Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Vriendelijk personeel
Location: Op 15 minuten lopen van het ziekenhuis
Wat je nodig hebt is aanwezig. Badkamer oké, kamer niet al te groot maar prima te doen. Geen comfortabele zitstoel aanwezig. Lekker avondeten in het café.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lexington, ky

Hard to find

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Character, parking
Cons: Breakfast staff more welcoming and more detailed location description
Location: The area was a bit iffy, we did not go out and explore
This hotel was a challenge to locate. It does face the river, but there was a busy road dividing the hotel from the river. A plus was it did have a parking lot. The desk clerks were most helpful however, the breakfast staff were abrupt and anything but welcoming. I would say the OK rating is accurate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay except for one thing and that is someone rang our hotel room at about 3 in the morning and woke both me and my fiancée up
5 out of 5
by Patrick from Waterford

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, staff were very friendly, we had dinner the first night and the food was excellent. Good selection for breakfast as well.
1 out of 5
by Rianne from Miami

Incompetent or A scam?

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was fine until check out. Here the charged me for the stay after I had already paid Hotels.com. I was out of my country with no way to provide proof of payment so was charged again. So either they are scamming people to pay twice or they are incompetent and cannot use the computer to verify payment was already made. STAY AWAY
4 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by John from Ocala

Decent hotel in a convenient, central location

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
This is an old hotel, but it is well preserved. It is located very close to shopping, pubs and restaurants, and it has its own parking garage attached. The breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
by Vulfie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by William from Edwinstowe Notts

Trip to Ireland

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed at this hotel for over 20 years when on business trips so that says it all. Definitely recommended.