Ratings based on 601 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suriname

Great hotel just outside Bahamas downtown

Posted May 26, 2017
Friendly hotel staff. Rooms are very spacious. Rooms were clean. Nice ambiance to all the hotel facilities. Separate rooms for everybody.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2017
It was the best time that we had. The new casino, shopping and beach was conveniently close to the resort. 👍🏾👍🏾
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleo

Lovely Hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2017
This place is just what I wanted for a nice, relaxing place away from the craze of the big resorts and noise. It is characterful, with great charm and friendly staff. Loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abingdon, VA

A Nice Place To Get Away

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: The best part of this resort are it's employees and the restaurant (The Blue Sail) connected to the resort. These people work hard to cater to you.
Cons: The best thing that could be added would be water sports activities.
Location: Not much to do nearby. You have to take the bus or taxi to get somewhere. But if you're in this for relaxing, this isn't a problem.
Stayed April 15 - 19, 2017 The only reason I didn't give this the top score is because the resort offers no water sports activities. It's sort of out of the way (which I love). It's not a huge place (which I also love). It's also off the beaten path from the rest of the island. I found that I was able to relax MORE because of this. It only cost $1.25 to ride the bus when I felt like being in the middle of everything. My biggest thanks is to the employees of the resort and the restaurant/bar The Blue Sail. Everyone was highly professional and could not have been nicer. Other than no water sports, this resort offered me everything I needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Wonderful Boutique Hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2017
For those wanting to avoid huge resorts and get some relaxation Sandyport is a great choice. Very clean, great staff, nice marina, good (not crowded) beach, and pier. Beautiful secure Sandyport town has easy bus access and access to a very good gym in the complex as well as other food options. If you hate feeling trapped on a resort paying for hotel food and huge crowds it is a great choice!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Bathroom toilet is old and dirty. Too small. Door is not completely shut.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston ma

Nice and clean

Posted Apr 12, 2017
It was a good experience it is a good environment very calm to be in vacation with kids... I suggest that they should give a souvenir to the clientele...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santo Domingo

Spectacular spot, lacks details to make it great

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Location, the view is amazing, quiet, close to nice restaurants in the complex
Cons: Attention to details and service
Location: Great location, easy to access and public transportation. Restaurants and supermarket at walking distance
The place couldn't ask for more, great location, beaufitul and peaceful place. Nice place to stay with family or a couple. But incredibly the place lacks many facilities to make your stay pleasant. Since details like the internet, no water to be purchased in the property vending machines, etc, things you can't find a logic explanation for. To connect to the wifi of the hotel is ridiculously difficult, asks the front desk and they say will send a person to your room to check it. No phone working in the room. These details you don't expect in a resort for the price of this one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thank You SandyPort Beach

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Me and my boyfriend michael had such a great time here ! This was our first time in the Bahamas and when we come back we will want to stay here again! Ms Sara was so kind to us . She helped us connect with the blue lagoon where we was able to play with the dolphins ! . We went on a tour our second day at the resort and it was lend by Ramon , he was was so kind like the rest of the staff. We never felt like we were annoying any of the staff they were very welcoming . There was one gentleman (I can't remember his name lol ) he was at the front desk but he helped us with direction to some great shopping / eating / beach spots in the Bahamas . It helped that the ten bus was right in front of the hotel which took us right downtown . Also they have restaurants on site . Me and Michael favorite was Twisted Lime. There guava BBQ wings was amazing ! What I really like best was I was along way from home but I still felt as if I was at home thanks to sandy port ! Thank you again , you made our first bahama trip a memorable one !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Super Clean and Classy

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Also nice that it's walking distance to wine and beverage stores to stock the room.
Got snowed in an extra day and had to move from the busy Melia Beach Resort and find another place for a night. Sandyport was out of desperation as we knew nothing about it, but we ended up very pleasantly surprised. They upgraded our room to a suite without us even asking and the grounds - and rooms are immaculate and decorated to perfection. Kids pool, comfy hammocks, lounges under your own hut, or short walk under the bridge to the ocean beach. Didn't hurt that a quaint restaurant on the beach has deck views to die for. However, If you go to the restaurant stick with bottled beer. The fancy menu drinks are WAY too sugary. Also, they had a well maintained tennis court court. We'd definitely go back.