Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from USA

Great hotel- private island makes it

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Attentive staff and beautiful resort.
Cons: Heated pools and a better way to reserve restaurants for dinner.
Amazing experience across the board. The beaches were small, but the private island makes up for it. It is hard to get dinner reservations if you are traveling on 'off travel' days, but there are plenty of restaurants to go to. Also, the pools are not heated which is tough for the colder months, but the whirlpools, drinks, and beautiful fire pits are an added bonus! When all is said and done, I will be a repeat visitor for sure
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

gastronomia

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Deben mejorar la gastronomía ,no hay muchas opciones en el desayuno
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from plano,tx usa

hotel is not worth of 5 star

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: location is nice , pizza place is exceptionally good and guy making pizza is very nice
Cons: room carpet /rug should be cleaned throughly , bedding is not comfortable at all. veg. meal option is very limited and should be improved
Location: location is nice but not much to do except water activity.
hotel is nice but room carpet/rug is in very bad shape and smells bad they should change it immediately other part of hotel is nice , Beach is like man made and very small compare to other resort i feel discriminated by some of male staff ,female staff is very nice and cooperative .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento

Sandals Nassau, Bahamas

Posted Jan 26, 2016
My husband and myself needed a romantic getaway and this was perfect. The cuisine was impeccable and the staff were by far the most helpful that I have ever experienced. We would definitely recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good deal for all-inclusive

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Beach location; all-inclusive. Breakfast buffet was great.
Cons: Staff accountability. Overall food quality, especially in "reservation only" restaurants, was sub-par.
Location: Taking the bus is easy during the day to go into Nassau to shop, but Cable Beach is beautiful. We took a nighttime trip to Atlantis casino.
The hotel and premises were as expected, and the room was quiet and comfortable. The beaches are terrific, there are plenty of bars and restaurants (serving mediocre food), and the pools/hot tubs are nice. The fitness facilities are good, although the touch screens on the treadmills don't function. Staff were sometimes accommodating and at other times not - for example, there was an exit door near our room that squeaked loudly every time it was opened, interrupting our first night of sleep. We informed the front desk next morning, and they took care of the problem before that evening. Another time, we asked for housekeeping that never arrived (worrisome because I broke a glass in the room and didn't want to step on broken pieces); our room service order was wrong; we called for a taxi 20 minutes before leaving and still had to wait an additional 15 minutes for one to be called after leaving our room. Also, we were told upon arrival we could make a reservation at one of the finer restaurants between 9am-4pm that day. By 10am, there were no remaining reservations at any of the 4 restaurants, and the concierge told us we had to book in advance, which is not what we were told upon checking in. There's an overall sense of island time - like staff will get around to it...eventually. To their credit, staff are very friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Close to the beach. Great amenities and staff.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: The amenities, the food, fire pits, hammocks, pizza, on-site massage, private island, hibachi restaurant, piano bar, and drink choices.
Cons: Minibar should inc Vodka as a choice. Minibar refill should be everyday. We had to call when we wanted something. Hot tub cleaned every 2/3 days.
Location: Great location. Close to downtown.$20 cab or $1.25 bus. Beach clean and there's Starbucks right across street.
The Sandals resort was a very good resort. The people were friendly, I loved the private island access, no tipping policy, fitness center, food and restaurant choices, and our room was excellent. I think for an all inclusive, you can't go wrong with Sandals. This resort in on a part of the beach you want to be. The water is cleaner at Sandals. When we traveled closer to town to shop, we noticed there was much more debris and fuel floating from the cruise ships and ferry's I think. Yuck. This place had a great hibachi restaurant. When you check in, make sure you get reservations made at that time. Otherwise it will be hard to get in at a decent dinner time. I liked the pizza and pool nacho restaurant. I had a massage and my therapist didn't do a good job. She just rubbed oil all over me and I paid for a deep tissue massage. I wasn't impressed. Plus the sauna and steam room weren't turned on for me to use that day. My girlfriend went another day and she had a completely different experience as I did. Someone needs to ensure guests don't take their room glasses down to the pool. We saw several broken glasses around the beach and pool. That's no bueno for people who are barefooted. Be careful especially around fire pits. The staff and people of Nassau are very friendly and want you to have fun. I was impressed. Plus we weren't barraged by vendors trying to sell us something every 5 feet like Punta Cana. If you go to Sandals, you'll have fun. The layout is nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Relaxing environment

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Location was the best part for us, we were able to leave the resort and walk for miles down the sidewalks all the way to fish fry.
Cons: The bar staff in the evenings as well as added servers for breakfast and lunch.
Location: We did not do anything other than walk to fish fry and have a great lunch on the water.
This was the second time we stayed at this resort, it is a nice resort, very comfortable and relaxing. The only reason I do not give a higher rating is the breakfast and lunch service seemed to be understaffed and some of the bar staff appeared to be annoyed at serving the patrons. The private island was very relaxing and lunch there was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon, PA

Fabulous resort with great service

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Great service, friendly staff, food was excellent
Location: We took a taxi and went into town - go to the Nassau pirate museum - it's fun and interesting!
This was our second stay at a Sandals and it was just as nice as the first (except for the weather!). Although, we didn't choose the butler service like we did at a different Sandals, it was just as nice. One difference is the butlers will reserve your pool or beach seats for you, as well as get you reservations in the restaurants. It's nice, but it's not too bad doing it yourself. Anyway, the resort is very nice - the pools are nice sized and the beach is beautiful. The restaurants are all rather close together and easy to get to. Take the boat over to the private island and get lunch - the conch chowder is excellent! You can also spend a day over there. It's only a 5 minute boat ride. We also had so much fun at the "party pool" with the DJ during the day!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nebraska

way over priced for what u get .....

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: staff was nice ..thats it
Cons: everything .....staff was very nice ..rest bad
Location: nothing
we go to mexico often and there hotels are much nicer food tons better and for half the price ...sandals way over rated and price is double....will never go back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Not 5 stars

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Good all-inclusive option. Villa needs updating and smells of mold. Pools need cleaning more often. Good restaurant options.