Ratings based on 642 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel I have ever been to.

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Johnatan Bethel from the reception is very helpful and kind. He is very professional and does his best for the guests:) Darell from the concierge desk was very professional and helpful as well. I will be back 100% sure. Thank you for the wonderful experience!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Val d`or québec

Very nice stay, staff very friendly

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: alot to do at the hotel for family and couples
Location: have a viste down town people are very friendly
will go back very nice place to stay personnel very Professional
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by - The Cove Atlantis Management Team, Hotel Management
Hi carole, It was a pleasure welcoming you to Atlantis! It sounds like you had a great stay with us at The Cove and we are pleased that you also had great interactions with our staff. We value your five-star review and we do hope to see you again soon on future trips.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Providenciales, Turks and Caicos

The canceled the heated pool

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Cons: Bring back heated pool
This is my 3rd trip to Atlantis and the cove is the most expensive place to stay. I paid $400 more a night to stay at the cove versus the other Atlantis hotels. The reason I spent the extra money is that The Cove has a heated pool and in November and winter months is cold in Nassau. Upon arrival I come to find out that they don't turn on the heater anymore because it's "expensive". I must say that I was furious. 2 nights at the cove cost $2300 with taxes and they are getting cheap about paying for heating a pool. The pool,are was slmmmed with people as it was thanksgiving week yet during my whole day poolside I saw almost no one in the pool because the water was to cold and it was cold outside as well. I could have stayed at any of the other Atlantis hotels for al it's half the cost and had the same cold pool but I spent the money and got screwed. Shame on them.. The place is so expense. I will not return..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, United States of America

Nice hotel. NOT good service.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Poor service. Overall long waits for indifferent waiters.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by - The Cove Atlantis Management Team, Hotel Management
Hi George M, We are disappointed that your experience at Atlantis did not meet your personal expectations. We will share your review with our internal team and do hope you will consider joining us again so that we can deliver a truer Atlantis experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrific place, slightly overpriced

Posted Oct 25, 2016
The resort caters to every age group. Plenty of helpful staff all over the place. Music, fun, food, and the spa all spectacular. Transportation to and from the airport should be included for the price however AND the prices are a bit outrageous for food on the property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by - The Cove Atlantis Management Team, Hotel Management
Hi Expedia User, It was a pleasure welcoming you to Atlantis. Your time at The Cove sounds fantastic and we are delighted that you found our staff to be so helpful. Please know, now guests can enjoy all the wonder of Atlantis with three great dining plans offering full breakfast and dinner at some of our most popular restaurants. Plus children 11 years and under now eat free with a purchase of an adult dining plan. In addition, Atlantis offers affordable dining outlets such as Murray’s Deli, Starbucks, Bimini Road, and Marina Pizzeria. We hope to see you again on future trips.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Very Nice Time

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: The location is great, the waterpark and the beach and so many pools are all right there. There is a very nice spa also.
I have to say the hotel, waterpark and the rest of the amenities are excellent. A couple of things I would love to see improved would be that all of the hotels staff could be a little more friendly. For the most part they all are but some just aren't especially at the front desk. Some of the pricing at the restaurants are just ridiculously high and you feel like you are being taken advantage of because you are staying inside of the resort. At Olives which we ate at twice do they need to charge $60 for a piece of branzino? Or $70 for a cowboy steak? Neither came with any side dishes. Overall it is a very nice time but make sure to bring plenty of money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Ramon

Best tower in the Atlantis! Wonderful getaway.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Private pool, trendy, clean, restaurants
Cons: Shuttle times were inconsistent. All rooms should have a refrigerator.
Location: Plenty of things to do on Paradise Island. Water park is amazing, golf, casino, club, lounges. Spend aa day downtown Nassau to get true Bahama feel!
Attended a business conference at the Atlantis. I was torn between booking at Royal (main Atlantis tower), Coral (where convention center is at), Cove & Reef towers. I'm glad I chose the Cove! Cove was the highest price but the tower itself was very modern, less busy, appealed more toward adults. Access to Cain which is private adult pool with DJ, gambling tables, sun beds in the middle of the pool! (They should add a swim up bar). There's a shuttle running every 5-6 minutes that takes you to the main tower and convention tower although it was a short easy walk to the pools and beach. It's also a close walk to the Lazy River which was my favorite! Celebrity siteings at the Cove. Even has their own little bar/lounge area with slots. Overall a very enjoyable experience for adults. If travelling with kids, I'd go with Royal if you're looking to be close to the water park or Reef for the mini kitchen. PS- Stayed on 15th floor with ocean view and view of Royal Tower (spectacular) and I requested a mini fridge in our room, no extra charge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by – The Cove Atlantis Management Team, Hotel Management
Hi Crystal, Thanks for visiting Atlantis during your recent business trip! Your time at The Cove sounds fantastic and we are pleased that you were able to enjoy Cain at The Cove, our adults-only ultra-pool exclusive to guests of The Cove. For those reading this review, Atlantis is also proud to be an award-winning resort that hosts 700+ events per year. We cater to a range of groups and conferences and would be happy to discuss our special rates and all-inclusive packages. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The best hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Amazing hotel , you can ask for late check out , i have been checked out at 8 pm
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by - The Cove Atlantis Management Team, Hotel Management
Hi Expedia User, It was a pleasure welcoming you to Atlantis! We are thrilled that you found our hotel to be amazing and we appreciate your five-star review. See you back in paradise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Ever thing at the place is really expensive. All the staff was really nice and friendly. We had family come by and they all really loved the room and hung out at the resort for the day with us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by - The Cove Atlantis Management Team, Hotel Management
Hi Expedia User, It was a pleasure welcoming you to Atlantis. It sounds like you had a great experience at The Cove and we appreciate you letting us know that our staff was very friendly. Please know Atlantis does have dining plans that are inclusive of both breakfast and dinner, designed to fit every budget that provide a more all-inclusive experience. We hope you are able to take advantage of these dining offers during your next trip to paradise!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
One of the nicest rooms I've ever stayed in. Staff was polite and friendly. Resort was beautiful and stay was very relaxing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by - The Cove Atlantis Management Team, Hotel Management
Hi Expedia User, We are thrilled that you had a great experience at Atlantis and it sounds like your room at The Cove worked out perfectly for you. We are pleased that our staff helped to make your stay with us extra-special and we look forward to seeing you again soon.