Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Xhevaire from Zürich

Thaci

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
Wo ist bitte das Schwimm Pool gewesen und mit inbegriffen Dampf Bad und sowas nichts hat es gehabt..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Neuchatel

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Location: J'avais la vue sur le chantier.
Il faisait `+32°- Dans la chambre il n y a pas de climatisation. Le soir on ne m'a pas servit au restaurant par ce que il y avait une grouppe. Personnel ne parle pas français. Je voulais quitter l'hotel a 6.00 et regler mais la réception etait fermé et personne ne décrochait pas la téléphone. C'est pourquoi je devais revenir 6 heures après et faisais 40km de route.
4 out of 5
by Hans from Ostschweiz

Zweckmässiges Hotel an guter Lage

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Das Hotel liegt an guter Lage im Oberwallis. Alles was man braucht mit zweckmässiger Einrichtung. Gutes Restaurant
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jean-Claude from La Chaux-de-Fonds

Accueil chaleureux

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
Parfait pour passer deux jours de repos durant les fêtes de fin d'année et pour se déplacer vers les activités sportives de la région (Montagne et ski).
4 out of 5
by Robie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Toni from Schweiz

Gutes Hotel mit zu vielen Sternen

Posted Feb 15, 2014 on Hotels
Das Hotel ist gut und bietet guten Service - auf 3-Sterne-Niveau. 4 Sterne sind definitiv zu viel. Das Restaurant im 8. Stock bietet eine tolle Aussicht. Dafür sind die Preise sehr hoch und das Essen ist Durchschnitt. Die Bedienung ist nicht sehr aufmerksam (15 Minuten Wartezeit bis sich eine Dame an den Tisch bemühte) und spricht und versteht kein Schweizerdeutsch. Ich werde wieder in dieses Hotel gehen, aber icht mehr dort essen.
4 out of 5
by Tone from Norway

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels
Meget bra, hjelpsom og imøte kommende personalet
4 out of 5
by Walker

Stark but friendly

Posted Jun 26, 2012 on Hotels
We stopped over on our train trip to Geneva and enjoyed the Glacier Train that passes through town. The hotel was very clean, no carpet, modern bath, a small balcony, free internet in lobby, very nice breakfast included in the low rate. The sauna is an additional charge. The hotel paid for our taxi fare both ways to the train station. The hotel was almost too Swiss with a very plain central stairway that echoed from the lack of warm details. Also, it is in town, something that surprised us based on the photo. A very good overall value, and we would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair Value

Posted Sep 9, 2010
The decor was a 1990's version of modern- cute if you like a minimalist and slightly zany esthetic. The mattress was extremely thin and generally small by US standards, but every hotel we stayed at in Switzerland had a version of the same thing. Free parking was great and it was fairly easy to make our way over to the train to Zermatt from here.