Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 24, 2016
Booked our trip 7 months in advance. A week before our honeymoon we got an email stating it would be closed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stpete fl

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: beach access
Cons: revamp the villas
Location: casino
Great food , room needed renovation , Expedia let me down could Hav saves 10% on hotel if they let me know about military discount which Expedia didn't mention. Wouldn't book they Expedia again , would ck either the hotel first !!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york


Posted Jul 31, 2016
Average resort,staff extremely friendly ,excellent restaurants,small beach not enough umbrellas.butlers secure beach umbrella huts early so if u dont have a butler your out of luck,pool lack of umbrellas,if you get there in the afternoonlack of chairs,remote island very nice this is a small resort nice place very overpriced,.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

something fishy going on

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: still a few excellent staff members
Location: we did jet ski's and it was very fun.
There is a bad vibe at the resort right now. The staff's morale was low. Staff did not want to help and seemed annoyed when people approached them with any requests. People pay a lot of money to stay at Sandals and the service and facilities did not match the costs. Food quality was subpar for a 4 star resort. Our shower was leaking Our room needed work done (tiles, moulding)
5 out of 5
by ANDRE L S from São José dos Campos - SP

Excelente para lua de mel

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Adoramos o Sandals! Hotel muito luxuoso! Trata os clientes com qualidade nos mínimos detalhes! Perfeito para lua de mel!
5 out of 5
by Jessica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommended but with couple observations

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Nice property with amenities meant for couples. Best feature is private island. Reservations for restaurants and water sports sold out on most days we were there. Food was excellent. Bartenders were unfriendly except for those in Piano Bar. Hard to get lounge chairs because patrons throw towels and some belongings into them early in morning but don't come till afternoon. Overall positive, but busy!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great service

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Reginald knows what customer service is all about!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Its an all inclusive ive been to better.

Posted Jun 23, 2016
The stay was just ok cheap liquor in room. Light drinks at bar. Very little pool service for drinks and i tip very well. Food was ok. The only place that i would say was 5 star quality was gordons my steak was cooked perfectly med rare not well done and our server tanasha? was full of smiles. All of the male staff seemed extremely helpful the female staff seemed just like a job not friendly, service was ok. Got my app with entree then immediately dessert ar spices. Overall its sandals all inclusive you get what you pay for. The grounds were beautiful so was the island. I would recommend it but remember its all inclusive there is no incentive for the chef staff etc to go the extra mile tipping didnt help much just my opinion
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lima-Peru

Very nice hotel, great service, nice beach

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Almost everything.
Cons: Room cleaning.
Nice property with Spa, pool and a private island. Water sports activities and very good food. We have missed having a nice ice cream at temperatures at 35 to 37ºC. Transfer service from and to the airport very good and gift shop was also good. Personal in general was friendly and strove to make our stay as pleasant as possible. Nice beach and the room was very comfortable, cleaning could be better, they took too much care of the bathroom and missed a bit the bedroom. In general very good hotel. Very quiet environment because it is a place for couples but it could have some more caribbean mood.