Ratings based on 893 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville Florida

"Crowne Plaza" ?

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: When it was time to check out.
Cons: Refer to experience box
Was expecting a little more from a "Crowne Plaza Hotel" name. I didn't appreciate the x2 king suites reserved and paid for in advance place on a hallway adjacent to a reception hall hosting a middle school dance event, at a Crowne Plaza Hotel? passed 11pm? without even closing the venues doors the entire venue? I must admit, this was less than what I would have expected from a Crowne Plaza name. Then I drop of a suit Jacket for dry cleaning service on Friday evening told it will be delivered and ready by 6:30pm Saturday evening. Needless to say, it was not. I was told they will look into where it was and call me to inform me. The call never came. I had to inquire yet again on Sunday morning as to the whereabouts of my suit jacket just to be questioned if I dropped it off by the 8:30am saturday morning deadline for saturday 6:30pm delivery. I ended up having to show my receipt dated Friday. Very disappointing. Maybe I had my expectations too high for a Crowne Plaza that acted more like a Holiday Inn Express at double the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the Boston Marathon

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: proximity to the Boston Marathon start.
Location: There are 2 good Asian restaurants nearby that I thought were good for pre-race dinner (one Thai and one Japanese).
I have stayed here 3 times prior to running the Boston Marathon. It is very convenient to get from this hotel to the start (there are shuttles, but if you have somebody who can drop you off at the Hopkinton/South St exit it's even better and maybe a 20 minute drive each way). My family has then been able to go back to the hotel, have breakfast, check out, then catch me at a few spots along the marathon course. It is a ways outside of town. So don't stay here if you want to do a lot of stuff in Boston or want to use the BAA buses from the Common.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Bed seems small. Not enough table space (there are a lot if shelf space). I stayed two nights but the room was not cleaned the first night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Russell

Confusion...

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Checking was frustrating due to poor communication between Hotels.com and Crown Plaza. I had ordered two rooms, the hotel database showed only. Credit card was swiped 3-4 times before problem was remedied. Check-in was 20-30 minutes. No apologies...no comps.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newfoundland

Great Location

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Staff was great and common areas were really nice. Room was your average, nothing that would make it stand out. The hot water seemed to cut out during a shower.
5 out of 5
by Bryana

Great stay!

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
The Crowne Plaza was amazing! I travel frequently for work and thus had a free night through hotels.com so my husband and I decided to celebrate our anniversary away from home for a night. We live pretty close to Framingham and were looking for hotels near a Pet Hotel for our small dog, (although they do allow pets for I believe 50$ per pet, per night). When booking the hotel I did not realize how localized it was to everything (including the boarding for our dog) and ended up really loving the space. We stayed in one of the executive suites on the 7th floor which was really beautiful. The space is gorgeous and the staff is friendly and helpful, although we did not order room service they had a lot of tasty looking options for breakfast, lunch and dinner. They helped us sign up for hotel points that we can use towards our next stay and even sent us complementary chocolate covered strawberries when I mentioned it was our anniversary. The room was clean and really beautiful, we really enjoyed the stay and loved how close it was to dinner options, the movie theatre and other shopping opportunities. We will definitely be staying with them next time we decide to get away from home for a night or two. Thank you for the great service!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel for college visits

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed overnight during college visits. Excellent modern stylish hotel. Super comfortable beds, excellent staff, all in all a great stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing bar, amazing food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples, Florida

Too many not working items in room

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfy and the location is prime!
Cons: Update the broken swollen bureau draw (Room 217). I did have maintenance come up to look at TV and told the front desk about the outlet.
Location: EVERYTHING is close. Natick Mall, great restaurants, Route 9, Mass Pike!!!
Never was told there was free coffee on the 4th floor until my last day there. No breakfast accommodations except the restaurant. Free coffee and danish in the lobby would have been nice. Fire alarm went off at 3:30am and the room had to be evacuated. Should be compensated for major scare. Outlet in the bathroom did not work for my hair dryer. Bureau draw was swollen and did not open on one side. TV was not user friendly no menu option and clicker did not switch channels. The bed and sheets were heavenly and the location is the best! Stayed here years earlier and feel it was more upscale in the past.