Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Alright hotel but not 5 stars

Posted May 31, 2017
At the beginning they give you iPad to do self registration - really? It not my job to do that there's lots of people working behind the desk. We had Balmoral Oceanview Luxury room. On the website there are huge sliding doors. When we walk into our room there was window. Room was dark. We requested room with balconies but they told us no rooms available at that moment. we didn't have service or even towels changed. We went to front desk and we heard that - with ours room level we don't have room service and new towels! .REALLY?? In 5 stars hotel nobody going to change our towels? That's ridiculous! You can forget about robes and slippers. Next day they give us room with sliding doors but no balcony (it's like half balconies or something, you can't put any chairs. It's max two feet wide) it was way better than window. From that point every day we had room service, new towels and even bed turndown. Pros: food was great everywhere ( dinner) 2 pools (loud- with music and games- lots of people who were there for free cocktails. Second one for people who want to relax, read, ) Private island the best for people who want be far from drunken ones. You have nice pool over there, 2 beaches, spa, restaurant and bar. Grounds, fire pits, Cons: no service around the pool and on the beach. Pool bars ughhhh.. they didn't clean any glasses, they just put it for 2 seconds into water and that's it. I couldn't watch that. For people who drink lot it's whatever. For us was discussing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Beautiful

Posted May 29, 2017
Wonderful stay, food and staff were excellent and the beach/ocean were unbelievable!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great close tropical getaway!

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Great staff! Loved the Island too! A lot of good entertainment as well!
Cons: There should be wine and beer in ALL rooms! Would like to have seen a little more of dinner choices on the menus! More lounge chairs by pools!
We had a great time at this resort! We took the Sandals Shuttle in with 2 other couples and was greeted with a cold towel and champagne! Our room wasn't ready yet, so they walked us over to the Royal Grill for a bite to eat, so that was nice! Loved that you didn't need dinner reservations except for Kimonos and the food was quite good at all of the restaurants! Would like to have had different breakfast choices. It was the same at both Spices and Casanova. Friendliest staff I have seen at any of the resorts we have been to. Swim up bars and Sandals Island are great!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

NOT GOOD !!!

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Private Island
Cons: Better & more entertainment. Better food and selection. Also, need to heat food better. Heat in quiet pool. Wait service at pool. Bird problem,
Location: Location okay. Not much to do nearby. Resort needs to have more nightly entertainment
The property was pretty & the staff was friendly. When they give you the tour when you arrive, they say they have a "loud pool" & "quiet pool". What they fail to tell you is the quiet pool is NOT heated. It was ICE COLD. Could not even get in & enjoy. Also, it was very difficult to find COLD bottled drinking water. Some food good, some not so good. The main problem was finding food that was very heated, especially the breakfast buffet. The silver serving containers, food was being brought out cold. Also, MAJOR problem with birds taking food off of plates.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Disappointed! Not Worth the Price

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: -Location -Layout of facility -Free Shuttle to and from airport
Cons: -Moral and attitudes of staff -Quality of food -No drink service around pool or beach -Lack of clean-up after guests
Just returned from Sandals RB Resort and have to say that I am disappointed. I am well traveled and have experienced excellent service at other all-inclusive resorts as well as cruise lines and I expected the same level of service at Sandals (if not better) for the price you pay. I purposely chose Sandals because I wanted the best and was told that Sandals Resorts are a cut above the rest. I can tell you first hand that this is false. I feel completely let down. Check-in was underwhelming and similar to check-in at any type of resort. The resort itself in terms of layout and amenities was great. We stayed on the Balmoral side which was more quiet then the Windsor side of the resort (party side). The pools were large and beautiful and were never crowded. There are many spots for couples to relax and get away for privacy. The property itself was well maintained and the room we stayed was clean and modern. Sandals receives high scores on layout and accommodations. Where Sandals disappoints starts with the level of service by the staff. First, there was no drink service on the beach (both at the resort and private island) or by the pool. We had to leave the beach to get a drink and when we did approach the bartenders, we were never greeted with a smile. The bartenders seemed to be bothered by serving and making drinks. I am very surprised to see reviews comment on how they enjoyed the friendly service they encountered. I did not experience the same. Secondly, the food was
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland, USA

Well oraganized and managed hotel

Posted May 5, 2017
The staff working/managing everything in the hotel rooms and also in the restaurants are very efficient, mannered and are the best assets to Sandals resort. Furthermore, the front office manager, chrysle has made our stay enjoyable.Last but not least I again want to send my apprecition and impression to all Sandals staff who are always ready to salute you whenever and wherever they find you. Finally, thanks to the Sandals Bahmian resort management who made sure that things are working properly in the best interest of the guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delran, NJ

Love the private island!

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Wonderful 25th anniversary vacation. Disappointed that the resort did nothing special for us considering we were married at a Sandals 25 years earlier. I even called a few months ahead so they were aware. The check in girl even said something would be done for us on that day, but nothing did. We thought the nightly entertainment was not so great and the bloody Mary's were too hot and they should leave out the hot pepper flakes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent, attentive service. Nice clean, 4-5.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Room service times and selections available.
Excellent experience. At first I was not happy with my room with the oceanview, which it was not. They politely and quickly changed me to a room with a better view. They remember your name and treat you like family even though it is a large resort with many customers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

freezing cold pools

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: staff, food
Cons: pools! restocking coffee in rooms would be nice
I booked a 4 night vacation through Expedia to your resort for Monday, March 20 through Friday March 24, 2017. Although the resort is lovely and the rooms clean, staff friendly and helpful, I did have some problems during my stay. When we arrived (after being delayed by airline problems) it was very late at night. We got to our room, a junior suite, and the room was literally freezing. I tried to turn the thermostat up as high as it would go, so being hungry and very tired, we left the room and got something to eat. Returning to the room, it was obvious that the temperature of the room had not changed at all, but was still very uncomfortably cold. Looking around for extra blankets, finding none, we went to bed. I slept with the covers over my mouth so as not to breathe in the freezing cold air. My husband woke up with a runny nose and sore throat. Needless to say, we didn’t get much sleep. The view from the room (I didn’t expect it to be oceanview or anything) was of a parking lot and trash bins outside some apartments. This was very disappointing! The next morning we went to the desk to let them know. They promised to have someone look at the air conditioning right away. We returned to the room about an hour later only to find the door was blocked by a ladder and there was a toolbox, but no one there. We decided to go to the pool, only finding that the water was so cold it hurt your feet to put them in. We visited every other pool in the resort, as well as the one o
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Staff was very polite. We will definitely be going back. Entertainment was fun also.