Ratings based on 902 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brandon

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Nice hotel and beautiful views Beds are so nice and comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alabama

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Great location close to restaurants and and tour busses, etc. Breakfast great , Great rooms and staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice hotel, friendly staff. Great breakfast!

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Grand Hotel is perfectly located on the Mississippi River and easy walking distance to the mansions and restaurants. Lovely lobby and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Nice hotel in historic district along river.

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Clean and friendly staff. Very comfortable.
Location: Shuttle to casino. Pick-up point for tour bus. Restaurants within walking distance. Overlooks the river.
Had a wonderful stay. Bar tender very nice and friendly. Hotel staff very cordial to some of our "antics" as we dressed up in Halloween costumes for 1 evening and hung out at the bar. Will return for another stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Classic hotel on the riverfront

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Very enjoyable. Lots of good restaurants close by. Beautiful Mississippi River town with lots of history and the Grand Hotel is the perfect place to stay. Go for the top floor with a river view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge LA

Awesome!!!

Posted Oct 30, 2017
I had a great time staying at the Natchez Grand Hotel. The staff is awesome, they make you feel welcome as soon asvyou walk-in the front doors. The hotel site is very convenient to the city’s main attractions (the casino, restaurants, & bars) thus making travel time that much easier. Looking forward to staying there again soon...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Was down town

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: make it more clear that there is an additional fee upon check in of $10 per night and for the price of the room real eggs would be nice.
Location: Indian Village, shopping, Cotton Alley Restaurant, Fat Mama's, and whatever festival is going on that weekend.
I am originally from Natchez. I was a bit confused when I arrived and was told that it was an additional $10 a night for "resort fees" that covered what I thought based on the expedia website was free internet and free parking. I guess I didn't read far enough down on the page. It was clean, room was average size for a hotel room with 2 queen size beds. Parking is a little cramped. The breakfast was ok, I was a little disappointed with the powdered eggs and while I was there I didn't see any bacon. I would not stay there at the full price but for what I paid through Expedia it was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view of the river.

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Wish I would have had more time to spend in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nina, La

A great hotel, close to all activities

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Very friendly, helpful staff. Room was clean. Great place to stay and beautiful town for a weekend getaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Great stay for balloon festival.

Posted Oct 26, 2017
This hotel is a great location to experience downtown Natchez and other areas that have been revitalized. My only complaint is that we booked a double queen room (for three adults and two children) and ended up getting a king room with pullout sofa (most uncomfortable). I was notified by the hotel the day after making reservations through Expedia that they were processing my credit card to hold the room due to the balloon festival event scheduled; however, they did not inform me of the room change at that time.