Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Service

Posted Jan 14, 2018
The service at this hotel was absolutely terrible. The staff was very lazy and did not address any of our concerns. Never again will we ever stay at a sandals resort. If you are traveling to Nassau I would suggest Baha Mar or Atlantis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Beautiful beach on private island

Posted Jan 3, 2018
We stayed for 5 nights over New Year’s. We had an amazing time. The hotel was beautiful, staff was very friendly and food was great. It was very relaxing. There are 2 sides, the Ballmora building (the quiet side) and the Windsor building (the entertainment pool side). So if you want music and action then you can go to one side but if you want peace and quiet go to the other side. We were always able to find beach chairs. There was plenty of sun and plenty of shade spots too. The spa is great, it is located in 3 different areas though. only one area had the steam room and sauna. There were many restaurant options, the food was great at all of them. The buffet breakfast at Spices was my favorite. The best part if this hotel is the private island. You take a 5 minute ferry ride and you are there. The beaches are so amazing there. Plenty of chairs, sun, shade and white sands there. Bring snorkel gear for the backside of the island. There is a restaurant there too. We would absolutely go back to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Pros: friendly staff and many restaurants to select.
Cons: to serve breakfast until 11:30 a.m. we like to sleep late and never made it to breakfast since they stop serving 11:00 am,
Location: we stayed in the resort.
we enjoyed to relax by the pool and on the beach. excellent food and drinks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wales

Over priced frustration

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Overall we were disappointed with our stay at sandals. Our expectations were extremely high having selected a hotel chain with a reputation of quality which in return comes with a price tag. The room was just ok, we've had better 4 star rooms at less than half the price. The service was not good, waiting every night to be seated at a table for a minimum of 30minutes, the whole dinning experience was frustrating and took on average 2 hours each evening, the hosts in each restaurant were very polite but could not organise a dining room and waiting guests. hotel and complex was nice but have been to more luxurious places than sandals, had better service, better experience in the Caribbean and Indian Ocean for half the price. Shame.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phil

Very unhappy

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Pros: Everything...
Cons: Better Service. Inform the guest who pay a lot of money coming to your resort.
Location: Shopping area was just ok.
All I can say is that I spent a lot of money for my vacation and was not happy at all with the service I received. I travel a few times a year and this was the worst one yet. Resort was not what I paid for food was not that great. My room was not that great, and to top it off, We had no Internet or TV service for a few days. I missed a very important meeting because of that issues as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Hotel and Workers

Posted Dec 17, 2017
It was our first time coming to Bahamas, we decided to split our trip in two, and stayed 3 days in Atlantis(which was a huge mistake) and finish our trip in Sandals that just made our vocation one of the best vocations we ever had. We felt really welcomed at Sandals. All of the employees treated us like we were VIPs. The facilities, restaurants, the SPA, the animation team, everything was a top notch. The food and beverages were excellent, the workers always wanted to make sure you don’t have any allergies or dietary restrictions, so they could serve your exact needs. In addition, there is a couples only hotel, so if you don’t have kids or just want to rest from yours or anyone else’s, this is the place to be. It’s very happy place. Then everything is included, including tips, so you don’t have to feel pressured looking for the cash every time you turn around, paying or tipping. I would highly recommend anyone who is making a decision where to stay, not to waste any further time looking and stay at Sandals.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Hotel is at the bottom of the barrels for Sandals

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Cons: food and entertainment
Location: Not a good location. Not a good beach and next door to apartments.
Food and Resturant choices were not good. We have gone to resorts (all inclusive) for half the price and been happier. Other guests were complaining too. No entertainment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from staten island, new york

Relaxation

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Had a great time. Room was smaller than expected. Not sure what i touched but i got a form of poison ivy. We dod find a rouch in our room. We did not find many insects just the one roach. Could have been just by chance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina, USA

Disappointed in room location - very poor view

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Not really an ocean view from room - as advertised
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Almost perfect second honeymoon

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff's attention to detail and ability to fulfill requests.
Cons: The covered beds on the beach were in the process of being redone so we never got to use them. That was one thing I really wanted to do while there.
The staff were mostly friendly - especially one of our waiters, Quincy at Spices. Everyone did anything they could to help, regardless of their position at the resort. My only complaint, however, was that the second time my husband and I took out a sailboat, we ran into some trouble. I waved my arms for someone on shore to see us because I was getting scared we would not make it back, but no one came. We attempted to flag someone down for at least 25 minutes. The aqua center really should provide customers with whistles or air horns. Or at least assign one staff member to keep an eye out for persons out on their equipment.