Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shreveport, la

Best-kept secret in Natchitoches

Posted Apr 10, 2017
The hotel is undergoing renovation but the work that had been done is very nice. It's a great hotel for the price. Rooms are comfy and the breakfast is pretty comprehensive. Definitely recommend and would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Has almost finished being remodeled

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Good stay with no problems lobby was still being remodeled but rooms were new
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Great room, great staff, nice breakfast selection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice & convenient located just off of I-49.

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Location and friendliness of staff. I've stayed there before and should need arrive, wifi definitely return.
Cons: They are working on improvements, imagine that.
Location: Service stations, fast food places and convenient stores.
Undergoing remodeling that yields to a little inconvenience but the staff makes up for that. They are very friendly and helpful. (Even offered a bottle of water to a tied traveler--me) Morning breakfast is a delight; not the usual continental thing but a real spread.
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ralph

Lovely hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
We stopped here on our way to New Orleans and it was a perfect place to stop and then we discovered Nachitoches and that made this little gem of a hotel even better!
5 out of 5
by Tamara from Bossier City, LA

Wonderful Stay!

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Had a wonderful stay, the Staff was very friendly and helpful! The next time I'm in Natchitoches I will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Very nice hotel.

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on CheapTickets
This pet friendly hotel is very well kept. The staff is very nice.
4 out of 5
by Brenda

Beware of staples in carpet!!!!

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
Standard bed were not comfortable. The carpet edging was stapled to the wall and the staples were coming off. Several staples were on the floor between the wall and the bed. My 7 year old granddaughter almost stepped on them. Pull them out of the carpet edging and brought a 1/4 cup of staples to desk clerk. Was told sorry and would bring to maintenance attention.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel appeared to be nice on the exterior

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Orbitz
We arrived at approximately 11:20 PM. upon our arrival, we noticed a dog entering the facility. After checking in, my husband inquired about he dog due to my health condition in addition, I am allergic to dogs The hotel representative/clerk informed my husband the dog belonged to the hotel, lived on premises and would not harm anyone. The dog was not on any leash and was situated three feet of the entrance and within close proximity to the breakfast area. I explained this situation/accommodations were not acceptable, and I would greatly appreciate a refund. Ms. Courtney advise, she would be more than happy to refund the room charge - which she did. To my surprise, the option to remove or move the dog to another location was never an option provided.