Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Fun in the October sun!

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: We liked the warm, friendly vibe that doesn't always come with a lot of hotels. The staff couldn't do enough for us!
Location: The beautiful Castel de Saint Angelo is a 2 minute walk away and everything else is 5 - 15 minute walk through classic cobbled streets!
We stayed for 4 nights at the Rome River Inn and it was the perfect location to explore the city! The staff particularly Manuel were extremely helpful in providing local knowledge of quality and affordable restaurants and activities. It is a lovely place to start your mornings from and somewhere you look forward to returning in the evening. We would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So happy we stayed here!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Everything! Location, room updates, constant availability of espresso!
We booked a week at the Rome River Inn and I'm so happy we did. Manuel was amazing- always helping us with directions, food suggestions, assisting in our travel plans. The hotel was updated and clean, we looked forward to returning to our room after long, hot days walking around Rome. The breakfast was perfect, always plenty of choices! The location was great, we were able to get anywhere we needed to either by walking or taking the bus from Corso Vittorio Emmanuel (which is right nearby!). We were sad to leave, and were so happy with our choice to stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Central

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: The hotel is on one of the hop on off bus routes which makes it very easy to move around the city. The rooms were clean and comfortable.
We were there for a special birthday and the hotel staff were incredible. The staff organised to have the room filled with balloons, cake, champagne etc. The organised taxis to collect us from the airport and drop us off again. Every encounter with the staff was most pleasant, they were always extremely helpful and courteous .
4 out of 5
by Raymond

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
Staff very friendly and knowledgeable about the area.
4 out of 5
by Elise

Great location

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent friendly service. Great location. Located on a main road so a little noisy. Shower wasn't great needed repairs. Overall pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, Canada

Great room and staff.

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Very large room with a river view.
Cons: Location.
Location: Vatcan.
Everything was great, close to the Vatican but far away from other sites. Shower floor could use a rubber mat.
5 out of 5
by Gauri

Very warm five star experience!

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
It was lovely. Emmanuel and all his staff were very helpful from the time we did our bookings. They were very prompt in replying to our emails, they organized a taxi from and to the airport. They normally close check in at 10pm but they said if we came after that to let them know. There was a lovely lady who checked us in. She marked out the sight seeing places on the map for us and gave us an iron with board on request. She answered all our questions very patiently even at that time of the night. We had a great breakfast. Lovely eggs and cakes baked by grandma. It seems to be a family owned business where they treat their customers like family too. All the sight seeing places are walking distance from the hotel including theVatican. It is located by the river Tiber. We were leaving early morning before the official time of the breakfast and Emmanuel very efficiently organized milk toast with butter and jam and juice for us. It was a wonderful experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great location

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Location, right next to the river.
Cons: More soundproofing for traffIc noise. May be different in other rooms. We were no 5.
Location: Easy to walk to the Vatican. 15 minutes only.
Lovely room. Excellent very large bed. Traffic noise can be heard at night though if you are a light sleeper. My husband did not hear it.
5 out of 5
by Dragana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Maura

Great Hotel in a Great Location

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
We loved staying at the Rome River Inn. The room was updated - all new plumbing fixtures, flooring, huge bed. The staff is excellent. Very kind, accommodating and helpful with suggestions on how to get around, where to eat, what sites to see and what tours to use. They told us how much money to expect to pay on public transportation and taxi service. They coordinated a car to pick us up and drop us off at the airport. The location was perfect for walking to Trastevere, the Vatican, Campo di Fiori. It's a little longer walk to the Colosseum, Trevi Fountain and Spanish Steps - but possible! Thank you to all the staff. It was a wonderful place to stay.