Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great B&B

Posted Nov 30, 2015
The best part of Natchez was this wonderful place. So comfortable and clean and hospitable! We stay in a lot of B&Bs but this was my fav over all. They are pet friendly and I really enjoyed the outdoor facilities.. Absolutely fabulous !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2016 by Ron Fry, Hotel Management
Thank you for your very kind words and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We do allow pets to accompany their owners in our Aunt Clara's Cottage as more families are traveling together these days. Finally, we do take great pleasure in creating outdoor garden rooms for our guests to enjoy. Kind Regards, Ron Fry Owner/innkeeper
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, Miss.

You couldn't ask for a more pleasant place to stay

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Pros: The rooms were spotless and contained everything you need for a very comfortable and relaxing visit. The owners live there.
Cons: No improvements needed
Location: Natchez is full of historical places to visit. Good restaurants.
Most importantly the persons serving you from the owners to the kitchen staff were gracious, welcoming and competent. The staff waiting on us at breakfast anticipated our every need and were exceptionally pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful property; friendly hosts!

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: Comfort, style and privacy.
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: History and the Trace.
Ron was the consummate host. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Devereaux Shields House, a beautiful, Natchez historic property. If you're looking for a great place to stay in Natchez, you won't be disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeremy from Somerset

Comfortable haven in Natchez.

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed in the main house in a vast suite with verandah. There were no other guests. The house is a late nineteenth-century villa, beautifully preserved and furnished in character but with modern bathrooms and a pretty little garden at the back (with off-street parking). The whole area is composed of similar villas, set in a picturesque, quiet, leafy suburb just a few blocks from downtown. The breakfasts are served in the 'annex' (another smaller house) across the street. The breakfasts (at a set time and with all the other guests) are excellent and the care and quality of the service exemplary - for example, there is a 'happy hour' of wine and nibbles. The hosts know everything there is to know about Natchez and region and will recommend and book (excellent) restaurants for you, advise on tours etc. It's a great little town and this must be one of the best places to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Nice friendly staff. Enjoyed the visit very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from St. Louis

Special Night in Natchez

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
One-night stay that was very memorable. Great room and a very good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wigan, UK

Characterful hotel in beautiful area

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: It was a homely B&B with a great breakfast
Cons: The air-conditioning could not be controlled for each room individually
Location: The Antebellum homes, Frogmore Plantation and walking alongside the Mississippi were the highlights
We received a very warm welcome from the owners (including a glass of wine!). We were able to discuss our plans with Ron and Eleanor and received some really helpful advice on places to visit and eat.
4 out of 5
by paul from sydney

A night at the Devereaux Shields

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
A very pleasant stay with very nice people in a beautiful house and gardens. The experience could have been slightly better if the suite had its own access to tea or coffee when required. The breakfast was very tasty although it was a set meal, but this did not detract from a very nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2016
We thank these guests for their appreciative words and we are glad they enjoyed their stay. We are constantly assessing what amenities we can offer our guests to make their stay more enjoyable. Our guests have enjoyed 24/7 complimentary coffee, tea, hot chocolate, soft drinks and water to guests for over 10 years in our common areas virtually without comment. We do offer guests alternative breakfast dining options upon reasonable request and for added cost as part of special packages. Ron & Eleanor Fry Owners/Innkeepers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bad Liebenzell

Sehr schönes Haus, sehr nette Besitzer

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Tolle Zimmer mit allem Komfort. Besitzer sehr nett und hilfsbereit, wir haben nichts vermisst!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

tolle Südstaaten Villa

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Ausgezeichnetes Frühstück, super Terrasse
Cons: alles bestens
Location: Missisippi
tolle Südstaaten Villa, unweit vom Missisippi, Ausgezeichnetes Frühstück, super Terrasse