Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Room was not throughly cleaned

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Room 206 was assigned to us. However, the bathroom had not been properly or throughly cleaned. After a long road trip to get to the hotel, the 1st thing I had to do was potty. Immediately after coming in contact with the toilet seat I began to itch like crazy. Then within 3 minutes I broke out with huge whelps over my mid and lower body. I took a wet towel and cleaned the area of the skin that made contact and it appeared bery dark in color on the wet towel. I went to pull a few tissues from the box of tissues on the bathroom counter and after pulling a few I smelled a strong chemical odor and then noticed that the tissues were all wet/damp with some sort of liquid other than water. This was scary! I had to get anti itch medicine from the front desk and also take an allergy pill to get relief. This could have been a disaster and may be a health concern. My room was simply changed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by mcallia, Hotel Management
I'm so sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay at our property. We do hope you give us another chance the next time you are passing through.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Enjoyed our trip. All the people so nice in this little town. Fireworks were beautiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2017 by mcallia, Hotel Management
Thank you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jackson, Wyoming

New Orleans bound

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Pros: Friendly girls at front desk.
Cons: Clean! Clean! Clean!
Location: Nothing.
The hotel in itself was fine. When I got into my room there was pee in the corner of the toilet. Definitely could use improvement. Should have stayed with my usual hotel that allows dogs. By the way, not so dog friendly. List of things regarding dogs. Thought my Bassett Hound was a big dog. Seriously? Not allowed on bed. I brought in my own covers for the bed. Very stressful stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2017 by Melissa C, Hotel Management
Many hotels that allow animals have rules. We do that to protect you and other guests. They are only basic rules like being on leash(which is for your benefit and other customers), they are not allowed in food & beverage areas, because well some people don't enjoy eating with animals around them, animals shed hair and some have fleas, not everyone enjoys having that around food and also that guests are responsible for any harm their dog may cause to someone else. No where on the form does it say we do not allow pets on bed. I'm so sorry you felt that our pet policy was too stressful, but we have it for a reason!
4 out of 5
by JC

nice no frills hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2017 on Hotels
The staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is cozy, and what you want based on its location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2017
Thanks
5 out of 5
by Cameron

Posted Dec 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2017
Thanks
3 out of 5
by Irvin

Posted Dec 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2017
Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Posted Dec 11, 2017
The staff was very friendly. From the receptionist to the lady preparing the breakfast, I felt very welcomed throughout the duration of my stay. The hotel was very clean. From the looks of the outside of the hotel, I had my doubts, but the inside was well-kept and clean. The rooms were clean, and it smelled very clean and fresh.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your positive review of our hotel! We all hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Very nice for the money. Everyone is always friendly. We stay here frequently bc our son lives in Provençal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by mcallia, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your positive review of our hotel! I was so happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and we all hope to see you again real soon!
1 out of 5
by Caroline

What a DUMP!

Posted Nov 26, 2017 on Hotels
This place is a dump, we felt like it was a bait and switch. It is about 3 decades overdue for renovations. The renovations that have been done were done poorly and incomplete. No workout area, although it advertised that there is one. Hasn’t been there in 3 years. The rate is a joke, I wouldn’t pay 60 for a room like this. The only bright spit are the employees, all of which are very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017
Thank you for your review of our hotel! I was so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our property. The recent renovations that we have done were all up to standards and nothing was done poorly. We have been praised by most guests, but unfortunately we can't please everyone. We hope you choose to stay with us again next time you are coming to town!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vinton La.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
My family and I went for the Festival of lights. It was a nice comfy bed to come back to after a long exciting day. The breakfast the next morning was good. We enjoyed our whole visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by mcallia, Hotel Management
I'm so happy you had a good stay with us and enjoyed the beautiful lights around the city! I hope to see you again in the future!