Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

great stay but slow service

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Beautiful hotel and surroundings. Beach was amazing. Food and drinks were great but service was slow in most places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Had wonderful time celebrating 15th wedding anniversary.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Nice resort clean with good food but service lacks

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Convenience and easiness of activities and restaurants
Cons: Accommodating guests more by actions rather than appeasing them with an apology.
For the most part this was a nice resort with good food and most of the staff was pleasant and accommodating. Unfortunately it was the incidences with the service being completely unaccommodating which overshadows all the positive. It seems as if there was no general manager on duty at any time so even though the staff was always very apologetic to any complaints there was nothing that was ever done to rectify the situation. For example, house keeping must have overlooked our room one day. We notified them of that at 5pm and was told someone would come immediately, they never did. We then spoke to the front desk at 7pm and finally someone came at 9pm to replace towels. After sitting at the breakfast table for over 45 min waiting for the egg omelets we ordered, the staff could not give us any reason for the delay and really didn't care. We walked out without breakfast (the staff pretty much shrugged us off) and we went to speak to a manager.at the front desk. We were told there was no manager on duty and they called the cook to speak to us (who was actually just a kitchen worker was then a hostess in another restaurant at lunch time). She pretty just listened to our experience and basically sad she was sorry it happened and walked away. The morning of the last day the staff removed the bottle of wine and champagne from our frig. I spoke to he front desk and asked for a bottle of wine to be returned as I would like it for that evening (all inclusive). Nothing was returned.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Great time

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Customer services is very slow, the restaurant is full at dinner time. The rest is OK. To expense hotel for they services.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Posted Aug 11, 2017
For the most part it was great. Except their is no export beer at bars, local beer only yuck. Thank God for Heineken. If you want a bud buy it at store. Might try jamaca next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sparks, Nevada.

beautiful beach front.

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Had such an amazing experience. Overall the hotel itself and the service was just GREAT! Love the attention staff has towards guests. We are treated like royalty. However, we left with a sour taste in our mouth because we had left 500 dollars cash in a black pouch inside one of our personal bags. It was clearly stolen. Either by house keeping or someone that entered the room. They had to go through our purse to get the money out. Thank you to the security manager he waived everything we charged to our room so we didn't have to pay anything in addition. that is the least they could have done. Other than that, staff and the hotel itself is great and I highly recommend it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Nice hotel .. beautiful sandals island private beach .. not really excited for the food .. just ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great variety of food.

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Thought my room has private patio that led to pool like the pictures....not the case. We were club level about 30 feet from pool but pictures were a bit deceiving.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Relaxing vacation

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Concierge staff and facility; views and hotel room
Cons: wait staff
Location: We took a snorkeling excursion which we enjoyed and the jeep tour which was fun.
The Sandals facility and concierge service is excellent. I didn't rate as a 5 star because the wait staff is very young and inexperienced and several appeared to not be interested in being where they were. That is NOT reflective of the concierge service and butler service who are excellent. It was the most relaxing vacation my husband and I have ever had and the view and weather were great. I would recommend that there be additional training for these young people coming in to service staff. We both enjoyed are week at the facility and glad we had gone and experienced the couples only facility.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Just OK

Posted Jul 30, 2017
First of airline lost our luggage so we lost an entire day when we called airlines they said they dropped it off at hotel we went downstairs to see our bags were dropped off and nobody had notified us. 2nd We booked an ocean front honeymoon suite but it over looked dumsters and a tow yard we complaint to get switched and we did so read details and call before booking a room you don't want to have the same problem. 3rd Make sure you get a butler without one your food and restocked of the mini bar can take hours and the bartenders at the pool bars are all rude and seemed miserable with their jobs. We must say the beach was great, the 2nd island was amazing and the food was to die for the manager for the restaurants was nice and was probably the only staff member that did not seem unhappy with his job. Their is only 1 club not much of a night life this resort is for drinking and laying around the beach and maybe a couple of activities that's it so don't plan on staying too long and it was smaller than we had hoped for. Make sure you do your research before booking. If I would have known more information probably would have booked my honeymoon in another country.