Ratings based on 417 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not at all what I expected

Posted Jun 26, 2016
As we entered the room up on our first night we instantly realize when walking through the door that the mattresses or probably the original mattresses from the hotel was built in the 50s. There's multiple stores about the history Of Natchez involving this hotel. Seems to me if this hotel had as much history is everyone says someone would invest in remodeling this beautiful piece of property. As the commode flushed every five minutes the air-conditioner would repay yes by kicking off. Not only we were hot with a sore back the house cleaning ladies decided at 7:30 to start knocking on your door and trying to clean. I do believe I check out was listed on line and on our ticket for noon. I could go on about having to walk across the parking lot to another building to get a half a cup of coffee because all the rest was out but I'm not a rude person. I think this hotel has potential being John Wayne stayed here with his horse so please be sure to do something with this beautiful piece of history.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Long term stay hotel

Posted May 30, 2016
Long term customers on back side of hotel with trash everywhere..there were food bones by our door when we arrived and left..no towels, no sugar creamer or way to stir coffee..just poorly stocked..will not stay there again..and was not our first stay thete
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ms

New sheets nightmare

Posted May 15, 2016
We asked for new sheets. Carolyn got a attitude. Had to call gm Ms.Taylor to get okay to change linen.veryrudenasty ugly spirit. Went to back of hotel. Thugs loud music weed smoking. Felt scared .put chair under knob. pistol in hand. got refund.drove away quickly!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prima motel voor de prijs

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Location: 10 minuten van het centrum van Natchez
Vriendelijk personeel. Goed bed. Schoon. Uitgebreid ontbijt en zelf gratis "supper" dat niet veel voorstelde trouwens.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Clean, convenient location, good value

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on CheapTickets
Clean, convenient location, good bed, good value. Substantial & tasty breakfast.
1 out of 5
by Raymond from North Carolina

Smelly, low-class, unacceptable...we didn't stay

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
The place smelled like stale smoke and urine. There were guys drinking beer, smoking, & talking loudly in the parking lot. We opened the door, looked at the room, left, & found a nice place to stay down the road.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisiana

easy access but limited parking

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Room was basic- not bad but small. Their breakfast was SUPERB!!!
2 out of 5
by Benjamin

Golf trip

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
I arrived late just long enough to unpack, sleep, get up to pack and eat then leave for a golf tournament at 7:30 am. The breakfast could have been better.
4 out of 5
by Tia from Suffolk, Va

Our only choice when we visit.

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
This is the only hotel our family stays at when we are visiting from Virginia. It's homely and the staff are great. Breakfast is delicious and dinner is filling. We love it. Will be back in June.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels