Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gulfport, MS

Great Atmosphere

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The atmosphere, history and the people.
Cons: They didn't have amenities such as hair dryers, shampoo, coffee pot.
Location: The location is beautiful and historic.
The ladies who own and run this place are awesome. Friendly and personable. They make you feel right at home.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointed

Posted Oct 13, 2016
They entertained a tour group on patio which was more important than we were. They tied a dog up so as not to bother tour group. We listened to Jack bark for two hours straight! We requested help from three of the staff to no avail. They were attentive to tour group only. With the price we paid, we were VERY dissatisfied. Never been treated like that before and we've stayed at lots of B&Bs. The older lady hostess has no clue about tact. Never again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

historische Pflanzervilla im Familienbetrieb

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Der Flair des museumsreifen Hauses und der Bewohner.
Location: Natchez, Mississippi, ist eine historische Stadt mit viel Sehenswürdigkeiten.
Alle Räume waren original erhalten. Die Bette waren noch die alten Betten mit großen Baldachinen. Nur wer Sinn für so etwas hat, sollte dort buchen. Aber dann ist es ein wunderbares Erlebnis. Die alte Dame des Hauses erzählte ganz reizend und begeistert von der Geschichte des Hauses und ihrer Familie. Von ihr erhielten wir ein jeden Morgen anderes Südstaaten-Frühstück, begleitet von immer neuen Geschichten. Fließendes Englisch ist empfehlenswert, um das zu genießen.
4 out of 5
by A

Price paid at check-in did not match reservation.

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
This B&B is located just a mile or so outside Natchez. It's a beautiful home with a rich history. Our hostesses were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good. Our room held beautiful period furniture, but the room itself felt awkward. Multiple doors leading out of room & no key meant limited privacy and security. We had 1 chair, limited surfaces and no drawer or closet space, so we had to put things on the bed or floor. The drawers & armoire were filled with linnens. Some dust and peeling wallpaper, but fitting for 1800s theme. All in all, a fun, unique experience. But please check fine print on HOTELS.COM site. The confirmed price for 4 people was not what the B&B charged. Because we have kids, the charge was nearly doubled. We were not prepared, but too tired to argue:/
Comment from Hotel Management
Thank you for writing such a kind comment regarding your stay at Glenfield, and letting the readers understand the fine print policy. Just like any contracts people sign, always read the fine print of the hotel policy. The additional person cost covers food, houskeeping, linen and room usage. Unlike hotels - a bed and breakfast may have different restrictions. You were lovely guest with your family in our home. Thank you for enjoying your stay with us!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This bed and breakfast was beautiful

Posted Jan 3, 2016
It felt like I was staying at my grandmas house, the staff were very nice and made me feel at home. The history was very interesting, the tour she gave of the house was nice. My kids were very scared to stay here because it "looked" haunted, but it didn't feel haunted at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2016 by Marjorie, Hotel Management
How kind of you to take the time and respond to the review board. We loved having you stay with us and do hope to see you all again one day!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

True Southern Experience

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: The history and culture of it. Beautiful antiques.
Cons: The A/C was a little noisy.
Location: Very close to the downtown, but at the same time is seemed like a different world. Very nice.
The house was very nice and full of history.....a time capsule filled with old southern charm. Mrs. Meng, the owner was very friendly and full of local history knowledge. The breakfasts were very good too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2015 by Marjorie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review of your stay. You were a lovely guest. Please come back and visit us one day!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Historic, unique B&B close to downtown

Posted Oct 14, 2015
This historic B&B was a unique experience, and perfect for anyone who appreciates a little Civil War history. The B&B is run by the family who is very welcoming and interesting hear from to learn more about the history of the plantation. We stayed for one night while stopping through Natchez. If you have your own car, it is a short drive to the downtown area, so very conveniently located.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2015 by Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. You were lovely guest in my home, and I appreciate the kind words and how interested you and your husband were in hearing about history. We appreciate your stay with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MS

Dissappointing

Posted Oct 6, 2015
This was my first experience with staying at a B&B and it did not meet my expectations. Maybe my expectations were too high. It is a historic home but not in very good condition. Our room smelled musky. There was no charm to this home and breakfast was just ordinary in my opinion.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that your expectations were not met, and sometimes we are better suited for a mature couple who appreciate antiques, European architecture and historic preservation. We are a family home also and that is why we look livable in some areas, but run down is not an accurate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Southern History and Charm!

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Our recent stay at Glenfield Plantation was simply wonderful! The owners went out of their way to tell us of places to see and restaurants to tempt our taste buds with Southern cuisine. They truly went above and beyond our expectations for service. The breakfast each morning was hot and freshly prepared and enjoyed by all the guest that followed with a historic home tour. The antiques in this home are simply remarkable and it has been in their family for now eight generations. Our accommodations were comfortable and stately. I felt as if I was stepping back in time like "Scarlette O'Hara". The grounds are tranquil and pet friendly, and less then a five minute drive to town. Don't expect a five-star hotel, as this home is their family home yet well maintained for a home this size and age (over 200 years old before the Civil War). The hospitality you will receive surpasses all other lodging to compare with. We felt like family and given a hug goodbye upon departure. If you enjoy history, and southern hospitality you should give Glenfield a try.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2015 by Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review and your stay with us at Glenfield. We enjoyed having you all at our family's home and welcome the opportunity to host you again one day in the future! Best to you all.