Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We were put by the ice machines washer and vending

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Terrible noise all night was put by vending and ice noise started t am lasted to 1 am
2 out of 5
by Lakeisha from Houston Tx

One night stay at super 8

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed in this hotel one night. when i first arrived i used the restroom went to flush the toilet and the toilet did not flush. That was the first let down. room 211 I told brandi at the front desk she call her manager and then came back up to fix the toilet. Thanks girl! next my room card completely stop working i had to go back to the front desk i felt like somebody deactivated the card on purpose however "Brandi" also fixed that problem. Overall its okay to stay overnight not for days or months. The sheets could be washed a little better as the smell was not to my liking.. Not fresh. The water was also off I could taste something in the water as i brush my teeth didnt know if I would be dead the next day or what but hey Im here typing so I survived...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midlothian

Clean budget hotel

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: Price and cleanliness
Cons: Add a 2nd waffle machine. The waffles are the main draw for the continental breakfast and the machine was in constant use.
Location: Downtown Natchitoches is a very pretty antebellum Southern town. You can go for a stroll near the river, have coffee, fudge, ice cream or meat pie.
We drove over from Dallas for a sight seeing visit. This hotel was well rated and reasonably priced so we gave it a shot. The staff was very efficient and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. Free WI-FI, free continental breakfast and 24/7 coffee. Close to the sight seeing - you need to drive less than 5 minutes to get to the downtown area. The breakfast was sparse but we wanted to try something local anyway. Unfortunately on Sundays you have few choices. We went to the French Market Express, a few miles away, which is located in a gas station. We had a delicious large breakfast there for a very fair price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super 8

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Nice and clean facility. Smoking room was available for my son, so he was happy. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Courteous staff. Okay rooms

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean. The young lady at the front desk (Brandi) was extremely helpful and courteous. The only complaint I have is that the fridge in the room was noisy and the walls are thin, so we could hear everyone talking while they were walking down the hallway. Not the hotel's fault, necessarily... There were just a lot of noisy people while we were there.
4 out of 5
by Dan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Beverly from Oklahoma City

Pet friendly, and people friendly

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed here more than once. The owner/manager is great motel is clean and well kept. We will defiantly stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Poor Breakfast and Noisy

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: The room itself was attractive and clean.
Cons: The breakfast. The only protein is strawberry yogurt. Not even peanut butter for your toast. The apples were soft and needed to be thrown out
Location: Natchitoches has an attractive downtown. There are historic plantations nearby.
After asking for a quiet room we were put next to the ice machine, to be wakened each morning at 6am by someone filling their cooler. Also the room was near renovation work which went on until 10 PM. Since we booked months ago I would have thought they could do better than that. The breakfast was less than you usually get these days, very starchy. The only protein was yogurt and the fruit was old and unappetizing. Two mornings out of three I had to ask them to refill the milk container. The towels were thin. There is nowhere to eat nearby, you have to drive into town. The room itself was nice. To summarize, this motel would be OK for one night, but not a longer stay.
4 out of 5
by Edward

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
We koved our room service. Our cleaning service lady was the best!! Wish we had her every where we go. Very enthusiastic and friendly! The hotel didn't have a recommendation or service card, otherwise we would have given her the highest of marks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Varsha, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking time to fill out our online survey regarding your stay at our hotel. We are extremely glad to hear you enjoyed your stay along with the work of the housekeeper who attended to your room. We certainly look forward to being able to accommodate you again in the future. Thank you,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels