Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Noisy.

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: It's handy while driving to and from our final destinations.
Cons: Have a noise policy.
Location: Navajoa is not a pretty town, nor is it a tourist destination of any kind.
They let other guests party and be very loud, not giving any consideration to travelling guests who require quiet so they can sleep. Complained to front desk and they did nothing.
4 out of 5
by Donald

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
A very nice hotel. Excellent service in the restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midwest USA

Great Location/Amenities Sliding downhill

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: This place needs a major renovation to include updated plumping (slow draining, water pressure and other issues) updated AC systems and better beds.
Location: The location is right in the middle of our journey and provides a safe, clean place to stay and they allow pets.
No air conditioning and a hard bed makes the stay here less good than in prior years. We will be staying next year for the last time because the location is just *that* easy. After that, we'll be flying. However, if we were to continue to drive down each year, we would make the effort to locate another hotel. When we came down in November of 2016, the commodes and sinks we're "burping" and spraying water after each use. In the case of the commodes, they would carry on for a few minutes each time. We asked, and were given, an alternate room, which had the same issue to a lesser extent.
4 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great Buffet

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Good value for the money. Clean spacious room. A bit dated. Beds were hard but comfortable. Biggest downside was the highway noise. Excellent buffet (one free per room - $7 for second).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from puerto vallarta

Traditional motor hotel for travelers

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Rooms are comfortable but dated. Bathroom fixtures and air conditioners may need some attention in older rooms. The mattresses are very hard, as is often the case in Mexico. Very good restaurant and buffet breakfast, large, attractive grounds and pool, great staff, good location for travelers heading north of south.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: They accommodate pets and have a good space for them.
Has a good restaurant which is nice and they do room service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plant City, Florida

Nice hideaway.

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: It was like staying with friends. I would definitely return.
Cons: The rooms need freshening due to their age, but not because they are dilapidated.
Location: Navojoa is a smaller city that is resident for growers and ranchers. The beach is less than an hour away and provides access to Alamos.
This is an older hotel/motel in the area on the north side of town that appears to be in the middle of some remodeling. And it still needs more. Large, nice pool, that is showing it age, and is situated next to the restaurant and main entry. The restaurant had a buffet from 7-12 for breakfast that also provides a discount to women after 9. One free breakfast buffet coupon is provided for each day of stay. Regular menu ordering and room service is also available. Food was always found fresh and the staff very friendly, smiling, helpful and professional. The room was older, but well kept and very clean. Tile floors and marble shower enclosure. Bed was very hard, but I never had back problems during or after my week long stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by BrianEPed

Good rest stop along 15D

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Stayed here for one night. Nice location, very convenient if you're driving along the 15D. The restaurant is also good and the gardens make the place an oasis of calm.