Ratings based on 813 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Excellent proximity to the river & downtown!

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: Convenience, price & location
Cons: Maybe modernize lighting, furniture & bedding a bit.
Location: There's quite a bit such as Natchez under the hill for restaurants, casino & river walk. Within a 5 minute of many shops & bars.
This is a great hotel for the price & location. Although the hotel is newer, the exterior is in keeping with the charm of the downtown area and the rooms are modern inside. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room rates were great. Being that I'm from Mississippi and live in Atlanta, I would say the rooms were just a tad dated and not ultra modern but true to what would be considered nice for Natchez, MS standards. The room & hotel was very clean and no neighbor noise. All in all, a nice stay and I would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tyler, TX

First trip to Natchez

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: As mentioned above, friendly staff and super convenient location. Hop on the "Hop on - hop off" double-decker bus and see some great sights.
Cons: Brealfast as mentioned could be a little better if there were waffle irons for making fresh waffles and maybe fresh muffins, oh, and bacon.
Location: MUST SEE, imo, Longwood, Rosalie, and Stanton Hall. Others are worthwhile but we only had two days in town. Go to Under-the-Hill Saloon!
Selected hotel after reading several reviews, luckily booked what turned out to be a riverside room on top (4th) floor. Next trip to Natchez will request the same, best view of river and all things related. Caring and friendly staff, adequate breakfast, and super convenient location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Monticello, MS

Nice, clean and quiet.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: Hotel is very clean.
Cons: Yes! I was very disappointed because of the limited breakfast selection. I was looking forward to having at least some bacon. Breakfast was awful.
Location: Walking to the Casino.
My experience was good. I enjoyed walking on the trail and the waterfront view of the park. Very nice location and most of all quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the Mississippi River

Posted May 29, 2017
Our room looked out on the Mississippi River. Awesome view from the 4th floor. Walking distance to most everything downtown including restaurants and tours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Everything and a Great Value

Posted May 28, 2017
The Grand is a wonderful value and an even better location when visiting Natchez. The rooms are nice and the staff is friendly. The breakfast is not as good as it once was, but it is still acceptable for this price point. One can walk to so many eating and entertainment venues within a few blocks of the hotel. I have stayed at the Grand several times and will return again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, cozy decor, great service.

Posted May 22, 2017
Wasn't excited to get the Downtown view instead of the Mighty Mississippi but as you can see I had great views from my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from usa

Excellent location, less than "grand" facilities.

Posted May 20, 2017
The exterior of the hotel leaves the impression that this is truly a "grand" hotel. But the lobby, halls, and rooms are more pedestrian, perhaps on par with the average suburban chain. Carpets in hallways especially need replacement. A bit of a disappointment. Staff are fine. Internet service is slow. Otherwise, great location in a great town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northwest Arkansas

Close to river and the old down town historic dist

Posted May 9, 2017
Wonderful stay, would recommend . Easy access to all of the attractions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Great location

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Location, extra friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Update of bathroom
Location: Across from casino, close to restaurants, and great sight view of the MS bridge / river.
Very good location. Excellent hotel staff. Hotel room bathroom toilet needs updating and bed mattress was too hard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hitel

Posted May 2, 2017
Rooms were very clean, and it's a great location across from the Mississippi River. Staff were very lovely