Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Peter from Salado, Texas

Superb Natchez Hospitality

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
We wanted to experience the "Deep South" so went to Natchez, MS. The Elms was everything my wife and I were looking for in a B&B. We stayed in two other B&B prior to arriving in Natchez. The Elms was the cleanest, most friendly, and had the best breakfast. Esther was truly a caring hostess.
5 out of 5
by David from Mandeville, Louisiana

Awesome Birthday Getaway

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in the Drake room which proved to be spectacular. It's actually two rooms with a beautiful private bathroom as well. It was spotlessly clean and well furnished. Coffee and beverages were provided and the breakfast the next morning was absolutely delicious. We visited on a Wednesday night and had the place all to ourselves. While that was nice in one way, we sort of missed the chance to meet other guests and also did not have much interaction with the owners.
5 out of 5
by Lindsay from Hattiesburg, MS

Wonderful stay

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
We only stayed one night, but this was a beautiful home. Our room was more like two joint rooms: one room had two twin beds, and then a door separating the room with the queen bed (so kids can stay if you have them). Everything was beautiful to look at and more importantly to note for guests, clean (the room and bathroom and common areas). Very spacious and homey. The room also led out to a balcony for sitting. The grounds are really beautiful as well, we enjoyed walking around the property and neighborhood in the morning. Breakfast was delicious. A variety of refreshments were available 24/7 to grab as needed (e.g. water, soda, coffee). The owner, Esther, was the one who showed us to our room and also showed us around the house and told us a little about the history (it is a family home with history over generations, like many places in Natchez). We really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Netherlands

Great house, rooms and breakfast

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: The house, the room, the garden, the cats (living outside but very friendly), the staff and the close proximity to center and Mississippi.
Location: Everything very close: restaurants, pubs, Mississippi. For golfers: the Beau Pré country club offers a beautiful course open for non members.
This is a beautiful historic house with beautifuk very old trees. We had a great room. And the breakfast was excellent! An easy walk to the center of Natchez and the Mississippi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely guest house with lots of character and history.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart, Germany

Wunderschönes Antebellum-Haus, zentral gelegen.

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Location: Natchez am Mississippi ist eine schöne alte Stadt, die einen Besuch unbedingt wert ist!
Wir hatten einen sehr schönen Aufenthalt mit tollem Frühstück. Fantastisches Ambiente in einem wunderschönen Antebellum Haus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

We loved our stay here again!

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Location: The location is great and easy access to other antebellum properties.
This is the second time we have stayed at the Elms. Once again we enjoyed our stay. We were in the Drake room this time and it was very comfortable. The breakfast was great and we enjoyed the company of the other couples. You have to remember this house was built in the early 1800's therefore it has some wear on it but It has so much history. We would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bonn

Südstaatenvilla mit Ambiente

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Das Haus selbst - wohnen im Museum- und die vertrauensvolle Art der Hausherrin.
Cons: Nein.
Location: Es ist nicht weit zu den anderen zu besichtigenden Häusern. Als Restaurantempfehlungen Athen Camp am Fluss. ( Silverstreet). Die besten Bürgers+Bier.
Tolles altes Haus. Man wohnt im Museum, aber mit guten Betten und großem Bad. Der fehlende Kühlschrank war nicht tragisch. Wir durften unsere Sachen in den Kühlschrank in der Küche legen. Es standen gekühlte Getränle, auch Wein bereit und wir durften uns im ganzen Haus frei bewegen und bedienen. Auf unserer Veanda saßen wir am Abend mit Blick auf den beleuchteten Garten. Traumhaft! Das Frühstück wurde uns an einem wunderschön gedeckten Tisch mit altem Porzelan serviert. Wir fühlten uns sehr privilegiert.
5 out of 5
by Pierrick from Courbevoie

Exceptionnel, plein de charme

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
Accueil absolument parfait, Jerry nous a raconté l'histoire de la maison. Une magnifique maison de plantation très authentique et parfaitement aménagé. La chambre est confortable, sans perdre le charme et l'authenticité du lieu. Petit déjeuner fabuleux dans la grande salle à manger
3 out of 5
by David from Louisiana

The Lafleurs

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
The house and grounds were beautiful ,very comfortable and peaceful. We really enjoyed our weekend . The only thing we were a little disappointed in was the owners lived above our room so u could here when they walked around but overall it's very wonderful