Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great way to enjoy nature in comfort

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Designed so guests can enjoy nature with all the comfort of modern world.
Great experience, really nice rooms, very polite & professional staff, great food. Never imagined we'll enjoy the place so much. Quiet place with sound of the waves to wake up to, this is how nature should be enjoyed. Not crowded. Enjoyed playing golf with nice ocean views. Highly recommended!! We'll come back for sure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Upscale casitas and infinity pools

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Great facilities and honest staff. I left money accidentally and Tristan, the caretaker, turn it over to the management right away.
Cons: My brother noticed that the balcony's outside roofing needed some repair. Very expensive restaurant and not much choices.
Location: It makes us feel guilty driving through a narrow road and poor neighborhood before reaching exclusive Punta Fuego :-(
We said "wow" as soon as we enter the casitas. The place smells clean and luxurious (I guess lavender scents) and tastefully furnished with premium furnitures and designer beddings, upscale bathroom with rain shower and outside zen garden-like space. The beach is ok for Batangas standards but we stayed in the pools much more anyway. The children love the kiddie pool and the infinity pools are just fantastic! Breakfast buffet was great and the restaurant is overlooking the cape, very relaxing. All the staff that we've met were very cheerful and eager to help. Not crowded at all so we enjoyed our stay very much. I've been telling my family and friends about this hidden gem, it certainly exceeded our expectations. We plan to come back soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from マカティー

ビーチ

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: とても清潔で、スタッフのサービスが良かったです。
Cons: 朝食のメニューで、タマゴの料理などを追加してほしい。
Location: 貸し自転車などのサービスをしてほしい。
プライベートビーチが使えなかったのが残念でした。でも、ホテルから近くのビーチまでシャトルが出ていて、便利でした。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Makati

Nice view

Posted Apr 29, 2016
It is located in nasugbu. Its little bit far from manil. I stayed there with my family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016
It was my vacation. i had a great time there. Since Im staying in manila it took for 3 hours.
3 out of 5
by liezl from Paranaque

Really bad service for a classy resort

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
The aircon! We wouldnt know it was dripping until my son of 2 years old slip on the floor! 2nd, the wifi. It says here, there's free wifi, nope. Not true!Nosignal! 3rd,The ref is already at #7 coldest, it is not working! It sucks bigtime having to drink water at room temp on a hot weather! 4th, the sink in the bathroom! Clogged! Awful! 5th, why would they give us this room where the room next to us- 9c is under renovation, after a long road trip, all you would ever want is to take a short nap,We didnt get to nap coz of the hammering of the walls, banging and all kinds of construction noises, loud drilling! my much needed r&r - FAILED! 6th; the bathroom! So filthy! Needs a looot of cleaning!Yucky! Plus the bathroom towels, they're close to being rags, and the bath robes, too! No good! The staff here should be more friendly! They look stiff and strict as if you're doing something illegal or is it discrimination?!sad to say that your fellow filipinos discriminate you as if you dont deserve any good service at all,a lot of foreigners are here but you should be courteous to everyone! I wouldnt recommend it! The beach? You would have to wait for the shuttle going to the beach every 30 mins which is not convenient, the beach doesnt have any umbrellas or those resting cabanas we can relax, you put your things on the sand It is classy, the view is nice, but the service? It sucks! For the price we paid,it is not worth it! Stressful! Give yourself a favor, Try other resorts!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, Alaska

Perfect Getaway

Posted Mar 17, 2016
We stayed for 2 nights and we had one of the best service. Staff were friendly and the resort is well maintained. It was peaceful and room were spacey.
4 out of 5
by Jeff from Huntington Beach, Ca

Poorly managed.

Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great place with stunning double infinity pool overlooking the ocean. Poor management cheaps out with slow internet, breakfast buffet with stale bread and no cook for eggs or omlets. Only mass produced eggs of low quality. Silly nanny pool rules mean no fun there. We stay every year for one night as we honeymooned there. We have told them these things before.
4 out of 5
by Thea Marie

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
Good for peace and quiet
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2015 on Hotels
the food was not as good as i expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by Armie, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, Greetings from Club Punta Fuego! Thank you for taking time for letting us know your concern. Our Management will review your comment, to further improve our services. We look forward to welcome you again in the future. Truly yours, Armie E. Pareja