Ratings based on 544 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wirral UK

Great hotel, really helpful staff

Posted Jan 30, 2018
Great location, near all attractions such as pantheon, pizza navona, trevi fountain and of course Scholars Irish pub!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Central hotel in easy reach of main tourist spots

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: Central location, breakfast, helpfulness of staff
Cons: Furniture in the rooms didn't fit properly.
Location: Pantheon only 5 mins walk away and lots of restaurants in that area. Church just down the street was spectacular. Several local supermarkets and bus.
The hotel was in a great central location, right next to a public bus stop and near to all the tourist spots. Our check-in was without a smile but all other interactions with staff was friendly. A bit disappointed in the room which was very small, hardly enough room for the two single beds. Bed was perfectly comfortable however. The bathroom was fine though but didn't have enough space to hang wet towels up. The lift was very noisy throughout the night and could hear traffic noise from the street below as well, despite being 4 floors up. Breakfast was an additional charge and was pretty standard continental affair - with quite a lot of cakes to choose from as well! Lobby area was comfortable and check-out was quick and easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Franklin Park, NJ

Usually very satisfied... but this time...

Posted Oct 10, 2017
... this is my third stay here. Obviously, I liked it or I wouldn't have returned. The staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast is very good. And the location cannot be beat. I have always been very pleased with the room, however, this last stay the room was very small... and small is a generous characterization. I've traveled all over the world and this is by far the smallest room I've ever stayed in. It was actually uncomfortable. I travel to Rome often and will likely stay here again. But I'll ask for a bigger room next time!
5 out of 5
by Manoel

Nice place to stay.

Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
Very good room and bathroom, excellent breakfast. Near to piazza Navona, very good location. Very good attention from the personal, we are very happy to be there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Location. Free wifi. Air conditioner although cold some nights and can't be adjusted
Cons: Service. Rooms to the front are very noisy.
Location: All major attractions and bus are near
Room is a decent size for Rome. Hotel is clean. The staff at the front can be more friendly and helpful. No one greets you when you enter the hotel or leave. If you are a light sleeper this won't work. The rooms located at the front are next to a busy street. I woke up a few times to sirens.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

very small rooms, single twin bed. Dorm Type

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: location is good
Cons: more helpful staff
Location: Center of the city, everything within walking distance
Staff not very helpful when making reservations, A/C was only OK, 98 degrees in Rome and would have liked to have A/C on high. room was very small with only a twin bed. reminded me of our College Dorm rooms in the states.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, a little noisy and busy outside
5 out of 5
by Dorine

Perfect location!

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location to walk everywhere! Great restaurants around. Tub in the bathroom could use updating but everything was very clean. Only downside was the Wifi that was horrible unless you were in the lobby. I think the wifi is bad throughout Italy though and I could do without it. I would definitely stay here again and will recommend it to friends.
4 out of 5
by Amelia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels