Ratings based on 535 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Franklin Park, NJ

Usually very satisfied... but this time...

Posted Oct 10, 2017
... this is my third stay here. Obviously, I liked it or I wouldn't have returned. The staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast is very good. And the location cannot be beat. I have always been very pleased with the room, however, this last stay the room was very small... and small is a generous characterization. I've traveled all over the world and this is by far the smallest room I've ever stayed in. It was actually uncomfortable. I travel to Rome often and will likely stay here again. But I'll ask for a bigger room next time!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Location. Free wifi. Air conditioner although cold some nights and can't be adjusted
Cons: Service. Rooms to the front are very noisy.
Location: All major attractions and bus are near
Room is a decent size for Rome. Hotel is clean. The staff at the front can be more friendly and helpful. No one greets you when you enter the hotel or leave. If you are a light sleeper this won't work. The rooms located at the front are next to a busy street. I woke up a few times to sirens.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

very small rooms, single twin bed. Dorm Type

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: location is good
Cons: more helpful staff
Location: Center of the city, everything within walking distance
Staff not very helpful when making reservations, A/C was only OK, 98 degrees in Rome and would have liked to have A/C on high. room was very small with only a twin bed. reminded me of our College Dorm rooms in the states.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, a little noisy and busy outside
5 out of 5
by Dorine

Perfect location!

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location to walk everywhere! Great restaurants around. Tub in the bathroom could use updating but everything was very clean. Only downside was the Wifi that was horrible unless you were in the lobby. I think the wifi is bad throughout Italy though and I could do without it. I would definitely stay here again and will recommend it to friends.
4 out of 5
by Amelia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from franklin park, NJ

Nice little hotel within walking distance of every

Posted May 23, 2017
This was my second stay at this hotel. It's not a fancy hotel, but it's clean and the rooms are very roomy for an older European hotel. It's an easy walk to both Vatican and the colosseum, and super close to Piazza Navona. The breakfast is very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent location and pleasant hotel.

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Rooms clean and comfortable.
Cons: Tea and coffee facilities in all the rooms.
Location: Places of interest within easy walking access. Good restaurants and bars close by,
Excellent location close to all places of interest, very good transport links.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First time in Rome

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Initial room was not clean and very noisy, according to front desk the only other available room was smaller - we had no other choice but to take it. Good location to see most of the main attractions, but far from the Airport. Bus stop was right in front of the hotel, be very care of pick pockets on the bus & metro - caught a guy attempting to open my wife's purse. Stay alert of your surroundings to have an enjoyable vacation in Rome.