Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Ok for business

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
Three nights for business only, room was clean, but dated, after a long days work I would return to a hot room (staff turned off AC even though I left it on). Would stay again for business, but I'm sure my wife would disapprove of hotel for vacation. Twisted Lime restaurant (within walking) has good food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Quiet, low rise hotel.

Posted May 20, 2015
Limited facilities but easy walking or bus access to restaurants etc outside. Helpful staff. Quiet.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Katherine from Toronto

DO NOT STAY HERE ON YOUR VACATION!

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
This was by far one of the worst hotels i stayed at. The room was filled with crawling bugs. It was overcrowded with two very large queen beds no room to walk around. The bathroom sink had some sort of slimy goop around it. The coffee maker was filthy. My neighbour who had a kitchen in his unit showed me his pots and pans and they were worse then when my son leaves dishes in the sink for days on end. Worst of all is the front desk, they close. No notice, nothing. I tried to check out at 6;30 am. The security guard said he would call a taxi, nope. Who was i too call had there been a need for anything? Checking out at 7;15 am and a taxi arriving at 7;45 made me almost late for the airport check in time. I tried to use the free wifi only in the lobby, which is closed by the way from 10pm to 7;15 am. Unreal. I did not feel safe, clean or relaxed at this awful hotel. This is also a time share location, plus some of the units are rented out monthly to very large families, they were friendly and all but its not a resort feeling anywhere!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PUERTO RICO

NICE, AND CLOSE TO THE AIRPORT AND BEACHES.

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: THE QUIET AROUND THE PLACE
Cons: THE BATHROOM.AND IN THIS ROOMS, ON LY A KING BED IS PERFECT, DO LEAVE MORE SPACE AROUND THE ROOM.
Location: EXCELLENT FOR THE PEOPLE WHO WORKS NEAR THE AIRPORT.
YES I RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO MY PARTNERS HERE IN P.R.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Private. No restaurant. Rocky beach water.

Posted May 13, 2015
Mostly on the bay. Beach is rocky. Hard to get in water. Grounds are kept nice in places but overall mediocre. Staff were helpful, especially Sara and front desk. Private and very quite.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Conyers, Georgia

Close to the beach

Posted May 13, 2015
I booked flight and hotel together. When I got to the hotel about 2:30 I was told to come back closer to 4. SMH SMH they did offer to hold my luggage. The vent in the bathroom did not work, the telephone in the room did not work. I told at least two persons and they kept on saying they would take care of it. THE WIFI SUCKED ON SI MANY LEVELS. There is wifi in the lobby for guests, however, there is a fee for in room wifi. That only worked for 10 minutes. I had to go to the front desk and call and call to get the wifi fixed. It would work for 10 minutes then no more. Had to get a refund. I know that the electricity they cannot control. However, they only have a generator for the lobby. Electricity was off twice too many times. No generators for the rooms. SMH SMH SMH
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dc

Nice and quiet.

Posted May 12, 2015
Cons: wi-fi should be made available to all units.I had a car
Location: I had a auto so I went all over the island.
The facility is as usual very relaxing and easy on the soul. If it were't for the frequent power outages which were no fault of Sandyport resort, it would have been too pleasant to leave. I look forward to returning as soon as the power grid is repaired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stop for one night

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
We really enjoyed staying here. The apartment type feel to the rooms was very nice. The pool was gorgeous. Expect to have to walk to get dinner, there is nothing right on site. The beach was directly across the street and was absolutely beautiful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Virginia from SF

Overnight

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
We were only there overnight before the ferry. Pretty buildings and nice grounds, but lots of walking if you don't have a car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels