Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Peter and Nora were very friendly. More than happy to arrange a little later arrival since our flight into Dublin was in the evening. Breakfasts were great and Peter was very helpful about recommending sights to see in the area. There was a pub a short walk away (that oddly served Chinese food but it was really good) as well as a hotel with a restaurant. Room was comfy. Only downside is that they only take cash (which we were made aware of when we booked) and the water tastes a little funny. But it seems like all Navan water tastes a little funny (including the Coke-a-cola branded water in stores that was bottled in the Navan area). Wifi worked great. The breakfast room only has 2 tables so it can get a little backed up if everyone happens to come for breakfast at the same time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Diane from Indianapolis

Give Ash Cottage a try!

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
Our host went out of his way to provide us with travel tips and advice. He even called one of our potential stops to see how long they would be open. Our room was a tad on the small side but clean and up to date.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maria from Delvin

Fully recommend it.

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Myself and my husband were staying after a concert and the owners could not have been more helpful. Lovely people and a lovely place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2015 by Peter, Hotel Management
Thank you so much.We are very glad you enjoyed staying with us ,and enjoyed your day at Slane concert.Regards Peter & Nora.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Judy from Houston, Texas

Met our needs

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
It was nice and cozy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Arie Jan from Apeldoorn

een aanrader.

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
een gezellige persoonlijke benadering in dit B&B
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Edward from DeKalb

Quiet and pleasant

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
A very friendly B&B in a quiet residential neighborhood. The owner emailed me directions, and greeted me by name when I showed up. Breakfast was made to order, and good. Worth a stop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by John from Tipperary

quiet location

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels
host very friendly and welcoming
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Peter, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review.We enjoyed meeting with you.Regards Peter & Nora.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nice b and b

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels
nice place to stay..breakfast was good..nothing really in walking distance.. and they do not take credit card..cash only
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Peter, Hotel Management
Glad you found us a nice place to stay and hope you enjoyed your holiday.There is a Pub and Restaurant within a 5 minute walk also an Hotel within a 10 minute walk.The town of Navan is a 20 Minute walk.Hope you can explore more on your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by jyl

Le propriétaire nous attendait le lendemain...!!!!

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Rien
Cons: Savoir prendre une reservation !
Nous n etions pas attendu ! Plus de chambre pour nous !! Heureusement que le B and B depannage etait correct mais nous n avionspas d autre choix que d accepter (a 18h un samedi soir a 1h de Dublin...). Nous n avons pas du tout apprecie le comportement de Ash cottage!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Peter, Hotel Management
Nous avons fait une erreur sur le jour de vos arrival.we sont très désolé this.We disposé autre BnB proximité qui est un 4 étoiles, et nous sommes allés à la nouvelle place avec vous.Vous avez dit que vous étiez satisfait de la nouvelle BnB, nous serré la main et ont été très friendly.Regards Peter