Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Close to a lot of attraction

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Close to Trevi fountain, Pantheon and tons of restaurants.
hotel staff is very helpful. The location is very good for walking to a lot of attractions. Breakfast was very good also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Excellent location with nice rooftop garden. Very accommodating staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location, loads of side streets with shops

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Central location makes walking to the Vatican, the Pantheon, the Trevi Fountain very doable. The side streets are loaded with all kinds of shops. There are high end shops on a couple of streets, along with bakeries, restaurants and upscale shops. Loads of character try to ignore the begging.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Nice hotel in great Rome location

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Views from the breakfast room on the top floor are spectacular. The staff is friendly and helpful.
Location: The location is incredible. It is very close to bus routes and you can walk everywhere. 20 minutes to the Colosseum, 10 to Piazza Navona...
This hotel is situated within blocks of the Pantheon and the Trevi Fountain, directly across from the Parliament building. Our room was large and very clean. The only negative was we were on the 3rd floor facing the piazza where the Carabinieri (police) monitor the piazza. They are extremely loud and do a shift change around 1am. The hotel staff was incredible and went outside to ask them to be quiet. For price, location, the free breakfast and friendly, kind and helpful staff, I highly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, but...

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
The Colonna Palace is a little tired but fine for the price. Staff was very helpful with calling cabs and giving info about area. The included breakfast was very nice. The hotel is perfectly located within walking distance to so many places (couple blocks from Trevi, couple blocks from Pantheon, 15 minutes walking to Spanish Steps. Easy to get around by just walking. However, the hotel shares a piazza with the Parliament House. The Piazza is guarded 24/7 with at least 10 Carabiniere at all times. Even with the windows and shutters closed, we could hear them talking and laughing all night long. At around 5:30 am every morning, the seagulls would start up with their calling back and forth. If you are a sound sleeper, you may not have a problem. If you are not, ask for a room not overlooking the piazza. Even with the noise I thought it was a good value due to location and amenities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very misleading photos

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Not what was described on the Web. Terrible experien
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by wendi

Great location, rude staff.

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
The only thing this hotel has going for it is the location. It is an easy walk to almost everything. Also has a great rooftop terrace for breakfast. Room was sufficient and it's right across from the parliament building. But the staff are extremely rude. Never a greeting or a goodbye, an acknowledgment of your presence at all. The bartender tried to shortchange us and the drinks were terrible. I'm not one to complain and adapt well when traveling in other countries. But this was just pure rudeness. The hotel never even answered any of my emails prior to arrival. I've stayed here a few times before, due to good location but it has gotten progressively worse. I won't be returning.