Ratings based on 438 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Une HONTE!

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Tout ce qui ne fait pas partie de l'hôtel : la mer, la plage
Dans ce complexe nous ne sommes pas des clients, nous sommes des $. Nous avons passé notre temps à lutter contre toute les tentatives de nous arnaquer (massages facturer plusieurs fois, Room Service non complet, service défaillant, etc..) que de profiter réellement de nos vacances. Ce soit disant hôtel de Luxe n'est qu'une machine à faire de l'argent....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Potential - Could take lessens from Disney

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: ITs a fantastic property w/ a lot of potential. With a little elbow grease and TLC it could be great again.
Cons: Rooms are in need of some updating. The carpet was almost worn to the floor. I had to dust the room myself at the beginning of the week.
Location: You are tied to the property at night. A strong recommendation would not let the kids into the casino.... period. Create a another was through
We had a great vacation. The hotel is very dated and worn but the only game in town. The Atlantis should take lessons from Disney. Towels from the water park are left all over the property, they are still there the next morning. There was trash that was left in the same place all week long and beach is very sloppy. The same chairs that were turned over when we left the beach were in the same state when we returned in the morning. Most 5 star resorts would do their grooming at night, without prying eyes.
Comment from EPC
Aug 30, 2015 by - The Cove Atlantis Management Team, EPC
We thank you for choosing The Cove Atlantis for your vacation and for sharing your feedback with us. We are happy to hear that overall you had a great vacation! We pride ourselves on delivering an amazing vacation experience and will be sure to pass your additional feedback along to our Housekeeping and Water Park team so we can continue improving the guest experience. Thank you again and we hope to see you for future vacations at The Cove.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

They upgrade my room.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
It's really nice hotel. Staffs are nice and friendly. Private swimming pool is really nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Very Nice Property, expensive food

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: Design, quality of construction, very quiet, excellent bathroom design and layout
Cons: The food prices were too high. There were several days when we did not have hot water in our room which was totally unacceptable.
This was our first stay at The Cove. Overall hotel and room designs were excellent. The bathroom was very spacious and well designed. We were on the 18th floor and had a fantastic view of the ocean and the east side of the island. The room was very quiet. The beach and pools were really nice. Our 6 year old son loved the children's water park. It did get a little crowded and rowdy when the cruise liners docked. The only complaints were the price of food and no hot water in our room. The food prices on Paradise Island were very high and the quality was a best average. We had several dinners in the Marina Village and one at Virgil's BBQ in the Coral Towers. At Virgil's, we ordered chicken and mac & cheese and the bill was $105. The food and service were terrible. We had 2-3 days without hot water. We would wait a few hours and then it would be hot. This is unacceptable for a hotel of this quality and price.
Comment from EPC
Aug 20, 2015 by - The Cove Atlantis Management Team, EPC
Hi Louis - Thank you for being our guest at The Cove Atlantis and we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your suite, ocean views, pools, and beaches! We are also glad to hear that your son enjoyed his time exploring our children's water play area, Splasher's! Did you have the chance to explore our various dining plans? Atlantis’ Dining Plans provide a full breakfast and dinner daily, designed to enhance guests’ dining experience. For those reading this review, Atlantis also has 21 dining outlets with a wide variety of options, including affordable outlets such as Quiznos, Starbucks, Johnny Rockets and Marina Pizzeria. We appreciate your feedback and we will share your concerns with our maintenance team so we can continue improving the guest experience. We appreciate you choosing The Cove Atlantis for your vacation and we hope to welcome you back for future visits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and resort

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Location: There are a ton of activities and restaurants.
Great hotel and resort. I would go back with or without the family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel with amazing views....

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: everything....honestly!
Cons: I couldnt really tell ya.....its has everything for everyone!
Location: you never have to step foot off the resort.....at least we didnt.
We had just an amazing time....the view was just spectacular!!! Hotel staff incredibly friendly at all times. The cove has access to the adult only pool and that keeps things fun and interesting. But this is definitely a family friendly resort. I loved it so much that I extended my stay for 3 extra days. The only thing is that this is also definitely an expensive vacation, but if money isnt a problem then this is the place for you!!! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great place to vacation.

Posted Jul 31, 2015
We had a wonderful time. The Cove is truly a first-class vacation destination.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Nice establishment at the beach with a pricetag

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Super hotel, nice surrounding, nice people (most of the time), super beach(s), super pools, beach food far to expensive 2 Sandwiches, fries, salat and soda and water over 50 Dollars! Overall Hotel very nice but prices increase 5 fold as soon as the bridge to paradise island crossed as a local explained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: The Adult Pool.. :)
Cons: Prices!! Could make Lunch and Beverage less money.
Location: short walking distance or shuttle!! very accomodating
Gorgeous Hotel, Pool and Beach! Staff were very nice!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was Ok

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Food was good but the service in the restaurants was no good.