Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great swim pools by the beach

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: It's a 3.5 stars but if you can get a good deal, go for it! You may get a little more if you choose a 5* but you'll have to pay for it.
Cons: Wi-fi was okay.
Location: It is 20 min walk from Ponta Negra, at night it might be not so safe to walk and during the day too hot. You may need a bus or taxi to leave.
Despite a slow start due to our expedia booking was not in the hotel system (luckily they were not sold out) I'm happy with my stay. Vila do Mar is one of the oldest hotel on Via Costeira built in the 80's . Rooms are good size and clean. All of them have ocean view. You need to ask for a key to use room's safety box. The hotel is by the beach and has 4 great pools. My booking included 1 meal which we chose dinner, I would not recommend to get all meals included so you can enjoy the region culinary .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

World Cup Bliss

Posted Jul 2, 2014
We stayed here during the World Cup and couldn't have had a better experience. It was a bit far away from Ponta Negra but we had no trouble getting taxis to and from there. The hotel staff was incredibly helpful Would definitely recommend staying here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick from Canada

Connect to Ocean

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Open atmosphere between pool, restaurant and ocean!
Cons: 110V outlets in rooms.
Location: Parque Das Dunas , Fort Reis Magos
Stayed 3 days at the beginning of World Cup. Good hotel to experience the coast at a reasonable price.
2 out of 5
by Lise from toronto

horrible

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: lost cause , too much to be worth it!
Location: isolated nothing to do, nothing near by. all you got is hotel food and no where close to go. no activity at the hotel and no antertainment .
My paper\reservation said luxury room !! what a joke,,,,the room had no clock\ alarm clock, no hot water, the bed only had a tiny sheet no cover, air conditioning had no control and it rattle so loud !! it's either you freeze or turn it off and you can't breath too hot. when it broke down after 2 days they did not want to fix it ! I had to yell and bring my stuff in the lobby and laydown on the cough,,, for them to give me another room! you just touch the phone you are charged, weather or not you got connection!! and they don't tell you either,,, even when someone calls you, or even if it's in town,,,, 2 people called me, they never gave me my messages. you try to speak your best Portuguese no one cares or helps you, only when they found out I was Canadian then they tried to help me and understand. (they thought I was American) and there are NO activities and no entertainments,,, nothing!! I will never ever go there again!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Food Poisoning

Posted Jan 6, 2010
We were intoxicated with food. We only ate at the hotel and they did not take any responsability for our sickness. I do not recommend this hotel. Even thougth in the photos the hotel did not seem that bad it was far away from the restaurants and downtown. The beach was not that good. DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL FOR YOUR VACATIONS.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ótima localização, beira a mar

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Não foi muito agradável pois no 1 dia ficamos no AP inferior ao contratado., tivemos que ficar até o dia seguinte, onde nos colocaram num AP com cheiro forte de tinta telefone sem funciona e coredoror totalmente escuro. Passado enfim pra um AP mas confortável., onde fui furtada de um relógio que sumiu do Ap. Além de péssimo serviço de camareira sala de jogos super suja com cheiro desagradável em péssimas condições, como teto quebrado wc totalmente sem condições de uso devido tanta sujeira o ar não funcionando além de café da manhã sem variedades sempre as msm coisas., almoço muito fraco tbm sem OPÇÃO. Fui pra momentos de lazer e acabei ficando estressada e muito triste com a falta do relógio que tem um valor muito importante. Sim piscina suja as 10h. Manhã
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from são paulo

Hotel sujo o pessoal da recepção são bem secos

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: nada
foi bem decepcionante o hotel é bem sujo a água da piscina chega a está até verde o biffe de café da manhã é sempre o mesmo que chega a enjoar isso também no almoço e jantar; toalhas de praia tem que pagar a parte cada vez que pegar fora que os recepcionistas são bem mal educados
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Garanhuns, PE

Atendimento decepcionante ao hóspede.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Localização.
Cons: Melhoria no atendimento aos hóspedes, com informações objetivas e quartos prontos no horário do check in.
Check in - Atraso no Check in, tentativa de hospedagem em quarto menor do que o reservado (nem a quantidade de camas caberiam no quarto oferecido), informações vagas do atendente; Estadia - normal; Check out - atendente informou que não poderia expedir nota fiscal, nem informar o total do gasto com a estadia, tendo em vista não ser dia útil; Pagamento (valor da estadia) - Creditado em cartão de crédito valor maior do que o discriminado no site do Expedia, como total das diárias. Resumo: Foi a primeira vez que utilizei o serviço do Expedia. A ocorrência de vários problemas com o hotel, desde a recepção até o check out e a cobrança de valor maior do que o anunciado no site. Em minha próximas viagens não utilizarei a reserva via internet, e sim ligarei para o hotel para ajustes e verificação de valores.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Não recomendo

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Ar condicionado não gela as 2 vezes que acionei a manutenção não resolveu o problema, 2 noites interasnsem dormir devido ao ar não funcionar. No final o contrangimento de cobrança indevida do frigobar que não teve ! Não recomendo....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from São Paulo

Hotel bom, pé na areia.

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Equipe de funcionários, educados e prestativos.
Cons: A manutenção geral das áreas comuns como restaurante e piscinas.
Location: Fácil acesso, para quem tem ou loca um veículo. Caso não seja o caso, vai ter que pagar táxi ou Uber, bem mais em conta.
O Hotel Vila do Mar é bom, para quem não procura luxo. Instalações modestas porém agradáveis, cumprem a finalidade. A equipe é muito boa, na maioria atenciosa e educada. Infelizmente quase todos os funcionários são multi-funções, fato que gera precariedade na manutenção das áreas comuns e atendimento ao hóspede. O valor da diária é adequado ao que se oferece. A estrutura é boa mas deixa a desejar na manutenção geral, talvez pelo fato dos funcionários serem aproveitados para mais de uma função. Resumindo, se você procura um pouco de tranquilidade, beira mar, preço justo e fácil acessibilidade, é o local.