Ratings based on 614 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Fabulous stay!

Posted Jun 16, 2018
Beautiful hotel, great beach. Rooms were huge and spacious , very clean. Club deal is great, I recommend for couples to go and stay up by the club and make the most of the pool and cocktail hour. The staff at this hotel are so attentive, helpful and friendly. They make you feel at home and the welcome you receive is touching.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Jun 11, 2018
This was our fourth stay at the resort. Never disappoints, from the moment you arrive the staff are excellent and always friendly and happy. Thank you to the wonderful team at all the restaurants and facilities in particular Eteuani from the Sanasana Restaurant - keep up the great work - look forward to our next visit. bet regards Peter and Nucci
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Beautiful hotel and Amazing staff

Posted Jun 6, 2018
The InterContinental is the perfect place for a pampering, relaxing stay in Fiji. The staff make all the difference in the world. The only let down was the food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2018 by Andrew Davidson , Hotel Management
Dear Mel, Bula Vinaka from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa! We are pleased that you had a good stay with us on Fiji's finest beach, Natadola Bay, enjoying our renowned Fijian hospitality. We appreciate your feedback and will have our Executive Chef and Director of Dining & Entertainment review it. We hope to welcome you back to our shores for anther relaxing stay. Vinaka and Regards, Andrew Davidson Area General Manager South Pacific
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel but not 5 stars

Posted May 29, 2018
Instead of our usual trip to Maui, we decided to try Fiji and stayed at the Intercontinental. We encountered two major problems: 1) terrible food and the meat was completely inedible, 2) the beds were hard as a rock and we woke up with back pain every day. The staff were great and kept trying to make up for the problems, but this is definitely not a 5 star resort, although it is probably better than the other choices. I would give it 3 stars. If you want to know what a true 5 star resort is, go to the Four Seasons in Maui. You’ll notice a huge difference.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2018 by Andrew Davidson , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for staying with us on Fiji's finest beach, Natadola Bay. We appreciate your feedback and will share this with our senior management team for their review. We hope to welcome you for a better stay in the future. Vinaka and Regards, Andrew Davidson Area General Manager South Pacific
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from So California

Posted May 27, 2018
An incredible location with a staff that treats you like family and are very warm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2018 by Andrew Davidson , Hotel Management
Dear Tom, Bula Vinaka from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa! We are thrilled that you had an overall great stay with us on one of the world's best beaches, Natadola Bay, enjoying our beautiful surrounding and renowned Fijian hospitality. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to our little island paradise. Vinaka and Regards, Andrew Davidson Area General Manager South Pacific
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2018
Amazing. We had great time and our children enjoyed every minute we were there. Every single staff member we came across were absolutely amazing aswell. They were very welcoming and were made our stay comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2018 by Andrew Davidson , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Bula and thank you for an amazing review. We are very happy to read that you had a fantastic stay with your children at the InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort and Spa! Our team is renowned for their Fijian hospitality and we are glad that you got to enjoy this while relaxing in paradise with our world-class resort facilities. We were delighted to welcome you and we hope to see you back on our sunny shores again soon. Vinaka and regards, Andrew Davidson Area General Manager South Pacific
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2018 by Andrew Davidson , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Bula Vinaka from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa! We thank you for your great and and for choosing us as your Fiji holiday destination. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to our sunny shores. Vinaka and Regards, Andrew Davidson Andrew Davidson Area General Manager South Pacific
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fam hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2018
True gem a real family vacay i wish i had brought my daughter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2018 by Andrew Davidson, Hotel Management
Bula Jasmin, Thank you for your lovely feedback of the InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa. We're delighted that you had an amazing time and hope to welcome you back with your daughter next time! Vinaka & Regards, Andrew Davidson Area General Manager South Pacific
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff & Great Amenities

Posted Apr 8, 2018
My wife and I had a quick Easter getaway and decided to the InterContinental in Fiji. During our stay, there was a Category 1 cyclone that swept across the Western part of the island. The staff were very responsive, and senior management kept us up to date on the progress. In the mean time, the resort was fully functional operating off generators and staff who could make it to the resort or were stuck at the resort serviced us with a smile even though the y had been working long hours. When the cyclone had passed, a lot of debris had been washed up on the beach, but the resort was quick in cleaning the debris up and make our experience as enjoyable as possible. We were very pleased with the overall service of the resort; our only small gripes were that the staff at Toba had muddled our order a few times and the floors in our room after mopping would still be a bit dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2018 by Andrew Davidson , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Vinaka vakalevu for sharing your lovely review about the InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa! We are pleased to see that you and your wife had an overall great stay with us and enjoyed our attentive service. We appreciate your feedback and will have our senior management team review it. It was great to have you with us at our little piece of paradise and we hope to see you and your wife back for another getaway soon. Vinaka and Regards, Andrew Davidson Area General Manager South Pacific
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sandy, Utah

Heaven in Fiji

Posted Apr 6, 2018
We stayed at the Intercontinental for our 40th wedding anniversary. We were not disappointed. The hospitality staff was amazing! Surprises every time we turned around. The grounds are beautiful and well manicured. All the staff was friendly and very energetic—always greeting us with a “Bula!” or thanking you with a “Vinaka!”. The beaches were beautiful and the massages on the beach were amazing! We loved the whole experience while we were there and loved it even more when we were gone and realized that our second hotel experience was not even close to the experience we had at the Intercontinental!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2018 by Andrew Davidson , Hotel Management
Dear Maljano, Bula Vinaka from the InterContinetnal Fiji Golf Resort and Spa! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our unique Fijian hospitality and wonderful resort settings on Fiji’s finest beach, Natadola Bay. We pride ourselves in providing the best service to our valued guests through every moment of their stay and are delighted to see that you loved every moment. We will look forward to welcoming you back to the resort for another relaxing Fiji vacation. Please email feedback.icfiji@ihg.com when you are thinking about your next visit and we will see that you are well taken care of once more. Vinaka and Regards, Andrew Davidson Area General Manager South Pacific