Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Clean quite and comfortable. Difficult to find initially.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2018 by mcallia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge La

Holiday with grandkids

Posted Jan 8, 2018
We had a Great time, hotel right off interstate. Staff and Room was excellent. Planning to come back next year
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2018 by mcallia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel! I was happy to hear you had a lovely holiday with your grandkids! We can't wait to see you all next year!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Something is fishy

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Let me say first that the room was comfortable and clean and the furnishings were updated and modern. The workmanship left something to be desired as the bathroom definitely needed a second coat of paint, the door hook was crooked, and multiple other minor details that didn't detract from the comfort of the room but spoke of sloppy workmanship. Now, to the title of my review. When I booked our room online through the Expedia app, it said "1 room left". Out of curiosity, after booking the room I went back to see if there were no room available or perhaps rooms available at a higher rate. Instead I found that TWO rooms were now available at the same rate I had just paid. And even more suspicious, when we arrived at the hotel at 8pm, there were only 3 other vehicles in the parking lot. I don't know if it was Expedia's doing or the hotel's but someone was trying to rush me into booking this room and I don't appreciate it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by mcallia, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at our hotel and leaving your review. We do our best to satisfy each guest and was disappointed to see we came up short. I will make a note of your issues and give them to maintenance. As far as the expedia issue we do not control what they put on their website and if you would like too you can book your rooms through us at the hotel or though our best western website.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Nice place for a quick stop and worked well for our dog.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2018 by mcallia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Magnolia, Tx.

GREAT Christmas weekend

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Easy access to highway and downtown area. Hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast area was well stocked and maintained. Daisy was always on duty and kept a watchful eye.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by mcallia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review of our hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Room was not throughly cleaned

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Room 206 was assigned to us. However, the bathroom had not been properly or throughly cleaned. After a long road trip to get to the hotel, the 1st thing I had to do was potty. Immediately after coming in contact with the toilet seat I began to itch like crazy. Then within 3 minutes I broke out with huge whelps over my mid and lower body. I took a wet towel and cleaned the area of the skin that made contact and it appeared bery dark in color on the wet towel. I went to pull a few tissues from the box of tissues on the bathroom counter and after pulling a few I smelled a strong chemical odor and then noticed that the tissues were all wet/damp with some sort of liquid other than water. This was scary! I had to get anti itch medicine from the front desk and also take an allergy pill to get relief. This could have been a disaster and may be a health concern. My room was simply changed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by mcallia, Hotel Management
I'm so sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay at our property. We do hope you give us another chance the next time you are passing through.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Enjoyed our trip. All the people so nice in this little town. Fireworks were beautiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2017 by mcallia, Hotel Management
Thank you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jackson, Wyoming

New Orleans bound

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Pros: Friendly girls at front desk.
Cons: Clean! Clean! Clean!
Location: Nothing.
The hotel in itself was fine. When I got into my room there was pee in the corner of the toilet. Definitely could use improvement. Should have stayed with my usual hotel that allows dogs. By the way, not so dog friendly. List of things regarding dogs. Thought my Bassett Hound was a big dog. Seriously? Not allowed on bed. I brought in my own covers for the bed. Very stressful stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2017 by Melissa C, Hotel Management
Many hotels that allow animals have rules. We do that to protect you and other guests. They are only basic rules like being on leash(which is for your benefit and other customers), they are not allowed in food & beverage areas, because well some people don't enjoy eating with animals around them, animals shed hair and some have fleas, not everyone enjoys having that around food and also that guests are responsible for any harm their dog may cause to someone else. No where on the form does it say we do not allow pets on bed. I'm so sorry you felt that our pet policy was too stressful, but we have it for a reason!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Posted Dec 11, 2017
The staff was very friendly. From the receptionist to the lady preparing the breakfast, I felt very welcomed throughout the duration of my stay. The hotel was very clean. From the looks of the outside of the hotel, I had my doubts, but the inside was well-kept and clean. The rooms were clean, and it smelled very clean and fresh.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your positive review of our hotel! We all hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Very nice for the money. Everyone is always friendly. We stay here frequently bc our son lives in Provençal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by mcallia, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your positive review of our hotel! I was so happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and we all hope to see you again real soon!