Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Weekend

Posted Apr 23, 2018
It was ok. Room was very warm when we walked in. Lady who was working breakfast was the friendliness staff member
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2018 by Best Western, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and our Breakfast attendant was amazing during your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from plaquemine la

Bed Bugs

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Bed bugs in both beds. Had to check out at miidnight and drive 4 hours home. Worst experience ever!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2018 by Best Western, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We do regret the inconvenience you experience while staying with us. We have worked diligently to correct these matters for guests future stay. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris, Texas

Disappointed

Posted Mar 29, 2018
Pros: Nothing after seeing the dog permitted in the eating area. We had eaten in there the previous morning.
Cons: Keep all animals on a strict leash policy
Location: The location for what we wanted to do was fine.
One of the hotel's employees owned a dog and it was given free reign in and out of the hotel. I am allergic to furry animals and when I asked the clerk about the dog he just said it was a pet friendly hotel. The pet friendly hotels I have been in before had strict leash poliices. The morning we left I was horrified to see the dog laying in the middle of the breakfast room!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2018 by Best Western, Hotel Management
We regret the inconvenience you experience during your stay at our property. We are a pet friendly hotel and the dog is our Hotel property dog. Once again we regret the inconvenience you experience during your stay and we hope to have to opportunity to serve you in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel near college and downtown

Posted Mar 26, 2018
We enjoyed our stay.We would stay there again.The hot breakfast was fine and area was clean and roomy. The room was just like picture and everything work fine. The carpets in room and hallways were very clean. The personnel at desk greeted you when you entered.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2018 by Best Western, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We here at the Best Western in Natchitoches thank you for allowing us to serve you during your stay in the area. We look forward to serving you in the Future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and Relaxing With no Issues

Posted Jan 22, 2018 on Hotels
My second stay here was as good as the first. Nice room, clean and comfortable. The wifi issue I experienced on my first trip has been solved and I had no problems with it on this one. The breakfast was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2018 by mcallia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Clean quite and comfortable. Difficult to find initially.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2018 by mcallia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best western

Posted Jan 17, 2018 on Hotels
Comfortable room and convenient location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by mcallia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review of our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge La

Holiday with grandkids

Posted Jan 8, 2018
We had a Great time, hotel right off interstate. Staff and Room was excellent. Planning to come back next year
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2018 by mcallia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel! I was happy to hear you had a lovely holiday with your grandkids! We can't wait to see you all next year!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Something is fishy

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Let me say first that the room was comfortable and clean and the furnishings were updated and modern. The workmanship left something to be desired as the bathroom definitely needed a second coat of paint, the door hook was crooked, and multiple other minor details that didn't detract from the comfort of the room but spoke of sloppy workmanship. Now, to the title of my review. When I booked our room online through the Expedia app, it said "1 room left". Out of curiosity, after booking the room I went back to see if there were no room available or perhaps rooms available at a higher rate. Instead I found that TWO rooms were now available at the same rate I had just paid. And even more suspicious, when we arrived at the hotel at 8pm, there were only 3 other vehicles in the parking lot. I don't know if it was Expedia's doing or the hotel's but someone was trying to rush me into booking this room and I don't appreciate it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by mcallia, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at our hotel and leaving your review. We do our best to satisfy each guest and was disappointed to see we came up short. I will make a note of your issues and give them to maintenance. As far as the expedia issue we do not control what they put on their website and if you would like too you can book your rooms through us at the hotel or though our best western website.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Nice place for a quick stop and worked well for our dog.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2018 by mcallia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review!