Ratings based on 838 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, very friendly . Clean

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Loved the location. Room was adequate, clean but shower was wonky. Needed a masters degree to keep water from splashing all over the floor. Easy walk to monumental sites as in Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, Pantheon. The staff was very accommodating and catered to my need for a bag of ice to,use on a very inflamed knee. I highly recommend this hotel...a gem hidden away on a quaint cobble stoned path surrounded by good eateries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Central location

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Wonderful location walkable to most sites. Great staff. Roof top garden was a bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shelton, CT USA

Good Location

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Open the roof top cafe for daytime access just to relax and read. There would not even be a need for Bar Staff.
Location: I would have never found it by myself but our limo driver knew it well and higher recommended it. We walked to a large variety of sites from the hote
At first I was worried about the location but it was close to some many sites. The Staff was excellent and the breakfast was good. It was even better when I realized you can order eggs at an extra cost. I love my eggs. I was noisy being on a street with outside cafes but I guess that the flavor of the City.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Location brilliant - room below average

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Key access, bathroom
Location: 5 mins - pantheon. 8 mins - trevi fountain, 10 mins - Piazza Navona. The station is a good 15 min walk so bare that in mind with luggage
The location is perfect, right next to all the smaller attractions of Rome and in the hustle and bustle of the nighttime restaurant life. The room top bar is perfectly idyllic and so nice to have breakfast in before starting your day exploring. The room was averagely decorate, probably what you would expect in an old building. The bathroom was below standard with mold on the tiles and the shower screen was plastic and cheap. The surround of the shower was also coming away and terrible water pressure. It was fine for a place to sleep but not somewhere you can lounge around. The room had a safe but had a key door access and the key was to be left with reception, there was no discretion on which key belonged to which room which is just asking for trouble!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, difficult location.

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Nice hotel but not an easily accessible location for walkers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, third visit

Posted Sep 26, 2017
I stay at this hotel for the location and staff. This is my third stay at this hotel. It is a tiny hotel right adjacent to the Patheon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darlington UK

Centrally located hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Central location
Cons: Room was a bit dated and could do with some improvement
Location: Walking distance from main attractions
No further comment to make on the visit at this time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide SA

Fantastic location..

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, rooftop space, staff
Cons: That the roof top be opened during he day to relax even if the bar is not available.
Location: Close to everything
Had a great time. Fantastic staff friendly and helpful. Love the rooftop for breakfast and enjoyed the food. Loved stepping outside and having everything so close. Look forward to returning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Sep 23, 2017
On pathway everyone walks from Pantheon to Trevi Fountain, and very short distance to city bus stops. Not close to Tour Bus stops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from swansea mass.

Perfect location!!!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Did have a problem with mold in the bathroom. But they switched rooms right away for us. Staff is so nice and accommodating! Location is perfect. Trevi fountain block and half one way and Pantheon same distance the other way. Which puts it very close to Spanish steps and Piazza Navona as well.