Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: close to where we needed to be
Cons: didn't like the credit card only drink machines
Very comfortable room and beds! Hotel was clean and quiet
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Unhappy - won't stay here again!

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: Cleaning staff was pleasant.
Cons: Elevator that works and a general manager that returns phone calls!
After we checked in (3rd floor room), clerk said elevator did NOT work! We asked to change to a lower room as we are older and climbing stairs was difficult; she said all the other rooms were booked. Sign on elevator said it had been broken for SIX days! Tried to speak with manager and was informed that she was only there 2 hours on Tues. Left message asking her to call me which she never did. Wi-Fi was unreliable. Cleaning staff was pleasant. When we left on 3-30-16, elevator was still broken!!! ADA requires that a hotel room be accessible. While we don't have a disability, we are older and had difficulty climbing 3 flights of stairs!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Navasota, TX

Very comfortable, clean

Posted Apr 2, 2016
We were pleased with everything about our trip. The only downside was the elevator was broken whil we were there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Dirty.

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Room was very dirty, carpet was disgusting. The room smelled like rancid bacon grease and stale cigarette smoke. Empty soda bottle (not ours) under the night stand and random hairs all over the bathroom. Also half used shampoo/lotion in the bathroom. The night clerk was extremely nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to the renaissance festival

Posted Nov 29, 2015
The stay at this hotel was excellent for a 2.5 star hotel. Very clean, comfortable room. And a very friendly staff. Will stay here again! I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to my friends and family!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Hotel was ok... hotel staff not so much

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness and price.
Cons: Honesty of the hotel staff (cleaning people) and a lost and found.
Location: Pretty small town it's located in, but A&M is just 20 minutes down the street in College Station. Everything close by.
Booked this hotel because it was cheaper than the other down the street, but still conveniently located to the surrounding area activities. The hotel was clean and the hotel staff upon check in day was great. I was in a rush to checkout the following day and left a brand new spanking box of vitamins on the entertainment center. I called a few hours after I got home and the person who answered said no one was available to check in the room, it was 0100, to call back tomorrow and that the room had not been checked out. Long story short I called back and the person who answered said they were thrown away. I asked how come they weren't turned in to the loss and found, especially since it hadn't even been 24 hours. No response just an apology.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Very comfortable hotel stay

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: Beds were comfy and staff
Cons: n/a
Location: It's a very small town. Close to fast food joints and Walmart. Want shopping centers, you gotta drive to College Station which is not that far away.
I usually stay at the Best Western but I decided to stay at Comfort Inn to give it and try and plus it was just $1 more than Best Western, so why not? It was nice, clean and the beds were comfortable. If I get a good price for like I did this past weekend, I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had a great stay

Posted Jul 13, 2015
The room Was very comfortable. The view was beautiful. The decor was pleasent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belton, TX

Nice beds, nice room.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
We just needed a place to stay close to my family for a family event. This hotel had comfortable beds and was clean and pleasant. The breakfast was nice, and the coffee was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in small town

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Location: A little barbecue restaurant within walking distance
This hotel was very comfortable and the rooms were set back from the highway with nice views of the area.