Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Had to kill 20+ stink bugs in the room all night. First time we had a problem but very irritating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Natural Bridge

Love the location! Historical & cozy

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Obviously old & needs some TLC in certain areas, although for the price,it was fair. Can't best the location for the bridge, it's really convenient. Second time visiting the Natural Bridge Hotel. I'll be back as its a great day trip or for overnight when traveling on to other places!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

Not worth it

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Expedia price q's $112, but if I booked directly with the hotel, would have only been $82. Room was clean, but mold in shower Only one elevator for the WHOLE hotel. Bathroom was updated recently, but shower has no shelves or place to put soap, etc.... towels smelled like bleach and very scratchy. Hairdryer was from the 1990's and broken off the wall
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Comfortable room.
Cons: Long line for check-in.
Location: Natural Bridge - must see the 8:30 PM light show...and Caverns are nearby.
Very nice, historical hotel. Close to the Natural Bridge Park and Caverns. Beautiful, landscaped property, well maintained.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Proximity to Lexington, VA
Cons: Cleanliness and room conditions
Location: Great restaurants and shopping in Lexington, VA which is only about 15 minutes away!
The hotel is awkwardly situated on the side of the road. The view overlooks the parking lot. Rooms are not a good value at their posted prices. The "balcony" was filthy, with broken furniture and a collection of cigarette butts. The room did not include a fridge and microwave as promised. Meals in the hotel dining room are very expensive, averaging $20-28/person and are not a good value if traveling with your family. Rooms are small, very dated, and in desperate need of upgrading. One whole wall in our room was unpainted drywall. There is nothing wrong with this hotel, but there isn't much to recommend it. Staff is helpful when pushed, but not particularly friendly or efficient. Parking is a problem. We cut our visit short, and are not likely to return. Also, take note, it is not free or included in the price of your hotel to see the Natural Bridge. For a family of 4, the cost was $32.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Historic hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2017
I stopped on a business trip and was very pleased with my stay. It appears they are doing updates to the rooms. I found my room to be clean and comfortable. The cable options were minimal but I would guess that most people are there to enjoy the beauty of the area and not spend time in the room. I did not get a chance to eat at the restaurant but the menu sounded delicious. I would recommend this hotel for business or pleasure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Good Spot on Road Trip

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Really great hotel for an even better price. We stayed here for one night on our way to western NC and would highly recommend it to others. Nearby Lexington VA is a very cool town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Christiansburg, VA

Dine and leave

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Grand surf buffet was amazing. Hotel needs updating and a new housekeeping staff. First room had soiled linens on both beds. Second room was extremely hot. Ended up having maintenence bring fan to room to place in window. Rooms do not have in room coffee. TV only worked on 2 channels and only one of those had sound. Miserable night. Will not stay there again. Was only compsensated $25 dollars off of bill. Gift shop museum smells so musty and is to expensive. Again, the restaurant was wonderful so remember to dine and leave....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff was wonderful!

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Hotel was overheated to the point where I dreaded spending time in the room. Over 80 degrees in our room. Staff was polite and extremely accommodating. Family friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is very nice and clean. It cant be more convenient if you want to explore the Natural Bridge and surrouding sceneries. The only complaint is that there is not much nightlife around the area, for someone who is used to 24/7 New York City.