Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Great place for refreshing yourself from the crowd

Posted Jan 16, 2018
If you're looking for a place to refresh your mind from the urban life, here's the place for you. Located in a quiet neighbourhood on the north of Phuket, you can enjoy a stunning view of the ocean, a quiet beach & some sunshine with a reasonable price tag. The room was very comfortable, we stayed in the ocean loft, with a shared pool but a private balcony. The beach was just close by & the restaurants were located nearby the beach. The only downside was that it's nowhere near any attractions in Phuket, however, they do organise different activities every day. More importantly, the quietness is priceless! Staff were friendly & approachable, I could tell that they love their job as providing professional service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bangkok

Posted Dec 15, 2017
nice people beautiful beach clean room good food
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2017 by Thomas K, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest (KT), thank you so much for your lovely comments. It is a pleasure you did enjoy our team and the cleanliness of the resort. The Chef will be pleased to hear that you found our food to be great. We hope that we will be able to welcome you again in the future and wish you safe travels ahead. kind regards Thomas K Cluster Resort Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Location: Nothing interesting nearby.
We had a very pleasant stay from 16-22 Nov 2017. Check-in was a breeze and the hotel staff were courteous and welcoming. The room was a pleasant surprise and was cozy. Mini bar was very well-stocked. However, the lighting in the room could be brighter especially at the writing desk. Housekeeping also did not clean the pool during our stay as we found dead worms, insects and dead flowers floating on it. We also found goose feathers all over the furniture after the linens were changed. Luckily we were not allergic to the feathers. Breakfast at The Edge each morning was delicious although the menu could have more variety especially for the smoothies (only 2 choices offered). There was only one restaurant within walking distance from the hotel (Co-Sea) with prices 3 times cheaper than the resort's. We made use of the free bicycles which we enjoyed but the handles were sticky. We were also disappointed that we couldn't swim in the sea (yellow flags every day) but overall we love the resort's quiet ambience and it was a very nice escape from busy life in the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Claudia, warmest greetings from Thailand. Thank you so much for staying with us at Aleenta Phuket Resort and Spa and your kind review. We are glad that you enjoyed the calm atmosphere at the resort and the nice delicious food. Apologies that you found a lack in pool cleaning but rest assured your comment has been shared and to add we regularly clean the pools at each villa but due to the tropical weather, some leaves can fall in between. We are very sorry if this created a poor impression. Surely should you return, we ensure that this will not happen anymore. We wish you a great year end and an even more exciting fulfilling year ahead. kind regards Thomas Koessler Cluster Resort Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Nice and very quiet hotel at a wonderful beach

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Nice pools and wonderful beach. Very good breakfast buffet; restaurant set-up for dinner somehow strange- western restaurant at the beach and Thai restaurant close to reception area. Should be vice versa in Thailand. Extremely clean everywhere. Fantastic SPA. Airport transportation for 20 minutes is a ripoff for THB 1800
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by Michaela , Hotel Management
Dear Eric, thank you so much for your great review and it's a pleasure to see you had a great stay with us. Indeed our beach is something out of the world, clean, quiet and endless for long walks. We are happy to see you enjoyed the breakfast, which is the most important meal of the day and we hope we can welcome you back again soon for another relaxing stay in our property. Best regards, Michaela Priesner Resident Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on CheapTickets
Large room, clean and comfortable, restaurant and spa are good!!! Staff service is very good, recommended to add airport transportation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Michaela , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you so much for your 5 Star rating and it's great to see you had a fantastic stay with us. Thank you for all your compliments and we hope we can welcome you back again soon. Best regards, Michaela Priesner Resident Manager
5 out of 5
by Meghan

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017
Dear Meghan, Thank you very much for your 5- star review. It's a pleasure to see you truly enjoyed your stay with us in our paradise. We hope to welcome you again soon in our beautiful resort and please do not hesitate to let us know for any assistance. Best Regards, Jiraporn Weerasakul Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A beautifully restorative stay

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Staff were superb throughout Generally calm and relaxing vibe about the place Generous and varied buffet breakfast Private pool was lovely
Cons: Internet connection was sometimes patchy and dropped out too frequently Lunch and dinner menus felt a little same after a few days
Location: Spent the whole time on site really - lovely beach, little library and spa on site
Had the pleasure of spending a week at Aleenta Phuket with a friend. I was visiting for my 40th birthday and wanted an entirely relaxing and stress-free time. The staff were always attentive, welcoming and friendly and by the end of the week we both felt like part of the family. The facilities were just what was required and overall I would happily recommend Aleenta to others and would love to return in the future
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Michaela , Hotel Management
Dear Justin, we are delighted to see your review and thank you so much for your time sending it to us. It's a pleasure to see you truly had a great time here with us enjoying the calm environment and it makes us proud to see that you left us feeling part of the family, as this is exactly the goal we have. We are not a big place and we want to give all our guests full attention and make them want to come back and we hope you have a chance to come back soon again. Thank you as well for the feedback on the internet and menus, and Chef will be considering your comments for his new menus. Best regards, Michaela Priesner Resident Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lost and Found for Guest's lost jacket

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
Must say that Aleenta has very attentive staff who have provided 5 star service to their hotel guests. Staff were very prompt in locating my lost brown jacket from my bed upon check-out and have successfully delivered to my home outside Phuket at no cost. Big thanks to Napann Soonthornruji / Porramat Kabinlapat / Guest Relations Team for their swift and excellent services!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017
Dear Guest, thank you so much for your great review and rating and we are delighted to see you got your jacket back in no time. I already shared your praise with the front office team on your behalf and we are indeed proud to have them on our team. We hope we can welcome you back again soon in our beautiful resort on Natai Beach. Best regards, Michaela Priesner Resident Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great place to relax

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: The private pool
Location: It's a 1 hour taxi ride to Patong Beach or the pier if you want to snorkel, but in all honestly, we were looking to relax so was perfect
If you want a place to relax this is it!! Wonderful resort, excellent attentive staff, fantastic food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Michaela , Hotel Management
Dear Trac, it's a pleasure to see you truly had a great stay with us in our lovely resort and thank you for your time to send us this review along with the 5 Stars. Indeed, our place is an oasis to relax, unwind and enjoy the endless beach, or the privacy of your pool. Thank you for your compliments about the team and the food offered and we hope you have a chance to come back soon for another relaxing time. Best regards, Michaela Priesner Resident Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, excellent service attentive staff

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Right on the beach, the hotel and area were very quiet. A very nice get away from the city noise. The sunset is just magnificent
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Michaela , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, with pleasure, we have seen your great review and 5 Star rating and we are happy to see you had a great time staying with us. We hope you have a chance to come back soon to watch another of these amazing sunsets here on our beach. Best regards, Michaela Priesner Resident Manager