Ratings based on 618 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Beautiful hotel and close to the beach.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Convenient, luxurious, relaxing.
Cons: The wine and beer lists. Mostly commercial large brands.
Location: Paradise Island location really is paradise! Waterpark nearby. Dolphin interaction. Beach and many pools.
Great weekend getaway to celebrate my birthday. Pools and beach were relaxing and beautiful. Wine lists could use more variety and better producers (mostly large production commercial brands). Stayed in an Ocean Suite Room and the room looked exactly like the online photos.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by - The Cove Atlantis Management Team, Hotel Management
Hi Rebekah, It was a pleasure welcoming you to Atlantis! It sounds like you had an amazing vacation getaway with us and your time at our pools and beaches sounds very relaxing. We look forward to seeing you back in paradise soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel amenities but service inconsistent

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Some service was good, most (at meals, poolside, at amenities) was slow and seemed grudging at times. Expected more genuine service across all areas for the hotel price and placement
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by - The Cove Atlantis Management Team, Hotel Management
Hi Expedia User, We are pleased that you enjoyed our hotel and our various amenities, but understand that not all of your experience was up to your standards. We hope you will join us again so that we can deliver the Atlantis experience that you deserve.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Rochelle New York

Beautiful hotel. Great pools, beaches and kids Clu

Posted Aug 19, 2016
This is beautiful resort, but not worth the prices. No amenties for the price paid. No service at the pools. And when there were staff took too long for them to get you food items. The fact that they charge you 15 percent gratuity on everything is simply ridiculous...it clearlr provides no incentive for the staff to work harder or to please the guests. I will not return at those prices. I woukd stay at anothet resort and go over to their casino if you want or purchase a pass gor the water rides if you like that sort of thing. The only real bright spot for the kind og money they charge was the kids club (AKA) so worth it. If youvgo i recommmend you purchase the all access weekly pass!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Wonderful Vacation!

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, location, friendly helpful staff, wonderful atmosphere, etc.
I can't say enough about our experience at The Cove. Every member of the staff was friendly and helpful, the facility was very clean, our room was spacious and comfortable and had a beautiful ocean view. The location was perfect for us; not right in the middle of the busiest part of Atlantis but only a 5 minute walk to the waterslides, Dolphin Cay, the fitness center and spa and maybe 10 minutes to the Casino, shops and Marina Village. Shuttles run every few minutes as well, if you didn't want to walk. Beach and pools were clean and not too crowded. We never had a problem getting a chair at either the pool or the beach. We liked being slightly away from the Casino, etc. as it was a bit quieter at The Cove, but still just a short leisurely walk to the action. The only negative I can think of is the cost of the food. The restaurants are incredibly expensive, but you just have to be prepared for the sticker shock. It's a resort and you have to expect that. We ate at several different restaurants and all were quite good. Our favorite was Carmine's. Huge family style portions and reasonably priced (relatively speaking). Overall, we had a wonderful experience and would highly recommend The Cove to anyone considering a vacation to Atlantis!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Hotel staff at the front desk are horrible and mean. They treat you like nobody if you didnt book your stay through their website. You better confirm your room if you booked online. I really had a hard time since I arrived. Other than that it is a very clean and nice hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

The Cove

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Everything about this hotel was nice!
Cons: It gets quite hot. There is a lot of walking you do and everything is open, you get hot walking from one building to the next. They need fans.
Location: The waterpark was awesome!!!!! Harbor Side had nice shops and had cheaper food. We went charter fishing and also went to Dolphin Cay.
The Cove was beautiful. The lobby was very attractive. Everything is very open so it does get a little hot. Pool had nice lounge chairs and was very relaxing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Good For Adults

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Cons: Customer service, ensure room is in tip top shape, clean roof tops, when you tell someone their room is ready-make sure it's ready.
The Cove is a good place for adults to stay considering they have an "Adults Only" pool (note you have to pay extra $$ to get a daybed by the pool. We have been to Atlantis several times when our child was younger, and now that he is 18 we decided to stay at the Cove. Customer Service is hit or miss. We either experienced exceptional customer service or extremely poor service throughout our stay. Some of the staff acted like we were bothering them---ummm, this is not good considering how much you are paying to stay at the Cove!$! We waited forever for our room to be ready upon check in, and when we were finally given the key we entered a room that had not been cleaned yet. There was a vacuum sitting in the middle of the room and cleaning supplies all over. We had a 2 Queen bed suite and there were some flaws, for example one the tiles on the bathroom floor was cracked and the toilet had some stains, the room service menu was literally falling apart. I mean really? We were supposed to get free bottled water in our room each day - we had to "ask" the maid on the second day about bottled water. All rooms are ocean view, but our room had a partial roof top view that had debris all over it (beer cans, hangers, trash) - not pleasant. Had a massage at the spa and the hot tub jets were not working in the lounge. Won't stay here again. Everything is overpriced and cannot justify the expense.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Agradable cerca a la playa

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Estuvo bien es un hotel comfortable de buen gusto muy limpio, tranquilo muy cerca a la playa, bastante comodo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E

RGV

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The Hotel was so lovely, the beach acess was great. The staff could have been friendlier. The hotel needs more restaurants to dine in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by - The Cove Atlantis Management Team, Hotel Management
Hi fam vacay, It was a pleasure welcoming you to Atlantis! We are pleased that you had a lovely time at The Cove and that you enjoyed some sun on our beautiful beaches. We hope you will join us again on future trips.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

The Cove was my best choice for the Bahamas.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, hospitality, location, food, not as crowded as the other Towers at the Atlantis. Really enjoyed the adult pool.
Cons: service was sometimes slow, but overall was very pleasant
Location: Beach, 2 family pools and 1 adult pool at the Cain at the Cove. There have water rides at the Coral and Beach Towers. Marina is very nice/
very relaxing vacation with beautiful weather, food and hospitality. Would go to the Cove again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by - The Cove Atlantis Management Team, Hotel Management
Hi Debbie, Thank you for visiting Atlantis! We are thrilled that you had a relaxing vacation at The Cove and that you enjoyed our adults-only ultra-pool, Cain at The Cove. We appreciate your five-star review and your recommendation to other travelers. See you again soon.