Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Be aware!

Posted Jul 28, 2017
We arrived in Rome all excited ready to see the city and we checked in. The man in the front desk walked us a couple of blocks down from the address of the hotel and gave us a room which was a converted garage. The room had no AC (July), no curtains, dirty, unsafe, and many more things that were wrong. After about an hour of arguing with (Augusto) the front desk man and a 40 minute long distance call to Expedia, Augusto gave us the room that Expedia showed us in the web site. The hotel blamed Expedia. I don't know if Expedia is aware of this room that they try to push. PS. The hotel is an great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Montreal QC

Nice downtown appartment

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location. Also spotlessly clean.
Cons: Facilities seem to be ageing (i.e. fuses)
Location: Very near Campo de' Fiori, Ghetto, Piazza Navona, etc. The market is expensive, but some of the smaller stores have a good price/quality ratio.
We had overall a great experience: it is a very clean hotel, very conveniently located, with friendly staff. A fuse blew late Saturday night and still the personnel came and fixed the issue quickly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location; Bad Customer Service; Dirty Rooms

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Centrally located with easy access to all of the tourist sites in Rome.
Cons: Customer service, cleanliness, and WiFi.
Location: Ancient Rome.
The apartment is centrally located and very convenient for touring room. Unfortunately I complained multiple times to the staff about a terrible smell in my room (it smelled as though a rodent died in the walls), and to further complicate matters the fact that the WiFi did not work. The staff does not stay on the premises and got back to me after 12 hours. Then they claimed they solved both problems I informed them that unfortunately the smell in the room and the WiFi were still an issue, the staff simply never responded to me. I would never stay at this location again, and I am very disappointed this hotel was recommended by expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Small room with great location

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, shared kitchen
Location: 2 minutes walk from Campo de' Fiori. Pizza breakfast @ Forno Campo ... :-) You can do countless withs around the area.
The receptionist was very welcoming when we arrived. He showed us all the important things on a small map. Lots is in walkable distance. We had a room with the shared kitchen which is very useful for us. The room itself is very small so if you are on a long trip with lots of luggage this place isn't for you. Anyway, we loved it.
4 out of 5
by Mathieu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kimberly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by elena

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
The people who worked there were very friendly. The entrance in the building was not nice. The house was clean, except for the blankets. Not enought glasses in the kitchen and one pot was dirty. The house location is perfect, just in the city center, but during the night there is confusion
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay. I highly recommend.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Convenient location to everything. Great staff. Walkable to everything, very central location. We will stay there again.
2 out of 5
by DURGA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels