Ratings based on 731 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Family Reunion

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Great place to stay for family reunions. Convenient, has many amenities!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gated Hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: It's clean and gated.
Cons: BREAKFAST!!!
Location: Fat Mama's is nice and relaxing
This is a nice clean Hotel. We've stayed here plenty times and the breakfast was always awesome. BUT, they are no longer serving their usual breakfast. No more meats like ham, sausage, bacon. If you want meat you have to heat up a packaged sandwich like Jimmy Dean. The waffles were already made and you had to toast them which took forever to heat up. Water cups were VERY small. Had to go back for refills often. Plus they charge you and extra $10 fee per night. Save your money and go to another Hotel if you want a good breakfast. Very Disappointed!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well situated hotel, personnel very friendly

Posted Nov 16, 2016
We were delighted to stay at Grand Hotel. The staff was very friendly. The hotel is just in front of the Mississippi. The rooms were very comfortable. There is a gym and breakfast is ok. We stay overnight and had a parking view, which was ok for us. If you intend to stay more than one night, ask for a river view.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: spacious room and location close to biscuts and blues
Cons: counter girl not very friendly seemed not to a very happy person
Location: location was super
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The room was great
The room was great wish , we could've stayed a little longer to get the full experience!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful place to stay in Natchez

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: We visited several of the southern mansions in and around Natchez and took a very informative buggy ride. Our guide, Randy, was great!
The staff informed us when we arrived that there were no remaining riverfront rooms so they upgraded us to a corner suite. This room was fabulous. We had a separate bedroom and bath, kitchenette and bar, and a living area. We still had a view of the river from our window!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Smoke alarm started chirping at 4:40a.m no fix

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Noisy, smokers downstairs at 2a.m. Smoke alarm started chirping at 4:40a.m., front desk was no help, got up and left as going back to sleep was impossible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

all was well

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Had an issue cleared quickly, able to continue enjoying my stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Loved it!

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pleasantly surprised, as we booked this last minute and knew nothing of the property or area. Best hotel night of our 10-day road trip. Staff was great, room was nice, good breakfast, too. Would (will!) stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Byram, MS

The view was historic and nice.

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: The hotel room was MAGNIFICENT! I enjoyed the separation of rooms. (i.e. the bedroom, bathroom and living room) with small kitchen area.
Everyone was REALLY nice. It exceeded my expectations. I've called everyone and told them about this hotel.