Ratings based on 604 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thank You SandyPort Beach

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Me and my boyfriend michael had such a great time here ! This was our first time in the Bahamas and when we come back we will want to stay here again! Ms Sara was so kind to us . She helped us connect with the blue lagoon where we was able to play with the dolphins ! . We went on a tour our second day at the resort and it was lend by Ramon , he was was so kind like the rest of the staff. We never felt like we were annoying any of the staff they were very welcoming . There was one gentleman (I can't remember his name lol ) he was at the front desk but he helped us with direction to some great shopping / eating / beach spots in the Bahamas . It helped that the ten bus was right in front of the hotel which took us right downtown . Also they have restaurants on site . Me and Michael favorite was Twisted Lime. There guava BBQ wings was amazing ! What I really like best was I was along way from home but I still felt as if I was at home thanks to sandy port ! Thank you again , you made our first bahama trip a memorable one !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Super Clean and Classy

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Also nice that it's walking distance to wine and beverage stores to stock the room.
Got snowed in an extra day and had to move from the busy Melia Beach Resort and find another place for a night. Sandyport was out of desperation as we knew nothing about it, but we ended up very pleasantly surprised. They upgraded our room to a suite without us even asking and the grounds - and rooms are immaculate and decorated to perfection. Kids pool, comfy hammocks, lounges under your own hut, or short walk under the bridge to the ocean beach. Didn't hurt that a quaint restaurant on the beach has deck views to die for. However, If you go to the restaurant stick with bottled beer. The fancy menu drinks are WAY too sugary. Also, they had a well maintained tennis court court. We'd definitely go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Overpriced by a lot. Wonderful restaurant, but hotel and grounds looked a little down at the heel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, New York

Nice hotel walking path to beach.

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Staff was incredibly helpful and nice. Fantastic customer service. The grounds are beautiful with gorgeous pool and easy access to clean beach with suntanning chairs. Would definitely stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stamford, CT

Dirty rooms with roaches

Posted Mar 2, 2017
On the first day when I ve checked in I was trying to switch my room to another because it was totally horrible! Floor is dirty, bathroom is dirty, my blanket had dirty stains, I don't even want to guess from what.. hair in the bathroom.. whatever the worst you can imagine was in my room. Although they refused to change my room. Of corse I had to see a manager after that, they refuse to call for manager saying that he is busy until tomorrow. The next day the most horrible happened: I found HUGE cockroach in my room! I went to the lobby and ask to move me immediately to another room or another hotel. They refused to do neither of that. They sprayed my room and after that I couldn't stay there because of the heavy smell. I had to sleep in LOBBY until the manager came back to work in the morning. As the result I moved out from the hotel. Manager agreed to return money only for the rest of the days that I spend in the other hotel. I would never ever recommended this hotel to anyone! It was worst experience in my life.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando FL.

Overall facilities and condition.

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: The location and ambience is very nice, and it is a short walk to the beach.
Cons: The WiFi is very weak.
Location: Location is central from the Airport to the Atlantis Resort. Things to see driving along the costal road with amenities in route to Atlantis Resort.
The overall condition of the facilities are very good. However light bulbs were missing in some of the lamps, and the WiFi is very marginal and could not stay connected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice , specially with the Kitchenette

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Good value , quiet and nice beach. Nice staff , relaxing , great for vacation or short stay , close to airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice, close to the beach.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
We really enjoyed the whole Sandyport community. It was nice being in walking distance of the different places to eat. The resort was clean and the people very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Superior, Wisconsin

Nice resort with friendly staff

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: The bright colors, friendly staff, cozy rooms. Adjoining rooms available.
Cons: One of the dryers was broken in the laundry room. Otherwise I have no complaints.
Location: Close to airport. The public beach was just a short 2 minute walk. Good restaurants and bars on the property, others and groceries in walking distance
We spent a week at Sandyport on vacation with our adult children for our 25th wedding anniversary. The place was very clean and bright. Lady Sarah and the rest of the staff was exceptionally welcoming and friendly. If you needed anything they were there and willing to help. The pool was a nice area and the beach was just a short walk. There is a #10 city bus that comes by frequently so you can hop on for a cheap fare to get downtown or whatever. Very easy to get around. We had adjoining rooms with our kids which worked out perfectly. Our room had a kitchenette so we had brought groceries to make some meals rather than eat out every meal. Chef Cleveland cooks right on the lagoon beach with reservations and was fabulous. It was great. Would definitely recommend this resort if staying in Nassau.
5 out of 5
by Benjamin

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
Centrally located - good location, easy to get around. Room was comfortable and bright - the grounds are very nice - obvious they make an effort to keep things up to date and looking nice. Housekeeping staff could use some gentle reminders - but nothing horrible. Coffee maker didn't work, tub hadn't ben cleaned well. Minor annoyances. Overall everyone was pleasant and helpful and we enjoyed our say!!