Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Close to everything!

Posted Dec 4, 2017
First, Simona was super helpful and kind. She made our stay so memorable. The hotel is within walking distance to most everything, with the nearest metro station about a half mile away at the Spanish Steps. The room we had was small, but perfect, and we were treated to musical performances out in the courtyard that travelled up into our window. Fantastic price, location, and staff. We will be back here the next time we come to Rome.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Average

Posted Nov 5, 2017
You get what you pay for and this 'hotel' has a cheap price for a reason...it is average at best. Great location, average hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nottingham England

Poor hotel nice location

Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Ebookers
The day before we were going we had a call from a man called Millad who said there was a problem in this hotel and we were moved to their other place at the trevi fountain. I asked him to confirm by email.I got a text message saying similar and we were to meet at the trevi.Not knowing who he was I called ebookers to confirm who had no record. They said they would ring but after trying they could not get through. They said they would investigate and contact us in 24-48 hrs which was no good we were due to arrive the next day. They told us to go to the original hotel and the reception would tell us if there was a problem. So we went to the pantheon. After 15min searching we saw a small plaque on the wall next to a plain door. We pressed the bell and no answer. We were out side for 30 mins when a workman came and went in I then discovered there were no reception just 3 rooms one with the name of the place but no reply. Millad called who said go over to the trevi hotel. we had to go past the pantheon other place through trevi fountain through an crouds with all our luggage in10mins. When there we found a small door no reception 3 rooms he had gone. We rang and text him he just said sorry sir. We were outside nearly 2 hrs. This is not an hotel just room no service or anything else. One staff blamed the other and gave us a gift as good will it was a fridge magnet! Dont go here it's not worth it. The location was great but much better real hotels all around there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bucks, England

OK. Great location.

Posted Oct 27, 2017
This comes across as a 3 star apartment. It's not really a hotel and the desk is only manned a couple of hours a day. The cleaner comes every day and the staff were helpful. The surrounding streets are very noisy at night so consider taking earplugs. We had a triple room which had plenty of space. Breakfast is a croissant in a cafe across the street which you're given a voucher for. The main advantage of this place is the location which is brilliant - just outside the Pantheon. The Trevi fountain is a 10 min walk and so is the Piazza Navona. We used a nearby taxi rank to get a taxi to the Vatican City.
4 out of 5
by Gregory

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing location. Friendly staff when they are there which is very limited Clean roooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close to the Pantheon

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The big drawcard with this hotel is the location. Literally 50 yards from the Pantheon. The rooms are ok as well; clean, wifi, and a big bed. Downsides - breakfast is a bit of an anti-climax frankly. Coffee, juice and a croissant served in a cafe over the road. Not great. Reception is very lightly staffed BUT generally available via mobile. Return airport transfer was messed up but they did direct me to the white cabs. So all in, a good hotel but set your expectations first!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Westminster, BC

Perfect Location

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Excellent location! Very nice clean room, great staff! Would be glad to return!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location terrible staff.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
No one at desk most of the time. You are on your own.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Disappointing

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: The location.
Cons: The staff.
I've stayed at this hotel before & loved it. I found this experience to be incredibly disappointing. When we were first there in 2015 the proprietor was almost always on site and friendly, this time we never saw him except for check-in. In addition, all of our room key copies (the ones the hotel has), were in an unsecured cabinet by the check-in desk that was never watched, so basically anyone could get into our room at anytime; also the room safes looked as unsafe as can be, one looked like it had been repeatedly pulled out of the wall. Then, we had an emergency, one of our party fell down the stairs and ended up needing an ambulance. Being from the states I wasn't sure how to call 911 in Italy...so I called the proprietors cell phone, he told me what to call. I did what he said. Upon reflection, I realized what he should have done. He should have called for me, because not speaking much Italian, explaining the emergency and where we were was more than difficult. He didn't even check back in with us about the emergency. They also wanted to charge us a $40 commission for calling a car for us on our departure day (they waved this when we questioned it). The only way I would recommend this hotel would be if you were young, didn't want to lock anything up in the safe (meaning you would carry your passport around with you the entire time), and didn't care that anyone could get into your room.