Ratings based on 896 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los Angeles

Very nice hotel excellent location

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Truly enjoyed our stay here The staff is top notch,service is excellent, they really work to make sure you are happy with your stay, very helpful staff made you feel very comfortable. Location is the best walking distance to many top must see locations food and shoppin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

The best staff ever

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Staff, staff, staff.
Cons: Not a thing. Just know that the walk from the parking lot to the hotel is about 200 steps. Welcome to Positano!
Location: The free boat tour is a huge perk. A beach day is a must-do, and the food and shopping is fantastic.
The room was large and comfortable with a wonderful view of the water and the hillside of Positano. But what really makes this hotel is the staff. They were so helpful and friendly - always ready with a map, a restaurant recommendation, or just a chipper hello. I would highly recommend the free boat tour. It's just a couple of hours out on the water, but you get to do a swim through the caves that is amazing. I can't believe it was free! Just a note that the parking situation is a bit confusing...which I think is just standard in Positano. The hotel actually has its own small parking lot for 25 Euros per day, which is a steal. No need to go with one of the larger public lots. It's as close to the hotel as you can get by car, but you need to let them know you are close so they can put down the rope to the mini-lot for you. A porter can then get your bags to the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Beautiful hotel , staff very welcoming and friendly. Perfect location, would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Close to everything

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Such an amazing hotel, it was walking distance to all the monuments
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walton on Thames, Surrey

The hotel was ideally well located for key places

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: The hotel retained its historic interest but had been brought up to date to make it an extremely comfortable place to stay.
Cons: Everything was perfect
Location: The location was perfect to explore the main sites in the historic city centre. It was also close to a wide choice of local restaurants.
This was our first visit to the eternal city and it could not have been better. The trip was to celebrate my 60th birthday and it will stay in my memory forever. From the time that we arrived at the airport where we understood that we would have a shuttle bus to take us to our hotel and instead we were met by a chauffeur driven Mercedes it made the trip special. Rome did not disappoint. It was the most intensively interesting place that I have visited both visually and historically. The hotel was ideally located at the centre of the main sites making it easy to walk around and see everything that we wanted to.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Unhelpful staff

Posted May 18, 2017
Arrived with rental car. They immediately criticized and belittled us. Fortunately, we had already secured a parking garage, because they obviously were not only not helpful. They had no knowledge of it, and continued to tell us how stupid we were for having a rental car. They also bullied us by saying they would call the Police. Staff did not even offer to help move bags out, and continually got in the way on purpose by keeping the elevators tied up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

Fantastic hotel in superb location

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: There wasn't one thing I didn't like. It's old and beautiful but with every modern comfort you could possibly want. The staff were charming.
Cons: Nothing needs improving. It's a perfect gem just as it is.
Location: Situated at the Pantheon it's perfectly located to reach all the attractions. Rome is a walking city and you need to walk to get the best from it.
This hotel is absolutely perfect, situated a stone's throw from the Pantheon. It's a beautiful hotel with a roof terrace looking out over the square. The vibe is so vibrant and yet once in your room surprisingly quiet. I wholeheartedly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

We loved this Rome Hotel

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Intimate size, personal service, beautifully decorated, Private bar and roof top terrace, excellent breakfast choices. location,location
Cons: nothing. It was beyond our expectations.
Location: Pantheon 10 sec away, Bernini's elephant 30 seconds, Piazza Narvone 10 minutes, Trevi fountain 10 minutes , forum 20 minutes.
We chose this hotel because of its central location, I have had some mobility issues and needed to be close to taxi services and a place I could people watch while my traveling companion went to see the further sights. The roof top terrace and lobby windows facing the piazza seemed ideal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Amazing location, staff and hotel.

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Location. Interior. Breakfast. Staff. Almost everything!
Cons: Iron in the room. Better hair drier. Roof top bar open until the time it is supposed to be.
Location: Everything is walking distance. Trevi fountain, Spanish steps, castle, Vatican, colluseum, villa borghese, and of course the pantheon. Amazing.
The location is unbeatable. Walking distance to all major attractions. The staff were very polite and helpful. The hotel is absolutely beautiful. There a great restaurant next door. Would definitely stay again. Only downsides were small points: hairdryer is not powerful so would recommend bringing your own; there's no iron in the room and the ironing service is expensive so again bring your own if you need it; the roof top bar is advertised as open until 23.30 but it closed at 22.30 every night we went.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Best location in Rome

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: location, rooftop bar, warm and generous staff
Cons: Would have loved a better view from our room.
The staff went above and beyond, even surprising me with a bottle of Prosecco in my room as they learned of my birthday which took place during our stay.