Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delran, NJ

Love the private island!

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Wonderful 25th anniversary vacation. Disappointed that the resort did nothing special for us considering we were married at a Sandals 25 years earlier. I even called a few months ahead so they were aware. The check in girl even said something would be done for us on that day, but nothing did. We thought the nightly entertainment was not so great and the bloody Mary's were too hot and they should leave out the hot pepper flakes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

freezing cold pools

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: staff, food
Cons: pools! restocking coffee in rooms would be nice
I booked a 4 night vacation through Expedia to your resort for Monday, March 20 through Friday March 24, 2017. Although the resort is lovely and the rooms clean, staff friendly and helpful, I did have some problems during my stay. When we arrived (after being delayed by airline problems) it was very late at night. We got to our room, a junior suite, and the room was literally freezing. I tried to turn the thermostat up as high as it would go, so being hungry and very tired, we left the room and got something to eat. Returning to the room, it was obvious that the temperature of the room had not changed at all, but was still very uncomfortably cold. Looking around for extra blankets, finding none, we went to bed. I slept with the covers over my mouth so as not to breathe in the freezing cold air. My husband woke up with a runny nose and sore throat. Needless to say, we didn’t get much sleep. The view from the room (I didn’t expect it to be oceanview or anything) was of a parking lot and trash bins outside some apartments. This was very disappointing! The next morning we went to the desk to let them know. They promised to have someone look at the air conditioning right away. We returned to the room about an hour later only to find the door was blocked by a ladder and there was a toolbox, but no one there. We decided to go to the pool, only finding that the water was so cold it hurt your feet to put them in. We visited every other pool in the resort, as well as the one o
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Staff was very polite. We will definitely be going back. Entertainment was fun also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Lovely hotel, beautifully managed

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: The opportunity to totally relax
Cons: Would have liked a longer beach for walking but know that is not possible. More of the Caribbean music rather than American pop songs
Location: Didn't leave the premises
Enjoyed all the amenities, so many choices which was our only difficultly. No bad meals and staff were more than willing to accommodate my special diet. Staff was so delightful; friendly, chatty but not intrusive . Enjoyed trying out different pool areas and going over to the island. Appreciated the management being efficient regarding arrival and departure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Staff is excellent!

Posted Mar 24, 2017
The staff was so accommodating and nice they really try and make everyone enjoy their time!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Some what dissapointing stay.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: The view from the beach.
Cons: Much! To management: Don't try to sell something you can't deliver.
Location: Bahamas have had their good years. Now it is on its way down, Quick!!!
Arrive on time. Room not ready. When finally entering the room smelled like rats. Got new room, it was OK. But the view over a neighbour parking and run down apartment complex. The rest was OK, breakfast and lunch fine, but dinner overrated. Too much money for too little, was our final verdict.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Overpriced

Posted Mar 3, 2017
I definitely expected more for the price. This is a beautiful resort, but not a 5 star experience. Pros: the resort is beautiful and clean. Nice lounge areas with fire pits at night by the beach. Food is amazing for an all inclusive resort. No reservation needed for 9 of the 10 restaurants. Cons: room was not ready on time. the 2 main swim up bar pools are ice cold. Jacuzzis are luke warm. The basic level rooms have a mini bar excluding the alcohol. Bartender service was slow. Lack of poolside service during the day. The beds are hard (may be a plus for some). The best is on our 3rd night at 5am the fire alarm went off in the building with no announcement if this was real or a false alarm. It went off again at 7am with no comments or apologies for the inconvenience. My motto is you get what you pay for, but I paid more than enough for this resort and expected better accommodations and service. I would recommend this resort if it were about 40% cheaper
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton, Ohio

Excellent!!!

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Everything!!!!
Cons: Maybe warmer pool but still awesome!!!!
Location: Great location on the beach and had everything there so didn't need to leave!
Everyone and everything was awesome. Beautiful hotel, great food, beach is amazing and was always treated and taken care of by the nicest staff! Would definitely recommend to everyone and hope to return someday!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

beautiful spot but a bit tired

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Check in was slow and drawn out. It took almost 2 hours before we got our room. Great spot but decor is a bit tired. Private island and included water toy use is excellent. Snorkelling is a bit misleading since you can only use the gear on a booked 1 hour trip which has to be booked a day in advance and is otherwise not available for your use😒. The food is excellent and al a carte dinners that don't have to be booked are a nice touch. The staff are generally friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

The only hotel to stay at in Nassau.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
The food is out of this world and was the first thing I was telling people about when I got home. Everything else was just as expected great pools bars beach watersports oh and the private island was a cool added extra. Honestly don't listen to the bad reviews, people just love to complain for some reason not sure why. The fact that you can eat as many starters mains and desserts as you want in proper sit down served restaurants is enough for me.