Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location for the Hotel, Not so Good Overall

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Hotel is near touristic site, bars and businesses. Just spent 1 night, and with the noise of the A/C cant hear the TV. I have to turnit off, so I can watch my program. Breakfast was deficient. the price paid does not compensate the value of the stay.....
4 out of 5
by William

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
The staff have become family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great local hotel in town!

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Good service, good food, close to town.
We had a fantastic experience at the Towne Hotel. This hotel is full of local flavour and walking distance to shops and the waterfront. We found the staff extremely friendly and helpful with everything. The check in and check out was great and the food was fantastic. This hotel has lots of character and was exactly what we were looking for!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good price for what you got

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Excellent price for how close the hotel was to the tourist area! Bartenders were sweet and very friendly! Outdoor patios were a great touch and our room was clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced, paying for the location

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
This is a very old property. Staff was friendly enough, but did not go out of their way. The rooms are comfortable, but again, the property is very old and looks it. It is a no-frills kind of location. The bathroom was tiny, about the same size as a hall way closet. It was no where near equitable for the price of the hotel. I suppose you're paying for the location. I don't know that I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient to Paradise Island.

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Location, Location, Location at a reasonable price.
Cons: Possibly more concern that guests are asked to maintain a lower level of noise prior to 10 am on weekends.
Location: Yoga Retreat Paradise Island...Atlantis, FishFry, shopping, straw market, beautiful beaches.
The staff was very attentive. The kitchen was first class and reasonably priced. The fried fish was as fresh as I have ever tasted and I get fresh fish in Boston. It melted in my mouth literally. Drinks were a little expensive with the VAT and gratuities but overall very reasonable for Nassau. Only problem was a party of several families with teenagers who used the swimming pool early Sunday morning, having a dining competition and because all the rooms are built around the pool the echos were noisy. On the other hand it was great to see some local families using the hotel and added to the family atmosphere. Early morning continental breakfast was simple and sufficient. Good coffee, hard boiled eggs, toast, great home made muffins and excellent orange juice.
4 out of 5
by James Bradly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, but disappointing hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Cons: Complete renovation
This hotel was one of the worst experiences I had. Granted it was not a 5-star hotel, but there are certain things that should have still been up to par. For instance, the customer service was very poor and most of the workers had nasty attitudes. It wasn't a good first impression. Another major issue was that it was very difficult to get clean towel and toiletries. My friend and I had to beg in order to get basic amenities. The upkeep of the room and building is very poor and NOT worth the money at all. The complimentary breakfast was distasteful and unpleasant. My friend and I ended up having to buy breakfast, lunch and dinner. So we actually spent more than we anticipated. The only positives of this place is its location. It is in the center of downtown Nassau and one can easily access the ferry boats. Nevertheless, it is much better to save enough money to stay at a more decent and reputable hotel than to settle for Towne. I warn you, you will be disappointed.
2 out of 5
by Tony

Decent. Get what you pay for.

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Prior to booking this hotel I did a fair share of looking at reviews and booked it expecting nothing more than a bed and a bathroom. That is exactly what I got. I packed my own towels, a glade plug in, some wash clothes, and my own sheets and pillow cases. I probably didn't need the sheets, they looked clean and I could tell they were being washed. I definitely needed the towels as they would wash theirs later In the afternoon. The room was smaller but was clean. Not much interaction with staff but they were not memorable as friendly; they were just there. This place was close to a lot. Close to the jitney (their bus system) and a decent walk to the fish fry where I found the better restaurants. But that's location. And the only really great thing about this place. Other than that it is a decent place to stay if you are not looking for 5 star anything. It's decent. It looks like the place needs some more care. not enough outlets so ppl should be prepared for that. Do not count on the breakfast because it's just bad. A/C was effective, Shower pressure good, toilet not so much. not at a five star...it serves its purpose
3 out of 5
by Evelyn

Be courteous and listen

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Need to listen to your customers complaints and deal with them in a kind and friendly matter.