Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from reno, nv

Great service and friendly staff

Posted Jan 7, 2018
We moved to this hotel after an awful experience at a different hotel around the corner. It was a great choice on our part to move hotels. This hotel was clean, staff were nice, and they were extremely helpful. Sara at the front desk went out of her way to help change our rental car reservation so we could pick it up in Rome rather than Bologna saving us time and money. This was much appreciated. This was only one example of the friendly service you can expect staying here. The view from the terrace on the roof is wonderful.
5 out of 5
by Karen

Great stay

Posted Jan 5, 2018 on Hotels
Excellent location, around the corner from the pantheon and in front of parliament. The staff was friendly and helpful with recommendations and requests. Cute rooftop for Breakfast or drinks. We were there on New Year’s Eve and the rooftop was a great place to watch the fireworks, away from the crowds. We had breakfast included and was a variety of cereals, youghurt, eggs, meats plus more. Rooms are quaint and clean. Will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new delhi India

nicely located

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Location is fantastic. Furniture in rooms need revamping. Very helpful and smiling staff. Good experience during our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Right in the center of the action.

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: What I liked about this hotel was that it was truly very near to all the things you want to see in Rome. You are with in close walking distance.
Location: The tourist bus stop was very near, and you are free to jump on or off as you wish. Local restaurants are near, and mostly family owned. Food great.
This is an older, character hotel. Rooms are very clean and very comfortable. Roomy and interesting, (check out the charming windows). Staff are very helpful, and at the same time unobtrusive, so you feel very free to enjoy your holiday.
5 out of 5
by robert

Comfortable hotel near historic center.

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, nice area close to everything. But breakfast heavy on sugar. Diabetics stay away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jessica

Matress was awful

Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible beds
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Amazing location just a couple blocks from the Pantheon and Trevi Fountain. Lots of walking areas around and places to eat
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Would return again

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
Good ambience in the hotel. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Location good. Walking distance to many sights. It has been a gracious hotel and still is. However, revitalising the furniture and carpets would improve the rooms. This would need to be done in keeping with the style of the hotel. I would definitely return again.
5 out of 5
by gary

A view to remember

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
My wife and stepdaughter stayed and loved it. Location, service and room was amazing. The rooftop deck was amazing with views overlooking the city.