surf and turf you couldn't get it bc it's 2 different entrees. The buffet in the morning was probably the only enjoyable meal. They are so understaffed, one waitress around the pool area. So you basically melt waiting on a drink from waitress who acts annoyed when you ask for a drink. The pool bar is filthy not to mention the cups straws limes and lemons floating in the pool. The beach is public not private so you are harassed over and over all day by locals selling stuff. Entertainment was lame and by midnight the place is a ghost town. Thank god for the Atlantis (which is expensive but worth every penny). We had to change our rooms 3 times, first room had an air condition leak, 2nd room smelled musty and mildew. I'm supposed to be on vacation relaxing and instead I was stressed. We paid to stay for a week and by 4th day checked out. FYI this hotel is closing by next year so they really don't care. Don't waste your money!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not too shabby

Posted Aug 18, 2016
I arrived sunday for a weekend away from work and for some quality time for me on my birthday. When i first walked in, i expected it to look really old like some of the comments i read. I was with a friend and he described the entrance as old fashion and carpet as "wet smelling" i thought it was funny because he was right on and used exact words i have read from peoples experience lol. I had an ocean view and when my friend asked about how much ocean view and the lady at the front desk said it's good lol you can tell the "ocean view" really wasnt.it was more of partial view. In terms of the room and view i didnt mind it.im very simple.as long as i had a bed to sleep , showet i didnt care. The staff were friendly and tried everything to make us comfortable. Although RIU has an old fashion view they did everything to make sure that ot stayed clean.they were constantly cleaning and tidying our room. I wasnt crazy about the buffet.after you have it for one day it becomes redundant. One i didnt like is the fact that every restaurant close there by 10. But all and all i enjoyed my stay. I loved waking up and overlooking the water.the beach was AMAZING AND THE WATER LOOKED GORGEOUS. The nonstop drinks were an added bonus.im not a habitual drinker but mon on my birthday i made sure i took advantage of the beverages.