Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Cool I enjoyed breakfast. I will get a room again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty motel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The rooms had recently flooded. It was furniture and carpet in the parking lot when we arrived. The room smelled of mildew and pine sol, disgusting. The faucet in the shower was leaking constantly leaking. It was a double occupancy room. We had our two children and we only had 2 towels. When I requested more, I was informed they keep them locked up. The sheet had a huge stain on it, and that was it. We checked out and checked into the Hamptom on Canal street.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Do not stay here!

Posted Oct 5, 2015
The staff is rude and I don't think the rooms have ever been properly cleaned. Had to go to Walgreens and buy febreeze and candles just to be able to comfort breath inside the room. The bathroom was horrendous, still had hair in the tub and on the floor. There was strange stains located randomly throughout the hotel room. While there aren't many other options in the area I strongly recommend you do not go with this hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pineville, La.

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Cons: Someone needs to see about the mold and mildew
The room was clean but the smell of mildew and mold was horrible. Not exactly where the smell was coming from but every time we would roll over in bed the smell would just overcome you. Room 116
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2015
The room was dirty , it hadn't been vacuumed for a while all around the beds. We booked for 3 and we only got 2 towels . We also had to kill bugs when we arrived. Bugs who had nothing to do there (we understand Mosquitos but not what we saw)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money I spent.....

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: EVERYTHING
Won't stay here again unless everything else is booked up. The photos online are very deceiving. Has not had any upgrades EVER!!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In the hood surrounded by hoodlems

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Room was VERY much in bad shape. The ac unit's adjustment knobs were stripped . The table's legs were just about to come off. The bed spreads had stains on them. The remote control had a piece of scotch tape holding the batteries in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2015
The bathroom smelled very bad. Happy to only have to endure it for one night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No quality

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Bathroom dirty. Someone was issued a key to our room and tried to get in at 2.30am waking us up and ruining our nights sleep. Room was very outdated. Very few pillows provided. Is located near an excellent buffet restaurant. Would not advise this hotel very poorly managed and very run down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hattiesburg, MS

Excellent stay.

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Great facility and great staff.
Cons: Increase the food selection for the breakfast.
Location: Great location, I had to attend a convention in downtown and the hotel is 3 miles from downtown.
The facility was great and the staff was great. I have no major complaints. However, the only minor comment is that the selection of foods for the breakfast could possibly be expanded a little. But my overall comment is that my stay was excellent.