Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommended but with couple observations

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Nice property with amenities meant for couples. Best feature is private island. Reservations for restaurants and water sports sold out on most days we were there. Food was excellent. Bartenders were unfriendly except for those in Piano Bar. Hard to get lounge chairs because patrons throw towels and some belongings into them early in morning but don't come till afternoon. Overall positive, but busy!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great service

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Reginald knows what customer service is all about!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Its an all inclusive ive been to better.

Posted Jun 23, 2016
The stay was just ok cheap liquor in room. Light drinks at bar. Very little pool service for drinks and i tip very well. Food was ok. The only place that i would say was 5 star quality was gordons my steak was cooked perfectly med rare not well done and our server tanasha? was full of smiles. All of the male staff seemed extremely helpful the female staff seemed just like a job not friendly, service was ok. Got my app with entree then immediately dessert ar spices. Overall its sandals all inclusive you get what you pay for. The grounds were beautiful so was the island. I would recommend it but remember its all inclusive there is no incentive for the chef staff etc to go the extra mile tipping didnt help much just my opinion
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lima-Peru

Very nice hotel, great service, nice beach

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Almost everything.
Cons: Room cleaning.
Nice property with Spa, pool and a private island. Water sports activities and very good food. We have missed having a nice ice cream at temperatures at 35 to 37ºC. Transfer service from and to the airport very good and gift shop was also good. Personal in general was friendly and strove to make our stay as pleasant as possible. Nice beach and the room was very comfortable, cleaning could be better, they took too much care of the bathroom and missed a bit the bedroom. In general very good hotel. Very quiet environment because it is a place for couples but it could have some more caribbean mood.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfection Vacation

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: only suggestion we could come up with is consistency with frozen drink recipes. some were delicious from certain bars and not as good at other bars.
Location: Location is paradise. plenty to do at resort - never left. however from previous trips we know there is plenty to do off resort as well
Very relaxing, beautiful surroundings and very spoiled by hotel staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Nice hotel, helpful stuff and beautiful privet island with everything you can wish for.
Cons: beds on the beach are old, some of them are broken, no mattresses. Stuff do not approach visitors and do not serve drinks on the beach.
Overall is a pleasant experience, nice hotel, good food, helpful stuff, beautiful surroundings and unbelievable private island with great amenities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Private island is worth the stay, peaceful beautif

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Island, Private Cottages at Resort
Cons: Entertainment,
Location: Straw market, fish fry area.
Enjoyed the island, pool, beach & food & drinks. The resort was OK. Disappointed in the nightly entertainment. Our stay was in the garden cottages & they are beautiful, clean, comfortable & a private outdoor area. Loved the hidden pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Anywhere I wanted to go from my husband

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: the private island.
Cons: the water pressure in the rooms, the people at the front desk. easier reservations at the restaurants. the food could be better.
Location: went to the atlantis to the casino 2 nights. went downtown shopping. downtown was pretty ghetto to say the least.
With every vacation theres always stuff that is going to happen. I feel like we were not told things that we would have done. For starters, we were not offered a butler and would have paid for one. we were not offered any upgrades either. My room was very uncomfortable. The water pressure was AWFUL!!!! I was better off showering in the sink. The room I paid for was a zen garden view. what we got was overlooking a building with steam coming out from the roof. when i complained, THE FIRST DAY, i was told we can change our room the next day at 1:30 in the afternoon. Really? you expected me to leave the beach, pool or private island and pack my stuff to move it? that would have taken at least 2 hours. the woman at the front desk was less than helpful about it. we ate our first night at Casanova and while eating our table was swarmed by termites! i was disgusted and horrified. we really wanted to eat at Gordons and tried for 2 days to get reservations and the staff kept blowing me off and told me if i had a butler i would have gotten reservations. Really??? very disheartening. then they say its an adult only facility. well, at some point there were children running around on the beach. we also were encountered with a HUGE party of 200 guests from NRG. apparently sandals also does corporate events. the list goes on and on. i had never been to the bahamas and my husband gave me a trip to anywhere. next time, i go back to turks and caicos. NOT A 5 STAR HOTEL!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great all inclusive hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Location: Fish Fry- Was very fun, got Sky Juice (gin and coconut water) it was amazing. Downtown Nassau- too touristy for my liking
I have stayed at many all inclusives and Sandal's beats them all. Beach/pool: Beach was gorgeous especially the private island. Only complaint is that the chairs on the beach needed to be replaced. A lot were old and I noticed all of the women, including myself had a hard time sitting down in them without the back flying up (not a big deal). On the private island my boyfriend snorkeled all day (don't forget to bring your own snorkels/googles), we got to see a bunch of gorgeous fish and sea turtles! Pools were awesome, there was a party pool (with a dj) and a quieter pool. Rooms: I am a clean freak and the room was immaculate. We had the cheapest room and were surprised that we still had a gorgeous view. Next time I think we will upgrade and get a room with a balcony! Food: We are picky food eaters being from the NYC area we are used to very good food and were very surprised by the food. Everything was good, I wouldn't say great but it's an all inclusive what do you expect. Service: All of the restaurant staff were amazing, I did notice some of the bartenders were a tad grumpy but everyone has bad days. Besides that every staff member was always pleasant saying hello, good morning, etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Great hotel! Wonderful customer service! Adult friendly, no kids. Just a great getaway to relax and enjoy the sun. Sandals is one of the only hotels with there own private island . Highly recommend