Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great hotel staff, location, and value!

Posted Nov 22, 2017
The host (Roberta) and staff (Lawrence) were great- very cordial and helpful. They made us feel at home. Breakfast variety and coffee was wonderful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2017 by Roberta, Hotel Management
It was a pleasure to have you as my guests. ARRIVEDERCI !!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, great place

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
This is a really good place, especially its location. Staff is great and friendly. The only reason why i didn't give it 5 stars is because of uncomfortable beds. The rest is great
5 out of 5
by Anne

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great area! Within walking distance to many major sites. Great neighborhood with many restaurants and bars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The neighborhood and the staff at the B&B. A very classy place.
Location: Great location!
This is a wonderful little B&B in a great neighborhood. We highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles/Shanghai

Fantastic!!!

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Gracious hostess and excellent service from staff. Convenient location central to all major monuments. Excellent first impression of Italy for my family.
5 out of 5
by Sujeet

beautiful b&b in Rome

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
The B&B All'Orologio is a fabulous facility which is excellently run by its owner Roberta. Located in the best possible area of historic Rome, it is a few minutes walk from Vatican city as well as piazza navona and the Pantheon. It is also conveniently connected by bus to all the major tourist spots in Rome. The caretakers Lawrence and Dariel make sure that the rooms are immaculate and provide excellent personalised service every morning for breakfast. This is one of the best "hotel" stays we have experienced in all our years of travel, and will be the only place we would consider staying at when in Rome again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Location, location

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Great location in the Navona area. Owner of B&B is very involved and proud of her business. Rooms have been modernized and are very clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well located and friendly small B&B

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Whilst this is just a small B&B the staff were great and the service friendly. The location is a short walk from Piazza Novona and the Vatican (and most of the rest of Rome's main sights as Rome is pretty small if you like to stroll about). The room itself was very clean and tidy and reasonably quiet for Rome.
5 out of 5
by james

Really inviting!

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and clean. The location was within walking distance to the majority of sites, so very convenient. We loved it. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good location; good for younger travellers

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Convenient location; cleanliness; host was professional and helpful. Car and driver were really good. Price of ride was exactly as stated.
Cons: Breakfast could be held earlier (say 7:30) for early departures.
Location: Very close to everything - great location near Navona, Pantheon, Trevi etc. Some interesting shops and restaurants nearby.
The B&B is centrally located and would be good for younger travellers and families (since there are many stairs and no elevator). The room was not luxurious but was very functional and immaculately clean. The bathroom was small but well laid out. Lorenzo was well informed and he arranged for a car and driver to take us to the airport which worked like a charm. Roberta and Lorenzo were concerned hosts and communicated well with us. Since breakfast doesn't start until 8, this isn't good for early morning tours or folks who are leaving on early flights (unfortunately both pertained to us) but there is a small convenience store nearby so we bought supplies there. The breakfast was typically Italian and was adequate. The coffee was delicious (and plentiful). One minor point - city tax is paid in cash (I don't think we understood this at the outset). The first part of our stay in Italy was at a Tuscan villa so this no doubt coloured things - but this B&B is good value for $ in Rome.