Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reston, VA 20191

Living a moment in history!

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: It is all stated above.
Cons: We were completely satisfied, felt welcome & at home!
Location: Those I have mentioned above also.
My daughter in law & I drove the Natchez Trace from over in Starkville(their home) to Natchez, lunch, tour @ the Rosalie Mansion, & on to Devereaux Shields House, where we were greeted by warm authentic ambiance & the owner; shown around;& taken to our spacious, charming, COMFORTABLE antique-appointed "Alice Room". There were snacks & wine for our repast, & conversation, if desired. Our hosts made dinner reservations for us. Then we enjoyed a restful night in our truly comfy antique beds. Next AM, we were seated w/ a couple from Knoxvville, TN, for a wonderful tasty, AMPLE breakfast, served by a lovely staff member. Our delightful conversation w/this TN couple was truly the "frosting on the cake"! I hope they read this & know how much we enjoyed meeting them, as well as our hosts/owners. On our way out of Natchez, we made a visit to the St. Mary Basilica, to appreciate its meditative sacred space, glorious stained glass windows & art. Then another beautiful drive back to Starkville, w/our lingering memories of a short but respite visit of past&present, AND our hopes for another visit to both Devereaux Shields House & Natchez, MS.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville

Great B&B in town

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Easy walk to downtown restaurants. Lots of historic homes to visit.
Great location, beautiful inn with personable owners and staff. Tasty breakfast and everything you look for in a great inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay, owners super nice!

Posted Jun 30, 2017
It was a great stay, owners were very nice and helpful in places to eat and leading us to historic sites. Bed and breakfast was very nice and food was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely town, lovely inn

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Breakfast was great, but ham was ordinary -- why not country ham?
Location: Strolling the town. Rosalie House is a great old mansion to visit, and the tour there gives a wonderful sense of Natchez history.
We were in Aunt Clara's cottage, a very comfortable and well thought-out room (I always give extra stars for inns that provide bathrobes, and this one does). Don't miss sitting in the back by the fountain. Natches is a great walking town, and getting from Deveraux Shields to the main streets is an easy and pleasant walk, especially since you get to see some beautiful old houses.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Time warp accommodation with present day comfort.

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
Patron Ron is very welcoming & hospitable, taking a personal interest in the comfort of clients. Overall a most pleasant experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Ron Fry, Hotel Management
Thank you. We are very happy you had a plesant Victorian Southern Comfort experience. Ya'll come back to Natchez soon. Kind Regards, Ron & Eleanor Owners/Innkeepers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Victoria, Tx

Great place to stay in this small historical town!

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Robin, the cook was awesome! Her food was delicious, and she was very personable! She is a Natchez native, so she could answer any questions we had.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Small town....everything close by!
Pretty house in a very quiet neighborhood! We were in the Louise Room, which was great! Inn Keepers were out of town, but their substitutes, Kathrine and John took great care of us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016
should mention on website that Alice is in an annex
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from murrells inlet, SC

Little Easy

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: Location was great near Rosalie and Stanton Hall.
B & B was great. Loved sitting by the fire pit in the backyard just having a glass of wine chillin. You actually stay up the street in their cottage which was also beautifully furnished.,Being our first time in Natchez they had a lot of suggestions for us to try.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dawson Creek, BC

Everything was great.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Walking distance to downtown Natchez restaurants.
Nicely decorated and furnished bedroom and dining room. Excellent breakfast and service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A gem of Southern hospitality in a historic town.

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed for just one night as I was passing through town. Hospitality was perfectly balanced between attentive and not intrusive. The property has several indoor/outdoor sitting areas. It is an easy walk to the river and to historic old town for a meal. The property gave a sense of history without feeling you were in a stuffy museum. The owners exercise the finest qualities of hospitality. I loved the coffee outside my room in the early morning. Breakfast was delicious. I plan to return!