Ratings based on 418 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel at VA Natural Bridge

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Cons: - Front desk service - Room cleanliness - Elevator
This has clearly been a lovely hotel in its day. Unfortunately, it has not been well maintained. The rooms are not in very good shape, and you will pay quite a bit extra to avoid looking at a brick wall.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: proximity to natural bridge
Location: nothing close
beautiful location--no information in room about area--little proximity to anything except natural bridge
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Williamsburg VA

Walk across to Natural Bridge State Park

Posted Aug 21, 2017
This is certainly the closest place to stay to Natural Bridge. Once you park you literally walk through a tunnel to Park entrance. Older hotel that needs more updating but the staff was friendly and the room clean. Had dinner in the little tavern part of the restaurant and was server was excellent. If you looking for more food options or entertainment you may want to stay in Lexington, but this place worked fine for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Average

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Clean rooms. AC couldn't keep up in daytime hot weather, so our room was humid. Beds are full size, so not overly roomy. Italian buffet was very good. Proximity to Natural Bridge can't be beat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Portland Or

Step into history and nature

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness of the room, the location to the park, and the comfort-ability of the bed! This facility is very affordable too!
Cons: The staff could use some work on attention to customers in the dining facility.
Location: The natural bridge park is amazing and is right outside the front door of the conference center. And the nighttime program was amazing!
I had the chance to meet up with friends for a short stay at Natural Bridge Conference center. I was very pleased with the accommodations. Although this is an old facility, everything was clean and comfortable. The only complaint I had was in the attentiveness of the staff during breakfast. They were slow to respond, slow to deliver and we ended up getting our own drinks. But overall, it was still a great trip. I will definitely do this again if I am in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Staff not very personable and restaurant was severely understaffed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkeley Springs W V

Very easy to get to Natural Bridge

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Comfortable setting with porch view of the mountains Red Fox Tavern good service and good food I'll be back in the fall
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Location: It's far out from the main city Roanoke ,
We rented a room for one night. it was not in the main building. I felt like I was at summer camp. Beds were not comfortable. Tv was an old Tube TV. Furniture was out of date, very cheap bedding .There is a difference bet historical and old. This hotel room was old. The bathroom has very old outdated tile. If you looking to stay longer than one night , I would recommend you stay in main building. I did enjoy the rocking chairs. The female bartender was not friendly .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greensboro nc

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Room was small but clean the staff was very friendly and attentive
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Historic

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Desk staff at check in not so friendly and rooms were very plain and noisy.