Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, excellent service attentive staff

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Right on the beach, the hotel and area were very quiet. A very nice get away from the city noise. The sunset is just magnificent
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Michaela , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, with pleasure, we have seen your great review and 5 Star rating and we are happy to see you had a great time staying with us. We hope you have a chance to come back soon to watch another of these amazing sunsets here on our beach. Best regards, Michaela Priesner Resident Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nothing like the photos. 3.5 stars at best

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Virtually nothing.
Cons: Basically everything.
Location: A fabulous restaurant called Co-Sea House is the only thing to do nearby. Restaurants in the resort are nonsense.
I was appalled to find out that my room at check in was nothing like the photo. In fact, it was not even the same room. They used some nonsense excuse related to early checkin, but it's HUGELY deceptive. They also, at one point, told me to expect a long wait for a toothbrush as they "only have 1 housekeeping staff tonight." This is beyond absurd. How can you bill yourself as a 5-star resort and then do stuff like this?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2017 by Michaela, Hotel Management
Dear Larry, it's sad to see that we failed to meet your expectations at all and I am sorry to hear this from your review and wished we could have met at the property and discuss in more details, especially to find out what is the problem with the restaurants. I am sorry for the inconvenience of the room change, and for the misleading of the pictures. We have 4 different layouts in the 2 bedroom villas, and I will ask our e-commerce department to ensure that this will be mentioned on our online sites as well. We were glad to accommodate your early check in, and once you raised your concern with front office team, we managed to arrange the " right room" for you, however, obviously with the need to move again, which is never an ideal start of a holiday. We will retrain as well our order takers as certainly the answer you got is not what is expected from a property like ours and my apologize again for this shortfall. We hope one day we will be able to welcome you again. Best regards, Michaela Priesner Executive Assistant Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Resort By Beach

Posted May 25, 2017
You get what you pay for. I will say the room cleaner. Restaurant staff and Groundskeeprs where all very friendly. The front desk and spa were horrible. They all seemed very misinformed of the excursions, spa schedule and taxi service. They just reply everything with yes yes yes when they don't understand.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2017 by Michaela , Hotel Management
Dear Edwars, thank you so much for your feedback which is extremely important to us. I am deeply sorry to see that the interactions with front office and Spa team did not work out and my apologize for this. I will work with the respective Department heads to further train the team members in order to avoid giving wrong information to our guests and we appreciate your praise about the HSKP and Restaurant Team. I hope soon all departments will be consistent in their communication and we hope we can welcome you back again soon to our beautiful beach. Best regards, Michaela Priesner Executive Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get away from it all at Aleenta

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel, great service, lovely beach, good food. Perfect location if you want to get away from it all.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2017
Dear Traveler, thank you so much for your great review and kind words about our beautiful resort, and indeed it's the perfect place to get away from it all - unwind on a perfect stretch of beach and enjoy the sunsets. We hope you will be able to get away soon again and we are looking forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Michaela Priesner Executive Assisstant Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your 5 Star rating and we are happy to see you had a great stay with us. We hope we can welcome you back soon again in our resort. Best regards, Michaela Priesner Executive Assistant Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice Hotel with a very good private pool inside

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: private pool inside our room
Cons: Food choices?
Location: Nothing to do nearby. 2 thai restaurants in 10-15mins walk. 1 minimart with 5mins walk.
First day when we arrive at 2pm (normaql check in time) with exhausted body, Hotel told us the room was not ready to check in and maybe delay till 3:30pm. We were so disappointed with this. Hotel offered a complimentary lunch for us, but we had lunch already and so full. So they offered some drinks and snack to us. Finally we could check in at 3pm. The room is stunning and all ratings is for the private pool in our room. Hotel breakfast is prefect! Swimming pool of the hotel is quite small and we haven't use it. The beach is beautiful but it is not suitable for swimming~ the sand is not soft. So just for the view. There was 2 restaurants near the hotel with 10-15mins walk. They are cheaper and taste good! The spa is very full so that we can't try it at our stay. Overall, Aleenta is very good to stay and relax.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2017 by Michaela , Hotel Management
Dear Fiona, thank you for your detailed review and our apologize again for the delay of check on your arrival day. Indeed our Villas with their private pools, are absolutely stunning and a great option to relax and unwind. Natai Beach is still a quiet area, and this is the reason why most of our guests come here as they want to get away from the crowd, dirt, and noise from other areas in Phuket. I am very surprised about your comment about the beach, as Natai beach is one of the most beautiful beaches in Phuket, but anyhow, as every Villa has his own pool, our guests also have the option to chose what they prefer the most. We hope we can introduce you next time as well to our sister property which opened just a few month back and is just in walking distance, where you can use as well their facilities. Our Spa is indeed very popular and we are sorry that you did not have the chance to use it this time, but we hope we will have some free spots available on your next visit. Best regards, Michaela Priesner Executive Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
by William

Loved it!!..

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
Simply loved it!..
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2017
Dear William, thanks a lot for your 5 Star rating and it's a pleasure to see you really enjoyed being with us. We hope you have a chance to come back soon again. Best regards, Michaela Priesner Executive Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
by Lianne

Beautiful relaxin getaway

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great relaxing place to stay with a clean beautiful beach. The room was clean and well furnished, would have loved it if it was just a little bigger. The breakfast had a wide variety. There's not much to do around the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Excellent hotel!

Posted May 1, 2017
Excellent hotel, clean facilities, great food, friendly staff! Stayed in the ocean view loft which was amazing! Love the little details in the hotel such as different bedtime stories each day with cookies on the bed, fresh fruits in room, and being environmentally friendly. They allowed us late checkout on our last day so we can enjoy the amenities before our flight at 5pm! Will definitely come back again!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2017 by Michaela , Hotel Management
Dear Christina, thank you so much for all your compliments and your beautiful review. It's great to see you truly enjoyed being with us and we hope we can welcome you back again soon to our beautiful property. Best regards, Michaela Priesner Executive Assistant Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: the beach.
Cons: lofts can have a railing installed by the staircase for better security. an accidental fall can be tragic.
super beach, super spa, good food (decent breakfast) , good rooms. beach staff very friendly. the Edge restaurant by the beach is lovely for snacks, food and drinks. Overall a good, boutique type secluded resort to stay at.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Michaela , Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your great feedback and it's a pleasure to see you had a great time staying with us in our secluded, beautiful resort on this amazing beach. The lofts are designed with only one railing on one side, and this is also the reason why we do not allow families with kids staying in a loft, to make sure no accident will happen. We hope we can welcome you back again soon in our paradise. Best regards, Michaela Priesner Executive Assistant Manager