Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

gorgeous plantation home

Posted Oct 2, 2017
this was a beautiful experience with a wonderful atmosphere and breakfast. The house is full of historical surprises and as a beautiful wraparound upstairs Terrace from which one has a grade view of a very large yard with Majestic Live Oak trees. is in town and 3 blocks from Main Street
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from MS

Nice Bed and Breakfast

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: clean
Cons: Guess should be expected and greeted at front door. The house is old and in need of some repairs.
Location: The river front was where we spent our time, there were shops, bars and eateries.
My friends and I arrive 30minutes after check in time started and could not get anyone at the door to answer. The owner's husband was during yard work and once we inquried he introduce himself to us. He help us with our overnight bags and gave a quick a tour of house. This was our first stay at a bed and breakfast. It was a nice overnight stay the breakfast was excellent. The cook, Cathy was very friendly and gave us a tour of the home the next morning. Thank you Cathy. The only problem was we never met the owner who family had owned the house for 30 years.
5 out of 5
by MATTHEW

Best ever....PERIOD

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Best B and B experience ever. Great cooked to order breakfast. Owner was as gracious as could be. Worth the trip from Oregon just for this place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Troy, OH

Gorgeous B&B

Posted Jan 21, 2017
We loved our week at The Elms. It was like living in a grand museum where you could touch all the exhibits. We were transported back in time. We enjoyed the history of the home and personal photos of it's residents. The food was the best we had anywhere in the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Very nice B&B. Comfortable bedding, large room and full breakfast. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Peter from Salado, Texas

Superb Natchez Hospitality

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
We wanted to experience the "Deep South" so went to Natchez, MS. The Elms was everything my wife and I were looking for in a B&B. We stayed in two other B&B prior to arriving in Natchez. The Elms was the cleanest, most friendly, and had the best breakfast. Esther was truly a caring hostess.
5 out of 5
by David from Mandeville, Louisiana

Awesome Birthday Getaway

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in the Drake room which proved to be spectacular. It's actually two rooms with a beautiful private bathroom as well. It was spotlessly clean and well furnished. Coffee and beverages were provided and the breakfast the next morning was absolutely delicious. We visited on a Wednesday night and had the place all to ourselves. While that was nice in one way, we sort of missed the chance to meet other guests and also did not have much interaction with the owners.
5 out of 5
by Lindsay from Hattiesburg, MS

Wonderful stay

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
We only stayed one night, but this was a beautiful home. Our room was more like two joint rooms: one room had two twin beds, and then a door separating the room with the queen bed (so kids can stay if you have them). Everything was beautiful to look at and more importantly to note for guests, clean (the room and bathroom and common areas). Very spacious and homey. The room also led out to a balcony for sitting. The grounds are really beautiful as well, we enjoyed walking around the property and neighborhood in the morning. Breakfast was delicious. A variety of refreshments were available 24/7 to grab as needed (e.g. water, soda, coffee). The owner, Esther, was the one who showed us to our room and also showed us around the house and told us a little about the history (it is a family home with history over generations, like many places in Natchez). We really enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely guest house with lots of character and history.