Ratings based on 507 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in heart of Rome

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Happy staff where nothing was too much trouble. Beautiful well run hotel in heart of Rome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great Location!

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Staff were helpful and accommodating. Would stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice Hotel in the City

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Pros: Location Breakfast Impressive lobby
Cons: The rooms are old and dated.
Situated perfectly near The Pantheon, the hotel offers a quiet stay amid the hustle and bustle of city life. Warm greetings upon your arrival and a beautiful lobby will put a smile on your face. We stayed on the third floor. The floor (hallway) and room are a bit dated and old-looking, thus were not up to the same par as the lobby, but the room was clean. Breakfast on the rooftop was plenty and delicious. Would recommend this hotel, but would love to see a remodel of rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

The location of the hotel is perfect

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: The customer service provided by the staff was incredible. I was very impressed with how well the staff spoke English.
Location: The hotel is beside the Basilica of Santa Maria. The hotel is within a 5 minute walk to the Pantheon and about a 15 minute walk to Trevi Fountain.
This hotel is elegant with superior staff. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. The food at the hotel was excellent. The staff provided gluten free bread and crackers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: The location was great. The door staff were amazing, always smiling and providing a nice greeting each time we entered the hotel. Beautiful lobby
Cons: The carpets are stained and dirty. The staff were deep cleaning them on other floors although not sure that it was making a big difference.
Location: Location was very convenient. Easy to walk to most tourist spots in Rome. Lots of great restaurants near by
We had a nice experience. The location is great and the roof top bar / restaurant has nice views. The door staff were great - always smiling and very friendly. The rooms were nice. Although I found a few items that could use updating, mostly the carpets, I would recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hampshire, england

Excellent location

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Location is 5 out of 5, room was a good size, comfortable and well equipped. Didn't get the best impression of the rooftop bar so only visited once but there are so many restaurants near by that we were spoiled for choice. Would book again and recommend to others
4 out of 5
by Molly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect, quiet location in the Pantheon section!

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Location is quiet, and clean hotel with great service.
Location: The Pantheon and great restaurants!
We always choose this hotel because it is in a no car zone. Great restaurants in the area as well as small shops. The room is very clean and comfortable. The roof top dining room is a bit tired, but still nice to dine outside at night. I would not recommend lunch, as they have serious problems with the pigeons attacking food on tables.
3 out of 5
by kimberly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels