Ratings based on 584 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

The Cove

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Beautiful beaches, fun, great staff . Casino fun, loved Nobu & Dune. Water park fun
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida, USA

Great hotel and experience

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: great location, beautiful beaches, fun waterparks
This was our first trip to the Bahamas and we decided to stay at the Cove based on all the reviews. we were not disappointed and had a great experience. A lot of reviews mention that the food at the resort is overpriced, that might be so but it did not differ much from other five star hotel restaurants we have been to in the past. we also got a $200 coupon on checkin which also brought down the overall food and beverage bill during our three day stay. we arrived at our hotel in the morning and got checked into our room early. Room upgrade, free wifi, $200 resort credit, and VIP checkin were all also included as Expedia+ members. compared to the other atlantis resorts, the Cove is tailored more towards couples if that is what you are looking for. easy access to all the beaches, pools, and water parks is part of the package. we made reservations at various restaurants near the casino and marina village which can be easily accessed via the free shuttles that run every few minutes between the resorts. if you are interested in day trips, snorkeling, etc you should book ahead of time as well. overall, excellent hotel and experience, would definitely stay here again if ever back in Nassau. the resort is so big that we never found it to be busy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2016
great experience except mosquitos bites. Everything is great. But, more choices of food will be better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Paradise in paradise

Posted Jan 9, 2016
From the get go from exiting the car to checking in the staff was peasant. Ricarra at the from desk was so helpful and did everything in her power to get our room early and by the time me and my wife ate breakfast and checked out the beautiful beach our room was ready. Everybody from maids to security to the life guards were pleasant as can be they made the stay so much better. Ricarra even went outta her way to send me and my wife up a bottle of wine and platter of fruit. Can't wait to go back there for the beautiful scenery and the beautiful people!! Thanks again Atlantis can't wait to go back
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2016 by - The Cove Atlantis Management Team, Hotel Management
Brandon - We thank you for choosing The Cove Atlantis for your vacation and it sounds like you had a wonderful stay in paradise! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your room as well as the beaches and friendly staff! We thank you for taking the time to share this amazing feedback with us and will be sure to pass along the kind words to Ricarra. We look forward to seeing you back in paradise again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenwich, CT

Disappointing service

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Location and lobby area. Beach. Accessibility to water park.
Cons: Availability of hot water; management of the check-in process, solving problems and inconveniences, oversight of house-keeping.
Location: Great beach, pool and access to water park.
The overall service and experience was disappointing. We have stayed many times before in the Atlantis Reef which was excellent but this property was highly disappointing and the service and attitude of the management was not 5 star. We arrived at 2pm (1 hour before check in) and when we returned to check into the rooms at 5:15PM, they were not ready nor we had not been notifiied. The desk staff were not apologetic nor offered make us comfortable while we waited (we had an elderly parent in a wheelchair and 2 kids). We got into our rooms at 5:30PM. The desk agent "upgraded" us to a higher floor of the purchased 2 deluxe ocean front rooms. Our views were of the side pool with some ocean. We tried to shower but there was no HOT water. The room that we shared with my children had broken glass on the rug which had not been vacuumed and other service issues including not replenishing water, towels, etc. We found management was defensive and not problem solving. After much discussion, a $300 credit was applied to one of our rooms for all our inconveniences. We felt that management may have discriminated as we pre-paid with Expedia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2016 by - The Cove Atlantis Management Team, Hotel Management
We thank you for choosing The Cove Atlantis for your vacation and we appreciate the positive feedback regarding The Cove's beautiful location, lobby, beaches, as well as the pools and water park. We pride ourselves on delivering an amazing vacation experience and are disappointed to hear that this trip did not meet expectations. Please know that our team strives to have all rooms ready by our check-in time of 3 PM, and we are disappointed our team could not accommodate this for you and your family. We will notify the appropriate teams of your concerns regarding your accommodations and service as well. We want all of our guests to have an amazing stay and hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again for the true Atlantis experience. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to the water land

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Will come and choose this hotel again Very good view
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from São Paulo, Brasil

Hotel agradável, preços indecorosos

Posted Dec 29, 2015
O hotel é bonito e confortável. O serviço não tem qualidade proporcional ao preço do hotel. Os restaurantes têm um preço absolutamente indecoroso. Jantar para 4 pessoas sem entrada ou sobremesa, bebendo-se água de torneira sai ao redor de US $ 250.00 . Não bastasse o preço, a qualidade e sabor deixam MUITO a desejar. Pagando-se bem menos pôde-se ir a lugares melhores !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay, great staff

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: Great location, very nice and friendly staff, Paradise beach is really awesome. Cons: famously overpriced food, missing the real luxury factor. Overall- decent place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2016 by - The Cove Atlantis Management Team, Hotel Management
We thank you for choosing The Cove Atlantis for your vacation! We are so glad that you enjoyed the amazing location of The Cove, set atop two of the most beautiful beaches in The Bahamas as well as the friendly staff. For your next stay, a great option for dining is to purchase a Dining Plan which includes a full breakfast and dinner daily. We thank you again for being our guest and look forward to seeing you back in paradise!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Napoli

albergo attrezzato ma poco pulito

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Pros: piscine e mare
Cons: da cambiare almeno il 90% del personale
Location: buona posizione
albergo attrezzato ma poco pulito , personale invisibile e se c'era qualcuno non era alla portata dell'hotel in cui lavora . Non è bello andare in un hotel cosi bello e trovare un personale cosi scortese e camere non pulite bene. comunque soldi spesi male .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, away from the hustle and bustle

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Pros: Friendliness of the staff
Cons: Rooms could use a little updating
Other than the weather being rainy our whole trip, people were pleasant and food fabulous
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2016 by - The Cove Atlantis Management Team, Hotel Management
We thank you for choosing The Cove Atlantis for your vacation and for taking the time to share your positive feedback here on Expedia! We are so glad you enjoyed the exclusivity and amenities of The Cove as well as the delicious, gourmet dining. Additionally, please know we are currently in the process of property upgrades, including the updating some of our guest accommodations and public spaces to continue to enhance the guest experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Cove for many vacations to come!