Ratings based on 965 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Air Conditioning Unit

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: The location is ideal for my visit.
Cons: Check the a/c units. Accountability for cleaning service personnel.
Air Conditioning units are too loud, unable to rest, room felt muggy. Seems like ownership has changed. I asked for room to be cleaned but came back seven hours later and room was not cleaned. The staff said sorry but the cleaning service personnel had already gone home for the day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Quite dated

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: It will take forever for such a big hotel but renovation is desperately needed.
Location: About 30 minutes away from Logan airport.
Huge room with dusty A/C and smelly vents. The carpet on the hallways looked really old. Big fridge. no cutlery but lots of room for luggage. Breakfast was ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Québec City

many stores and restaurants close from the hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2017
I sleep very well, comfortable bed , ice machine on the floor, the staff was very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fishers Island, NY

Great, clean comfortable stay!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Everything, full free breakfast in room coffee super clean room!
Cons: King bed a bit too soft
Location: SHOPPING and 20 mutes to Boston!
Front desk was super efficient, polite and helpful. Room was very clean! Bed was a bit too soft for us. Breakfast free downstairs in the morning was amazing and the staff were clearing and refilling everything. Check out, no worries and we will stay here again for certain! Thank you for a great stay at an amazingly affordable price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Nice family hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Close to shopping and sbout 30 min from airport and downtown Boston. Breakfast very nice. Great staff!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Not your usual Hampton Inn

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Hotel rooms were not like a normal Hampton Inn. Lobby and dining room were up to their standards, but when you entered the room it seemed like you were staying somewhere else. Furniture was worn and dated. Bed was a full size and not a Queen. Beat up and worn out. Disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Nice hotel under renovation.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Clean room, friendly staff and good service.
Cons: better maintenance of equipment in the rooms (like the lights)
Location: Natick Mall.
Friendly staff. A well stocked breakfast with many options. They even made snack brown-bags for guests to take. Pleasantly clean rooms. Some aspects of this hotel seem a little dated (under some renovation). A light in bathroom comes on/off every so often. I had a good stay at this hotel. I recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from buffalo NY

Renovations are much needed

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The renovations happening at this hotel are much needed. The worst was the loud fan that screeched during the night and made a good nights sleep impossible. I was offered no compensation after I reported this. Hotel was difficult to find. It was clean and the complimentary breakfast was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dated in need of major update

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: It needs to be stripped and completely refurbished.
Location: Minutes from all kinds of shopping.
We stay at this hotel only because our daughter is at a college nearby otherwise we wouldn't stay here. It's in need of a major refurbishment. The staff is excellent and housekeeping does as much as it can with what can only be described as dingy, dated, and very worn furniture, carpets, etc. There were signs up stating that they are doing some updates but we saw no obvious evidence of what they're doing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RI

Hampton Inn

Posted Aug 24, 2017
I was very pleased with the hotel. The room was a bit small but nice. Large bar area. Unfortunately the live band that was playing was much to loud!!!