Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to find on out-skirts of town

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: The large bath tub
Cons: The hotel is a little dated, and dark, but clean.
Location: I can't address this question as we only went to the hotel
This was a nice hotel, maybe a little dated, but room was clean and comfortable. The best part was it had a huge bathtub. At the end of a strenuous trip, the tub was wonderful and the only one we had on this European trip. The large Irish breakfast was included in the price. We found this hotel perfect for our last night in Ireland.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent gluten-free Irish breakfast

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Ray checkin, good base for Knowth tour, good Irish breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Needs some updates and certainly new mattresses

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Staff was okay, nothing really special here except the breakfast staff were very friendly and attentive.
Noticed many broken items throughout the hotel. Key cards did not work repeatedly. Mattresses you could see were lumpy and you sank to the springs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Donegal

Stayed for Guns & Roses at Slane,will be back!

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Perfect location ,just out of town but not too far out .ideal
Stayed at the Ardboyne hotel last week, the staff were more than helpful ,really friendly and a really nice team there. The bar was lovely the food we had had for breakfast was 5 star . the rooms were so comfortable and very spacious ,was almost too nice for a couple of rockers of to a concert :P I will gladly stay here again and recommend this to all my friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent place not far from airport.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
The main problems were people in the hall talking and banging doors until 4am and a toilet that ran non-stop. The staff were great, the food average.
3 out of 5
by Marian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by peter

Just checked in again

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed at this hotel at numerous times and have just checked back in for the night. Hotel is in great condition great menu and friendly efficient staff. Good value for money.
4 out of 5
by Kathleen

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
A great location for us close to visiting family in Westmeath & Louth. The staff were very helpful and pleasant and good value for money. Would stay again
5 out of 5
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels