Ratings based on 552 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by cuisery

superbe ensemble

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Ebookers
Très bon accueil du personnel, cadre superbe. Éloigné du centre mais très bien lorsqu on dispose d un vehicule. Très bon sejour... Et une salade césar à déguster au restaurant situé dans le complexe.. La sauce est un délice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre but undergoing renovation

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was ok. The first night they put us in a really terrible room with an old kitchen and bathroom. The kitchen had ants. The second night they moved us to a room with an updated kitchen but an old bathroom that had ants. It was ok. The layout was scenic and staff was friendly. However, We only stayed because we couldn't get our money back. They are undergoing renovation so they may be better in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Quiet & Comfortable

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Nice environment with lots of options for things to do.
Cons: The beach restaurant is very good, but not open everyday. Only one other restaurant serves breakfast and it is a long walk.
Location: The property is well laid out with separate buildings, beach, pool, marina, activities areas, and pathways.
Very nice hotel, close to the beach, restaurants, and transportation. Our basic room was a little small, but OK for our 3 day stay. I would want a larger room for a longer stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2016
People were great! Pool was a little old, but a lot of fun for kids
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Nice relaxing resort.....

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: quiet relaxing place
Cons: WIFI connection in room
Location: 30 minutes from downtown and paradise island. 4 restaurants next to the resort.
We had a wonderful time, we loved the resort and its location, it is right next to the beach and within 30 minutes you reach paradise island. The staff was absolutely helpful and friendly. A special thank you to Timo at the front desk who was always very kind and helpful with organizing our stay! We definitely would recommend this resort.
2 out of 5
by karine from Montreal

ok for one night

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
glady it was short
4 out of 5
by Magda from Brasilia brasil

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Ficamos uma noite fomos bem atendidos, gostamos do hotel, boas instalações.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingston, Jamaica

Loved the tranquility and amenities.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Hammocks, beach, tranquility, spaciousness of the room; location!
Cons: Furniture upgrades--need a touch of modernity. Our kitchen had new facilities which was a plus, but décor is dated and could be better.
Location: Restaurants, shopping, ease to public transport if needed. 15 minutes from airport or downtown.
We were a family of three staying for two weeks, so we needed a comfortable space with cooking/kitchen facilities, safe and easy to access. Sandyport fits the bill--great beach/restaurant, wine store/shopping nearby--pool, beach activities. Area is very safe for walking, running. Ambience is beautiful in every respect. Hotel is not stuffy--on the contrary, very relaxed and staff super friendly and welcoming. We rented a car, parking was easy and getting in and out is straight forward.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2016 by Sandyport Beaches Resort, Hotel Management
Dear Therese, It was indeed our pleasure to host you and your family for your stay in Nassau. Thank you for sharing your views about your recent stay. You have shared so many wonderful details. At Sandyport Beaches Resort taking care of our guest is our number one priority and from your feedback we have accomplish our resort’s goal. We are so pleased that you loved the tranquility, amenities and our super friendly staff. Great news that you like the new kitchens too. Thank you for your feedback on the decor. We are working on some improvements particularly to the curtains so watch this space. Hopefully, you will come and see us again so we show you the updates. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to make your vacation an enjoyable one. Sunny regards, Vernon Moss General Manager Sandyport Beaches Resort
4 out of 5
by Moises

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HSV, AR

Wonderful vistas,friendly staff, perfect weather

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: Small units with no crowds. Caribbean colors .
Cons: Sidewalks for walking to grocery store.
Location: Pool outside our room. Beach five minutes away. We got a kick out of feeding a huge barracuda bread crumbs in the lagoon. Junkanoo!!
Our flight had a two day late arrival, but the staff made the adjustment in our reservation. The short stroll to the beach was also the back entrance to Blue Sails which made great pizzas. Staff helped with several fun tours.Everyone we met was very friendly and helpful. The only fault was no golfing available at a reasonable price. Tours ran around $69/ golf at $325 ?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2016 by Sandyport Beaches Resort, Hotel Management
Dear Marlene, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for sharing your insider's knowledge. We are so pleased you enjoyed the ambiance of the resort and our hospitality. We really believe that our hospitality sets us apart. We are a relatively small resort and really enjoy the opportunity that we have to get to know our guests. We will try to see what we can do on the Golf before your next visit. Once again thank you for staying with us. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back to Nassau and to Sandyport soon. Sunny and Sandy Best Wishes, Vernon Moss General Manager Sandyport Beaches Resort