Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
One night stop over on way to south of Spain, but was very good value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great little hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Location: Hotel is on the main road and very easy to find
Great little hotel to use on your way to Southern Spain. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Restaurant is extremely good value and food is excellent. Staff are very helpful and speak good English.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't Trust this hotel in terms of reservation

Posted Aug 17, 2014
I reserved this hotel 2 times. The first time Expedia told me that the hotel cannot honor my reservation anymore. The second time, they even did not notify me or Expedia. Once I got there tired, exhausted, and hungry, they simply told us that our room was already cancelled and given to another guest! The hotel is in the middle of mountains, with limited or no phone/internet reception, and it's absolutely not wise to take a chance and go there only to know they don't have room for you! It's highly unlikely that you can find another hotel within 20 miles, especially during the high season, and you cannot even call Expedia to reserve another hotel for you. Overall, a very bad experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K from Slough

Our stay was very pleasent.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Very well maintain hotel with excellent view over the mountains good food and comfort of the stay. People are very friendly and smile a lot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in the mountain

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Good place to stay if you are planning to visit San Sebastian. Good air con & wifi. Rooms clean but a bit basic. Excellent breakfast with plenty of choices. We had dinner there as well, food was just OK but the prices are reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cochester, Essex, England

Excellent stop-over on French/Spanish border

Posted Oct 4, 2011
Conveniently situated close to the N121A Pamplona/Irun road, the hotel offers a relaxing place to stay with a choice of 3 eating venues ranging from tapas to gourmet cuisine. Friendly, helpful staff, closed parking facilities available, good food and comfortable beds in rooms of character . My wife and I were very pleased and will stop-over again on our way from England into Spain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Bonito y comodo, las vistas no son las que esperabamos
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poitiers

on reviendra

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: l'accueil, le confort
Cons: la cuisine
Location: Proche de la frontière, de San Sebastian et du Pays basque français
Très bon accueil, chambre très confortable, super petit déjeuner, cuisine un peu "rustique" au diner que ce soit au restaurant ou au bar. On reviendra.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alicante

Facil acceso, atencion muy familiar

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Muy comodo y bonito. Restaurante con raciones muy abundantes. El desayuno muy completo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Freiburg

Countryside hotel, not easy to find but worth to g

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Restaurant
Location: It is a few Kilometers away from San Sebastian (but much cheaper than a hotel in San Sebastian)
Very nice place, friendly people, very good restaurant