Ratings based on 958 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxed Stay in beautiful surroundings

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Lovely weekend in the Dunsborough-Yallingup region. Facilities, service and staff were excellent. Beautiful beach for swimming and strolling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome resort!

Posted Dec 5, 2017
I really enjoyed two nights at Pullman Bunker Bay Resort. All the hotel staffs were so friendly and kind. Thanks for your hospitality! I stayed at two bedrooms villa which was very spacious and very clean :) I also enjoyed dinner at the resort restaurant. The place had awesome sunset view and I loved the foods, wine and the atmosphere. The best thing about the resort is beautiful beach!! The beach is very close from the resort, it only takes 5 mins by walk. You will find the most beautiful as well as cleanest ocean water! I highly recommend this place for relaxing holiday :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

What a great experience

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: as above
Cons: nil
Location: South West WA, what more is there to say, fantastic spot
We spent two nights at the hotel to celebrate my husbands birthday, we had a lake view studio room and it was excellent. Great spot, great hotel, great staff and the food was great too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Quiet & relaxed, so close to beautiful beach

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Had a lovely 3 night stay, tranquil settings, great facilities & the villa was amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wellington

Great spot

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Amazing place to get away from it. Even managed to see whites just off the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Christof, Hotel Management
Dear Nigel Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back. Regards, Christof Schroeder Rooms Division Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and peaceful surroundings.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Beautiful and welcoming place. Peaceful getaway. The whole family loved the resort. Highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Christof, Hotel Management
Dear Bongile Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you and your family loved our surroundings, great to read that you had a peaceful getaway. We look forward to welcoming you back. Regards, Christof Schroeder Rooms Division Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth

Overall great place

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Resort is showing signs of age however if money was spent, could easily be improved. Buffet breakfast is average, if it wasn’t included in the room price, I would go somewhere else. Went through 8 plates to find a clean one. I have been visiting bunker bay for 10 years and it use to be a fantastic resort. Amazing pool and chalking distance to the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Christof, Hotel Management
Dear dan Thank you for your continued patronage! It is always a pleasure to receive positive and constructive feedback and I have shared your comments with our teams here at the resort. We look forward to welcoming you back. Regards Christof Schroeder Rooms Division Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in stunning location next to beach

Posted Oct 9, 2017
A relax few days in Pullman Bunker Bay hotel. Friendly staff, well maintenance hotel in beautiful location, warm outdoor pool surrounding by beautiful scenery, a few minutes to the beach and plenty lovely walk/ hike close by, lovely food in restaurant specially in evening. Saw plenty of whales swang by from the alfresco was the bonus!!! Will be back again soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Christof, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay with us. We are delighted to read that you had such a pleasant stay. The different walking trials in the area attract visitors from around the globe - there are many stunning walks all around the cape. We look forward to welcoming you back. Regards, Christof Schroeder Rooms Division Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place, frustrating systems!

Posted Oct 2, 2017
My husband and I recently had a 6 night stay in this hotel. The hotel, location and facilities are beautiful and enjoyable. However, the experiences we had with staff members were continuously frustrating. The staff are lovely however, it seems they are trying to do work with systems that are simply not in place. This gave us an incredibly frustrating experience time and time again. For example, when trying to use a dinner voucher our friends had bought us for our honeymoon we showed the voucher literally 6 times and still on check out we were billed for the value for the voucher and the time it took to sort out was excessive and nearly caused us to miss our flight home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Christof, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I apologise that there were issues with the handling of your dinner voucher and the inconvenience this has caused you - a task that we handle on a daily basis - so I am surprised to read your comments. I have shared your notes with our teams here at the resort. We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back in the future. Regards, Christof Schroeder Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Luxurious beach stay

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Wotif
We stayed for four nights and wished it had been longer. The service is excellent and the accommodation very comfortable. Our two-bedroom villa was spacious and well equipped. Breakfast was included in our room rate and consists of a varied and generous buffet. We ate dinner in the bistro/bar and had room delivery one evening - our only disappointment was that the menu wasn't a bit more varied. With a small child, we didn't really want to venture out in the evenings - and it was more relaxing not to - but the limited choice of food means that if you want to eat at the hotel every evening you end up repeating dishes. However, this was a small quibble in an otherwise delightful stay. We couldn't praise the location and service enough and would definitely return and recommend it to others.