Ratings based on 385 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Hotel is at the bottom of the barrels for Sandals

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Cons: food and entertainment
Location: Not a good location. Not a good beach and next door to apartments.
Food and Resturant choices were not good. We have gone to resorts (all inclusive) for half the price and been happier. Other guests were complaining too. No entertainment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from staten island, new york

Relaxation

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Had a great time. Room was smaller than expected. Not sure what i touched but i got a form of poison ivy. We dod find a rouch in our room. We did not find many insects just the one roach. Could have been just by chance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina, USA

Disappointed in room location - very poor view

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Not really an ocean view from room - as advertised
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great Vacation

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Brilliant Staff Food and Location
Cons: nothing I would go there again+
Brilliant Staff Food and Location..enjoyed my 30th Wedding Aniversary to the full
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

underwhelming

Posted Oct 3, 2017
My wife and I stayed here on our honeymoon in the royal village. Our room was clean and updated, however we quickly realized it was right next to the main road and was also overlooking the entrance where all the hotel employees came in and out from their shift. Next, we went into the bathroom to wash up from our flight and discovered we had no running water which lasted about 5 hours.This is something the staff should have notified us upon check in, or given us a different room. Later, when we went to bed, the air conditioning started making a very loud rattling noise and continued for the remainder of the night, waking us up multiple times. In the morning when we notified the front desk, the attendant said they would send someone up to fix it that day. No such luck. Throughout the rest of the week, our water was shut off for hours at a time, our TV would not work, and our air conditioning was never fixed. Don't expect to be able to speak with a manager for any reason at this location because he is always away or too busy. We have stayed at far less expensive resorts and gotten much better treatment. Overall we enjoyed the food and selection of restaurants, although it was clear the staff was overworked and did not enjoy their job. We felt as though we had severely overpaid for our experience and would not return to this location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Service was extremely lacking.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Grounds and facilities were well kept.
Cons: Wait Staff, Bartenders and concierge service.
Location: Private island was lovely.
The bartenders and wait staff were abrupt at best, nearly all lacked warmth and looked annoyed when you ask them for something. Took forever to get a drink at the swim up bars and the drinks were weak. Food was also disappointing. They ask how you want something cooked then bring you well done every single time. With the exception of the only female bar tender at Crickerteers Pub, all other servers were rude and seemed unhappy. She (Twindya?) was warm and welcoming. All of the other staff reserved their smiles for only other wait staff. We found that the Housekeeping staff were far more interested in engaging in conversation. Charmaine from Housekeeping is a gem and Sandals is doing themselves a disservice by not moving her to a Butler position. They were all quick to greet guests with a smile and ask if you were enjoying our stay. Perhaps Sandals should switch the Housekeeping staff with the Bartenders and wait staff. Concierge service is pretty much worthless as well. Took us 3 days and several phone calls just to get a bottle of wine to our room. We won't be returning to Sandals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great view, lacked hospitality

Posted Oct 1, 2017
A very brief hotel review, overall I was satisfied but expected more. The hotel was beautiful from the second you saw it, architecture, location, the rooms. The staff for the most part was friendly, a few times we called the desk for assistance and had very little to no response. House keeping often missed our room which I've never experienced before at a hotel. The mini bar was included in our stay and stocked daily which was the best part of the room, otherwise but was very clean and beautiful, just expected a little more for the amount of money we paid for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Very nice hotel, friendly staff.Best that I have e

Posted Sep 20, 2017
We enjoyed the stay.My wife was impressed.We will visit another Sandals in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa FL

Will never go back!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
This resort is way overpriced for what you actually get. The resort is outdated, dirty, and extremely boring to stay at. The staff is lazy and all of the included amenities are old and falling apart. The beach area is very small and dirty with a very tiny space to actually swim in the ocean. My wife and I got so bored there we spent extra money to pay for day passes at Atlantis where we had a blast and wished we stayed. If you are flying into Nassau for your vacation I would highly reccomend not staying at Sandals, you will regret it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

beautiful property, great amenities and food!

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: all inclusive amenities, beaches, pools, swim up bars, nice room
Cons: check in process, ocean view was not actually ocean view for our room even though we paid for the ocean view suite.
Location: beaches, casinos, many restaurants, bocce ball, tennis, shuffleboard, gardens
This was an amazing all inclusive resort. We loved all the watersports options, private island, sit down restaurants that were all included. Great drinks, pools, beaches! Our "ocean view" room didn't really have an ocean view, we would recommend not spending extra for the view you might not get. We had to wait 4 hours to get checked in, so I would recommend arriving later in the day to avoid that. Overall, great property, food and amenities! Other than the check in staff on our first day, all the staff were fabulous! Thank you