Ratings based on 658 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the stay was great

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The Room
Cons: The Breakfast with grits eggs meat on the steamed table
Location: Location was good we came to the JUBILEE ON MINOR STREET
The breakfast was not good there were no side meat grits eggs sausage eggs & cheese meat biscuit
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nashville

Nice grand old hotel still has it

Posted Jul 13, 2016
We traveled the down the natchez and what to stay in a comfortable vintage hotel with current hospitality and got it a great end to a great drive down the natchez, can't wait to do it again with family and friends.Thank for a great bucket list check off
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our Short Stay

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Staff and location. Had a "Southern" grand appearance and located in the historic area.
Cons: With some updating the Grand portion would appropriate (small stuff - carpet was nice but beginning to look a little worn)
Location: Historic area.
Hotel was nice. Could be excellent with some updates (i.e. carpet, bedding, etc.) In a nice location in Natchez. Walking distance to Historic downtown and "Lower" Natchez and River walk area. Staff was courteous and helpful. Enjoyed our short visit to the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's a classic hotel.

Posted Jun 6, 2016
I went in with an open mind since it is a very old hotel. What I cannot stand, is a hotel that is dirty and misses things that as simple as a dirty toilet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Again

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Fire the employees that do not know what customer service means.
Location: na
Hotel Manager said we would not get the type of room we booked due to us going through Expedia.He said we basically get what they have left.We booked a king and received two dbl beds in a handicap room with no bathtub or towels.Then at 11;30 at night after we were asleep someone opened our door.The hotel staff gave them our room as well.Had to ask for towels and rude staff slammed them down on the cabnet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Little Rock

easy walking dist. of nice restaurants

Posted May 30, 2016
Short getaway with friends. Free shuttle to casino and easy walking to a lot of restaurants and historic places.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deridder, La

Natchez Mississippi

Posted May 28, 2016
On our trip, we went to Vicksburg from the Grand in Natchez. We liked it so much we came back to the Grand and stayed a second time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel across from the riverwalk

Posted May 1, 2016
Quiet older hotel restored very nicely; great staff; very comfortable. Beautiful view of the Mississippi. Clean. Comfortable beds and pillows.
5 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Drunks all hrs of the night small bugs in bed

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Drunks galore poor breakfast staff could not care less worn carpet. I me it for a 3 star hotel. It was pitiful