Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel off hwy

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Upon entering the parking lot the damaged road to the entry I was surprised we did not blow a tire. The facility seemed to be under renovations. The bathroom door dragged the carpet and u could slide ur hand at the top of the door once closed. My wife did so we have pics ( room 305). Looks as if the room had water damage since the walls are bubbled in the bathroom and sleeping area. Shower had warm water. Not hot. Very disappointed. Ceiling looks as the painter did not have enough paint to do additional coats. We booked for 2 nights. But stayed only one and headed home the next day. Was not going to stay in that type of environment
5 out of 5
by Delicia

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
We like the area we felt safe there the employees was very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Maid did not leave coffee the second day after I requested it. Not good!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Louisiana

Not what I expected.........

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: Rooms need repairs. There were cracks in several areas of the walls and toilets was also cracked
Location: Christmas Lights, shopping
Was very disappointed in the condition of the building and the room smelled musty upon entering..The mattresses were the most uncomfortable mattresses I've ever slept on, The staff and personal were very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Miserably cold

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
The room size was great, but on the second day of our stay we had no hot water. I went to the front desk to tell them and the desk clerk told me she had to call the manager. When she called my room the phone didn't work; thank god I was only 3 doors down from the front entrance. Because I had to walk in there to tell her the phone didn't work. She came in the room and checked the water and told us she sees what we were talking about. Called her manager again and the manager said to wait 10 minutes and she would come back and check the water again. Well... I waited 20 minutes and was like forget it and just went ahead. Took a cold shower. Even my 4 year and 10 year old took a cold shower. We were miserable because the weather changed that night. Next year we will not book this hotel again or in any state we stay at.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pass Christian, MS

Run down hotel...in deplorable condition...

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Cynthia the Inn Keeper on day one.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Prime location...close to Christmas lights...very noisy.
First room we were assigned to smelled like dog poo and stunk so badly we asked for a change. Second room was better but far from good. Place is run-down and in disrepair and lacking too much to mention here. No toilet paper in room comes to mind. Front desk staff could not be nicer, especially Cynthia. We had a family emergency and had to cut our stay short...refund for day two refused based on fact that we had gone through Expedia on the Internet. We were told if we had gone directly to Days Inn, we would have gotten a refund. We are world traveled and settled on this hotel because we have a small dog and availability was tight this close to Christmas and of course the Christmas lignts in Nachitoches. We were told by Expedia that this was a good choice. It was not. We would still like a refund for day two of our stay. This was a bad choice and experience and ruined our Holiday.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not happy

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
We we were put in a room next to construction. The stair well and ceiling on the balcony were exposed. They should have put us in the main building. The hotel was not full at all. We were on the opposite side of the vending machine. There was only one on the first floor. We were on the last room opposite it on the 2nd floor. The refrigerator was falling out of the cabinet every time we opened the door. In the bathroom the handle in the tub was loose and slide back and forth. Not safe, especially for older folks like us who use it to get in and out of the tub. I was not happy for spending close to $1100 for one night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
My stay with Days Inn was not at all enjoyable for the following reasons: 1. NO HOT WATER FOR BATHS 2. UNCOMFORTABLE BEDS 3. PHONE IN ROOM DID NOT WORK I WILL NEVER STAY WITH DAYS INN AGAIN!!!!! I AM REQUESTING A COMPLETE OR 50% REFUND!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016
OK clean. Very dated.continental breakfast was not good. Go to a restuarsnt.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not return

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
This was a last minute booking and I need a place that allowed small pets (I have a 5 lb. Yorkie). The only reason we stayed was due to necessity. The room was disgusting. No toilet paper. The mirrors looked as if a child had been licking them and not cleaned in a long while. The bedspreads contained stains. The only good thing is the beds were fairly comfortable - but honestly I was so disgusted I didn't sleep that well. The staff was very friendly and helpful... but didn't seem very engaged in property upkeep. Definitely would not return to this location.