Ratings based on 566 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Good location, bit run down, poor internet

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Small room, noisy fan, external noises easily heard
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, United States of America

Disappointing...they let the place go...

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: There are restaurants within walking distance (a sports bar, and a few pricey but good restaurants). There is also a grocery store about half a mile.
While the hotel is nice in theory (restaurants nearby, secured entry, grocery store nearby, etc.) the rooms and the buildings need alot of TLC. For the money we spent I didn't expect to have inconsistent wifi, dirty/dusty rooms, dirty/grungy bathrooms. I wore flip-flops every time I had to use the bathroom. We paid for a 3-night stay but only stayed 2 nights and checked in to another nearby property. It is important to note that I've stayed in this property before when I used to visit family for the holidays, and have always recommended this hotel to friends when they visit from overseas, but this time around made it clear that they let this property go. Now as a resident of the Bahamas, I doubt I will be using this property for "staycation" retreats or recommending to friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FT. Lauderdale

Nice hotel but we had a problem with wifi.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: nice
Cons: My bed was uncomfortable.
Location: Love it.
My first time visit to the Bahamas i love it there can't wait to come back the food, people lov yo.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Close to airport, but rundown and dirty.

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The hotel need upgrades on the facilities, common areas, grounds and pool. All are run down, worn and dirty. The pool had cloudy/dirty water.
Location: Not near much.
We arrived late and were greeted by a front desk clerk, the lobby was dirty and in need or updating. After checking into our very small room that smelled of mildew and food, we heard a group outside arguing that continued for some 20 minutes getting ever louder and more extreme in language with passing time. I called the front desk and was told they were taking care of the situation. It was so violent I had my children who were very scared, sleep as far away from the door and windows as possible. We all slept the night restlessly and woke up tired and ready to check out as soon as possible. We stayed one night and that will be the last night. This place could be nice, if the management cared to invest in upgrading it... it's too bad!
4 out of 5
by Susan from Wasaga Beach, Ontario, Canada

Great hotel for a quiet comfortable stay.

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet and very comfortable bed, lovely pool with sandy beach entrance walk-in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Great hospitality

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Great staff, the hotel is right next to the beach with a great view also. There's a restaurant/sports bar called Twisted Lime which had really good food. Wifi can be a bit spotty, but atleast it was free unlike other hotels. There's a gas station near by to buy alcohol! Fun pool with a volleyball court next to it and hammocks!! :D
3 out of 5
by Charlotte

Super sejour

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Super sejour Quelques defauts mais il ne manque pas grand chose pour en faire un grand hotel. L'accès à la plage est super
3 out of 5
by Gemma

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by randy from Black Forest, Colorado

Exceeded expectations

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great time. The resort was everything we expected. The Blue Sail restaurant was right on the Beach and walking distance. Be sure to locate Chef Cleveland, he's near the pool and will prepare anything you would like for dinner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Excelente Playa

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: El Personal del Lobby. La Playa
Cons: Deben de mejorar la limpieza de las habitaciones y la atención de las mucamas
Location: El Lugar esta relativamente bien ubicado, a corta distancia de restaurantes y un supermercado.
El Personal del Lobby del Hotel es excelente y muy colaborador. Nos ayudaron a conseguir buenos tours y restaurants. El Hotel no tiene restaurant, pero tiene un acuerdo con un restaurant que esta en la playa y el restaurant es muy bueno. La Playa del Hotel es como si fuese privada asi que mejor imposible, Sin embargo, las habitaciones no están bien mantenidas, no son limpias el personal de limpieza no nos cambio las sabanas las dejo en la habitación para que las cambiaremos nosotros y la piscina del hotel esta en terrible estado con moho el los bordes. Tienen un supuesto snack bar en el area de la piscina que nunca funciona.