Ratings based on 687 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

It was an amazing hotel, super clean, well kept

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Very clean hotel, quiet, tranquil and very comfortable beds.
Cons: It would be nice if they had more people serving and offering drinks on the beach instead of 2 hour intervals, and they need volleyball courts.
Location: Plenty of restaurants, food and ice cream places. Night time Casino for adults. For kids, they have the water parks, and Dolphin pool!
The hotel was a great experience. It's definitely quieter and more tranquil that the Atlantis Towers...and that's exactly what we wanted. The interior hotel staff was very helpful and attentive to our needs. However, areas of improvement, it would be nice if they had more people serving and offering drinks on the beach. We saw a lady walk by every 2 hours? Also...it would have been perfect if the Atlantis set up a volleyball court (or 2) further down the beach. Other than that...it's a wonderful place to visit. Thank you, Matt
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by - The Cove Atlantis Management Team, Hotel Management
Hi Matt, It was our pleasure welcoming you to Atlantis! It sounds like The Cove was the perfect choice for your stay and we are pleased that our staff made you feel right at home. We will be sure to let Matt know about your review and Atlantis does have lots of kids' activities including Dolphin Cay, Aquaventure, as well as Atlantis Pals, Earth & Fire Pottery studio and movies at Atlantis Theatre. See you back in paradise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Food and drinks rediculously overpriced

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Food is extremely expensive. Drinks are also overpriced, to be paying as much as you are a night they should consider fixing their food and beverage prices. I wouldn't come back because of this. You'll have a better tie leaving the resort to get your meals. There also are no excursions available here besides swimming with their dolphins so if you are looking for atv or zip lining and jet ski (anything in that nature) don't expect it because you have to take anther flight to another island just to do it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

So close to perfection...

Posted Feb 15, 2017
We recently spent 4 nights at the Cove for a wedding. The hotel and grounds are amazing and so very close to perfection. The only two things that really prevented us from rating it 100% was that there is virtually no service (other than the people giving your the chairs) on the beach. We stayed from 2/9 - 2/13... even though there was always 3 - 4 people at every entrance standing around -they never came to check on us. We had to go and hunt people down or to the bar for service. The second thing was that twice we had slept in and had to call the front desk to get service despite having our "make up room" light on. This isn't meant to be "picky" but at this level of hotel - everything makes a difference.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Staff, room and location so close to the beach.
Location: Beach and pools were so close.
Had a wonderful time at this hotel. Room was very clean and beautiful. The staff is very friendly, we enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2017 by – The Cove Atlantis Management Team, Hotel Management
Hi Mary, Thanks for visiting Atlantis! We are happy to hear that you had a five-star visit to The Cove and it sounds like you also had excellent interactions with our staff. We value you recommendation to other travelers and we do hope you will join us again on future trips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and very nice beach

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Cove is a very modern design hotel has the most high end finish upon those towers . However if you bring your kids with you its a little far from the water park because the Cove has an adult pool in the back they wanna keep a bit distance . Great food and good service in the hotel . Enjoy it will absolutely go back next time
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by - The Cove Atlantis Management Team, Hotel Management
Hi Expedia User, It was a pleasure welcoming you to Atlantis! It sounds like you had both great food and excellent service during your time in paradise and we are happy that you also enjoyed our adults-only ultra-pool, exclusive to guests of The Cove. We look forward to seeing you again on your return trip.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible service. Beautiful property.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: service and security (unsafe)
Cons: security
Service was awful. They were not helpful at all. I had a rod stolen from my boat in their marina and they wouldn't help get security footage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wrist bands

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Great experience food was just very expensive!!! Staff was very nice. Only thing rubbed me wrong was the wrist band issues. If you didn't have the right wrist band you couldn't get in certain areas but there was no way of knowing that until it was too late. Other then that it was pretty good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by - The Cove Atlantis Management Team, Hotel Management
Hi Expedia User, Thanks for visiting Atlantis! We are pleased to hear that you had a great experience at The Cove and it sounds like you also had excellent interactions with our staff. Please know, now guests can enjoy all the wonder of Atlantis with three great dining plans offering full breakfast and dinner at some of our most popular restaurants. Plus children 11 years and under now eat free with a purchase of an adult dining plan. We hope to see you again on future trips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Great place for adults and older children

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: The hotel is great, clean, and modern. I enjoyed being there.
Cons: The music everywhere you go is annoying. At the adult pool, it is very loud at times
Location: It is located on Pleasure Island...white sand and beautiful clear water
The loud music everywhere you go on the property was annoying, but you get use to it. The adult only pool is amazing and fun. The food is outstanding...bring a set of bigger pants! It was surprisingly expensive to eat and play, but overall, a great place to be!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by - Atlantis Management Team, Hotel Management
Hi Kevin, Thanks for choosing Atlantis! Your time at The Cove sounds worthy of five-stars and we are pleased that you were able to take advantage of our adults-only ultra-pool exclusive to guests of The Cove. We hope to see you again soon in paradise.
5 out of 5
by michael

Weekend with her

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
Although the check in line at the hotel was longer than I would have liked, they did have the FRESHEST fruit water ever in the lobby, so that was worth the wait alone. Everything else was 5 star, top notch. Will definitely recommend and be back!